$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hotel Zico

3 stars
200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they... See full review

  • TheodorVamp
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic Staycation

I love this hotel. I try to find new local places for my staycations every weekend. And I have... See full review

  • sreyes0510
  • Apr 4, 2014
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3795 -122.0686
Area served
Silicon Valley, Mountain View, CA
Nearby airports
San Jose Airport (10 min), San Francisco Airport (40 min)
Area description
Property located in Silicon Valley at 200 E. El Camino Real in Mountain View, CA, which is at the intersection of El Camino Real and Grant Road near Highways 85, 237 and 101.

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Good stay but a few things were broken

I enjoyed my stay and thought the room and hotel were comfortable and pleasant. The microwave in our room broke after one use but was quickly replaced and we didn't have any problems with it after that. The remote for the tv didn't work either. They replaced the batteries for us, but it still didn't work after that for some reason. We didn't have an opportunity to talk to them about it again so I can't say what they would have done to fix the situation if we had. The room itself was comfortable, and the amenities were excellent for the price. You can check out a dvd player for free from the front desk if you want to watch a movie which we did one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fullerton, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Nice place

This hotel is a nice gem that is not to be overlooked. Clearly catering to a business clientele, this hotel offered many luxuries for a good price. The look and feel of the hotel was very tasteful and comforting. We also noticed that the hotel has a nice fresh smell throughout. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of options (pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, OJ, cranberry juice, coffee and custom made omelets) Kitchen staff worked hard to handle the rush of breakfast seekers in the morning. I could nitpick a few things about the rooms (older looking wood paneled doors that didn't seem to fit the hotel theme, a drippy sink drain under the sink) but there were so many thoughtful extras (q-tips, shoe polish, extra towels and wash cloths) that I was quite pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is right off 85 the freeway. Turn in the driveway ajacent to the Hotel Zico sign (the first driveway if exiting from te 85N.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 22, 2011

Good value

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were particularly helpful [...]The room was clean. Location is somewhat noisy, but that wasn't as big a problem as we expected. Nice lounge area. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN JOSE
Aug 10, 2009

great hotel

Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2010

A lucky and excellent surprise

I was really surprised how big the rooms are, how quiet it is inside the rooms even though it's right next to a major highway junction. Getting there is a little tricky, it's a little hidden, but that's a great plus to me. The decor is lovely, the people are grand, and their philosophy is excellent. There's only breakfast service, but many restaurants in the area deliver for free, so food is also not a problem. My decision to stay here was a last-minute switch-up based on my business itinerary, but I will definitely be coming back to Hotel Zico every time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neide
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Excellent Room

The Zico Hotel has very kind and friendly staff and excellent room comfort and cleanliness. The room has undergone recent renovation and is wide, with a large and relaxing bed, good bathroom and is equipped with TV, small fridge, coffee machine, iron and iron board and hair dryer. The Dining room is nice and clean and breakfast would be acceptable if it wasn't for the poor quality of the coffee. The entrance and common areas need some work and renovation for the first impression isn't the best. But, since I was looking for a good, comfortable and silent room my stay ended up being very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The central VaLLEY.
Oct 12, 2009

great!!

The experience is great. Have stayed here three times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Mountain View is great. Its about 1.5 miles away. Lots of restaurants and great nightlife. Castro St.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satbuilder
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Comfortable Hotel at a Great Price

I require a motel or hotel every week to support my consulting business in the Santa Clara Valley. Since I do not bill for travel I am quite price conscious. Last week the Hotel Zico was available for $59/night so I decided to try it. I was surprised at the high level of comfort and accommodation at the hotel--in effect I received hotel level support and convenience for the price of a motel. My room was spacious and comfortable with good internet access. The hotel provides a substantial breakfast and has a pleasant lounge. I plan on returning, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2009

Good location to get around, good stay.

Good price for nice stay. Very good location since it is at the intersection of 85 and El Camino Real, the major roads in the region. A little bit noisy because of the highway, but if you are a busy traveller, you won't hear much of the noise. Very clean and well maintained, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bardia Keyoumarsi
Santa Cruz, California
Oct 28, 2012

Good one

Not bad for the price. Would stay there again. Close to Rose market that has very good cheap kabobs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top