$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
awesome family trip

Very claen and nice place., just missing a pool. Place to relax and be comfortable. . See full review

  • Everardo I.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Last minute choice

The hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. The breakfast was... See full review

  • Brad1313
  • Mar 21, 2015
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans 16 16
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 18, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Nice and safe location. Restaurants and shops nearby. Vibrant colors throughout the hotel, clean, free underground parking, helpful staff, and awesome breakfast. Omelets cooked to order, bacon, bread, juice, cereal, oatmeal – my family and I were stuffed! No doubt, we would definitely stay here again if in the area. Unbeatable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 18, 2007

My review of Hotel Zico

Hotel Zico was very enjoyable because of the service and the ambiance. The colors and textiles were very refreshing and out of the ordinary. It didn't have that generic hotel decor.The bathroom had an eclectic glass bowl sink that just made me smile. The staff was very friendly and everytime we came back from tiring long walks they were very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for its value and ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aerady
Business
Houston TX
Jan 3, 2010

Excellent stay....great hotel

It is a very nice and clean hotel with well decorated rooms. excellent breakfast with lot of good stuff. Very quite and peaceful environment. Very friendly staff...A MUST stay place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia Michigan
Mar 4, 2010

Great Value

Great Staff. The included breakfast was a real time saver and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just wandering
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 11, 2010

Classy hotel

Everyone was helpful and made the trip fun and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is right on the jogging trail in town and the sun is always shining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loughman
Aug 12, 2008

this was a wonderful and friendly family hotel

This was was one of the most wonderful Hotles we have ever stayed at. We will recommed this to our family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arthur K
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Hidden gem

I stayed at Zico with my wife for the first time last week and we both enjoyed our stay. It's a bit hard to find at first because it's right next to a freeway exit, but once you figure that out you'll see that it's very convenient. This is a nice boutique hotel with friendly staff members. They have everything that we requested and continental breakfast is included. I'd stay here again if I'm in the los altos area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everardo I.
Business
McAllen
Apr 6, 2015

awesome family trip

Very claen and nice place., just missing a pool. Place to relax and be comfortable. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada Dave
Business
Carson City NV
Apr 23, 2013

Attractive hotel.

We enjoyed our stay at Zico. It was quiet in general. The beds were very comfortable. The room spotless. Everything worked and it was attractive with its bright colors, interesting architectural features such as the main staircase with nifty chandelier or our bathroom "glass bowl" sink. The 2nd floor public workstation with large flat screen TV was useful and comfortable. The free breakfast is good. The coffee and omelet bar very good. I wish they would change it up each day a bit. It was the same selection each day. They didn't have soy milk for those of us who are dairy challenged. The staff was pleasant. We will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie, Johnny and Luigi's Italian makes excellent food, serves until 11 on the weekends and is very affordable with an old world charm atmosphere. Head NW on El Camino about half a mile...its on the left, west side of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel CA
Jun 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price!

Friendly service; great breakfast with tasty omelettes; comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro Avenue has a wonderful selection of restaurants in a relaxing ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top