$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The central VaLLEY.
Oct 12, 2009

great!!

The experience is great. Have stayed here three times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Mountain View is great. Its about 1.5 miles away. Lots of restaurants and great nightlife. Castro St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The hotel and room was great. Downside, since it's centered between major roadways, you hear a lot of street traffic. Otherwise really nice place to stay short-term.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Nice place

This hotel is a nice gem that is not to be overlooked. Clearly catering to a business clientele, this hotel offered many luxuries for a good price. The look and feel of the hotel was very tasteful and comforting. We also noticed that the hotel has a nice fresh smell throughout. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of options (pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, OJ, cranberry juice, coffee and custom made omelets) Kitchen staff worked hard to handle the rush of breakfast seekers in the morning. I could nitpick a few things about the rooms (older looking wood paneled doors that didn't seem to fit the hotel theme, a drippy sink drain under the sink) but there were so many thoughtful extras (q-tips, shoe polish, extra towels and wash cloths) that I was quite pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is right off 85 the freeway. Turn in the driveway ajacent to the Hotel Zico sign (the first driveway if exiting from te 85N.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2009

Good location to get around, good stay.

Good price for nice stay. Very good location since it is at the intersection of 85 and El Camino Real, the major roads in the region. A little bit noisy because of the highway, but if you are a busy traveller, you won't hear much of the noise. Very clean and well maintained, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2010

Great value for the price

I chose this hotel based on online reviews. We were going to a family event in MountainView and the location made sense. We also traveled to Gilroy, Monterey, San Jose and San Francisco and used the hotel as our home base. They had a great, free hot breakfast buffet every morning. The rooms were on the smallish side, but nicely decorated. I wish they would have rotated the breakfast offerings (same thing every day, but a lot of choices), and offered slightly longer breakfast hours. The staff was accommodating. They also offered free wifi and 2 computers with online service. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Kabul. Outstanding Afghan food in nearby Sunnyvale!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 8, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location! Just 15-20 minutes drive from San Jose Airport, minutes from Stanford University, about 45 minutes to San Francisco. Clean and cozy room. Staff very helpful and polite. Good breakfast. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but few of them in close neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 19, 2009

I'll go back

I plan to use this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy (lots of pillows!)and the room was spotless and nicely decorated. The hotel has a European flavor that was a welcome change from chain hotels. I was worried about the noise (it is located right at the intersection of El Camino Real and 85) but, with the room a/c unit on - I couldn't hear a thing. It's very convenient to the San Jose airport, and there are many restaurants and shops on El Camino Real. It's about 6 miles to Stanford - but depending on traffic, it takes a while to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a strip mall across the street with a drug store and 2 grocery stores, as well as some fast food. Convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 6, 2009

Good Value

Although we didn't spend much time in our hotel room, it was both clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located near the highway but wasn't noisy enough to disturb us. They have a delicious omelet/breakfast bar that is included. This is the second time we have stayed here and returned because of its great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located along El Camino Real which is a busy steet offering many restaurants and shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramma peggy
Business
charleston, sc
Nov 30, 2010

What a find!

very nicely appointed hotel. convenient location with no freeway noise. comfortable rooms - we slept like babies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 31, 2010

Nice small hotel

Convenient - close to both on and off ramps for traveling to San Francisco or back to San Jose Airport. Little noisy since next to freeway, but convenient since El Camino Real is a busy street with a lot of nearby shops, grocery stores and food establishments. Also close to a hospital and many gas stations. The most impressive thing about this hotel is it served an excellent FREE breakfast daily! Not a cheapy continental breakfast, but omelette station, bacon, link sausage, juices, pancakes, coffee, teas, hashbrowns, fresh fruits, cereals, and toast!!! Very friendly wait staff who refilled everything promptly and kept serving and bringing out more food until the time limit which spanned a reasonable 3 hour period. Please tip these people! Who ever heard of anything free these days?!?! And quality food!!! It bothered us that no one left tips! The rooms were well equipped with a small refrig and even a microwave oven that we found extremely convenient. We just wished there was a Hotel Zico in every city we would be traveling to in the future! Thank you to the friendly staff that catered to our "special" needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top