$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hotel Zico

3 stars
200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they... See full review

  • TheodorVamp
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic Staycation

I love this hotel. I try to find new local places for my staycations every weekend. And I have... See full review

  • sreyes0510
  • Apr 4, 2014
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Hotel Map

37.3795 -122.0686
Area served
Silicon Valley, Mountain View, CA
Nearby airports
San Jose Airport (10 min), San Francisco Airport (40 min)
Area description
Property located in Silicon Valley at 200 E. El Camino Real in Mountain View, CA, which is at the intersection of El Camino Real and Grant Road near Highways 85, 237 and 101.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sreyes0510
Mountain View, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Fantastic Staycation

I love this hotel. I try to find new local places for my staycations every weekend. And I have found a new favorite. Make sure to check out the made to order omelets in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Portland, Oregon
May 31, 2014

cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they do it for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jan 3, 2008

Great Value

Room was clean, but a bit small, but all amenities. Great ecclectic motif for property. Hot breakfast includes pancakes, eggs, sus/bacon and omlets cooked to order. Great value all the way around. Great access to freeways and free clean parking under property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the normal restaurants in area

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol V
San Jose, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Felt like a tropical paradise retreat hidden in the middle of the city

Loved the tropical feel to landscape and the separation from busy city provided by bamboo walkway up to the lobby. Lots of beautiful touches to decor including sculptured walls, nice art work and interesting chandelier in the lobby. Room was comfortable and had french doors leading to a mini patio with outside table and chairs. The only reason I didn't give it a "doesn't get any better" for amenities was because I personally love to have access to a swimming pool which they don't have, but I totally enjoyed my stay even without a pool. Also it's location is near a lot of good restaurants once you emerge from the little tropical retreat and get back on El Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P.F. Chang's is less than 3 miles away.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jan 3, 2008

Great Value

Room was clean, but a bit small, but all amenities. Great ecclectic motif for property. Hot breakfast includes pancakes, eggs, sus/bacon and omlets cooked to order. Great value all the way around. Great access to freeways and free clean parking under property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the normal restaurants in area

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Hotel Zico

My husband and I stayed here twice within a week's time, both times on a weekend. I thought that the first room we were in had a peculiar odor, like someone had had a dog in it or that the carpet had been cleaned and I was smelling that. My husband didn't notice anything unusual so I didn't say anything to management. The second room was fine-comfortable and no problems. My only concern is that it is hard to ignore the noise from the highway if you are where we were the first time we stayed. We had the heat on and the fan noise served as white noise for the highway sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Hotel Zico

My husband and I stayed here twice within a week's time, both times on a weekend. I thought that the first room we were in had a peculiar odor, like someone had had a dog in it or that the carpet had been cleaned and I was smelling that. My husband didn't notice anything unusual so I didn't say anything to management. The second room was fine-comfortable and no problems. My only concern is that it is hard to ignore the noise from the highway if you are where we were the first time we stayed. We had the heat on and the fan noise served as white noise for the highway sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonK
LA, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Great! One of the best in San Jose area

The good things include, but not limited to convenient garaged Free parking, clean rooms, great location, and, most importantly free breakfast that had eggs, sausages, hash brown potatoes, make yourself omelets. For the price all above offered I give A+ review. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mann
Fresno
Aug 22, 2009

The place was very nice!

Very nice and relaxing hotel with comfy beds. The photos don'd do it justice. Be sure to ask for room with patio french doors if they are available. will use this place again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive to food and entertainment. Also lots of delivery resaurants nearby.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno
Oct 27, 2008

Great for the money and location

This hotel is super. Up to date and modern yet comfortable and user friendly. We checked in late and the desk staff did not bat and eyelash. The bed was huge and comfortable, the bathroom was smallish but really nice. I had to sneak the continental breakfast out of the breakfast room, they don't want you to take food to your room. I do not think that is ok. We make a trip to the area every year for the same concert. We will stay there again. oh and they are green, well as green as they can be. They have hybrid parking and recycling in room. Location was very close to Shoreline and freeway access. Stay at this hotel if you are in the area you will not be disappointed. The front door was hard to find so keep your eyes opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top