$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

3 stars
View map of 4195 SOLANO AVE, Napa, CA 94558

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strwbrydk
Lodi, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Beautiful rooms

The room was set up very welcoming and contemporary. The staff was also very welcoming. Easy location to get you all around Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari kay
Business
Margate
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect

Hotel stay was awesome. Amenities really made the stay perfect. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas day visit

Nicely furnished, Nice location, Didn't try the breakfast but it looked good, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK123
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 3, 2014

Good Stay!

The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. I would definitely come back the next time I visit Napa Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vibnitz
Business
Mountain View, CA
Nov 29, 2014

Good location, noisy room, some mismanagement

I booked a suite. The room assigned to us was next to elevator mechanical room. Noise insulation is horrible. The sound of engine as well as people talking outside makes it hard to sleep. We booked room for 3 people but the hotel provided blanket only for the king bed, not for the sofa bed outside.When we contacted the front desk, we were told that because of some complications, they can only provide sheets. They did not move us to a different room saying that all rooms are full. Overall ok, but found it expensive for the service and comfort we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VinoVinny
Business
Minnesota
Nov 26, 2014

Good Hotel

This hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and quite and the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. The location was easy to find and is right off of 29. There were two restaurants next door to the hotel, but I did not eat at either as I went into downtown Napa for most of my meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPpp
Business
Sacramento
Nov 23, 2014

Updated room decor

Great Napa location. Nicely appointed rooms. Cocktail hour needs a little attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acquacorrente
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Pricey, but Napa is pricey

I stayed for three nights, as a base for my wine-tasting expeditions. The bed and room were comfy, and were big enough. Glad that there was a fridge also, so I could prepare lunches instead of losing valuable time hunting for a place between wineries. Rates are quite high over the weekends in peak season, so I graded low on value, but the place was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the Safeway in American Canyon to buy your lunch supplies.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmThor
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Oct 20, 2014

Reasonably close, Average rooms, Napa pricing

I wanted to be close to Yountville and Napa. This is the northern part of Napa and 5 miles south of Yountville. Met my needs. Rooms were reasonably sized, dated bathrooms, weird motion detector light switches, but, one of the few vacancies I could find when I needed it and pretty convenient from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek the WineO
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2014

Napa Fun

If you're looking for a good value and just a good place to sleep, this place works. Comfy rooms, nice, small pool/jacuzzi. That's it. Liquor store down the street. Didn't spend much time in the room but what little we did, it was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmahouse
Business
Sonora, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Nice Family Stay

I brought my family here on a business trip. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was quite nice and convenient. Great location and pool - we will come here again! Good location for dining and tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice dining at the Rutherford Grill.

Back to menu Return to top