$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

3 stars
View map of 4195 SOLANO AVE, Napa, CA 94558

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGiants
Wethersfield, CT
Aug 23, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel was great and met our needs. It's location to the vineyards and downtown were perfect. We enjoyed traveling all of Napa Valley and thought the location allowed us to do this easily. Our TV did not work properly the first night. The staff member changed our TV out for a new one and provided us with a nice bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Nice Touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Value for the Location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vibnitz
Business
Mountain View, CA
Nov 29, 2014

Good location, noisy room, some mismanagement

I booked a suite. The room assigned to us was next to elevator mechanical room. Noise insulation is horrible. The sound of engine as well as people talking outside makes it hard to sleep. We booked room for 3 people but the hotel provided blanket only for the king bed, not for the sofa bed outside.When we contacted the front desk, we were told that because of some complications, they can only provide sheets. They did not move us to a different room saying that all rooms are full. Overall ok, but found it expensive for the service and comfort we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VinoVinny
Business
Minnesota
Nov 26, 2014

Good Hotel

This hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and quite and the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. The location was easy to find and is right off of 29. There were two restaurants next door to the hotel, but I did not eat at either as I went into downtown Napa for most of my meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acquacorrente
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Pricey, but Napa is pricey

I stayed for three nights, as a base for my wine-tasting expeditions. The bed and room were comfy, and were big enough. Glad that there was a fridge also, so I could prepare lunches instead of losing valuable time hunting for a place between wineries. Rates are quite high over the weekends in peak season, so I graded low on value, but the place was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the Safeway in American Canyon to buy your lunch supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmThor
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Oct 20, 2014

Reasonably close, Average rooms, Napa pricing

I wanted to be close to Yountville and Napa. This is the northern part of Napa and 5 miles south of Yountville. Met my needs. Rooms were reasonably sized, dated bathrooms, weird motion detector light switches, but, one of the few vacancies I could find when I needed it and pretty convenient from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek the WineO
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2014

Napa Fun

If you're looking for a good value and just a good place to sleep, this place works. Comfy rooms, nice, small pool/jacuzzi. That's it. Liquor store down the street. Didn't spend much time in the room but what little we did, it was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul A.
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2014

Great Value

I arrived late, a little after 9 PM, and the staff were very helpful in locating a place to eat that was still open. WiFi was free but very slow, would prefer a paid service with better performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Visitor
Business
Southern California
Jul 2, 2014

Comfortable and Economical for Napa

Room was generally clean. TV was malfunctioning in the first room and had to switch to another room. Definitely a reasonable economical choice in the Napa area. Breakfast included is OK. Did not use the pool but others did. Although next to highway 29 we did not hear any traffic noise in the rooms. Convenient watering hole next door. Visit Napa frequently and usually stay with family. Use this place most of the time if unable to stay with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

A nice motel for over $300/night.

It's ok,, but way to expensive for what it offers, even in Napa in late spring. Comfortable bed, old fashioned a/c unit, no dining facilities and nothing in immediate vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmcnam
Business
La
Jun 8, 2014

Expensive for what it is

Subpar at best. Its expensive for what u get. Not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGtravels
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

Quick visit

Perfect hotel and location for the price. Great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top