$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPPP
Business
new york, ny
May 21, 2013

Very good if you want something a little different

Don't go to a chain or huge hotel. Go to Zico. It's much quieter. They have a great free breakfast and the decor is funky. High marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Sep 22, 2013

Surprisingly elegant

I was expecting a so-so experience, like so many of the lodging choices along El Camino Real, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nicely decorated. The work table was big, with a good chair. There was a sink and microwave so it was almost a mini-kitchenette. The hotel is tucked into a little strip of land between Stevens Creek and the cloverleaf at Hwy 85 and El Camino. You might think that it would be noisy there, but my room was totally quiet; I guess that the sound wall does a good job of directing the sound elsewhere. The night clerk did say that he was giving me an especially quiet room when I checked in. The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the street is quite visible, but the driveway is shared with another larger hotel. The sign that directs you to the Hotel Zico lobby is not lighted so you can't see it easily at night, and the sight lines don't put it in your car headlights. If you are working in the Mountain View area and have a car, the location is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast is good - real food, not just an assortment of bread and other packaged items like you see at some places. There is a little omelet bar. The choices of omelet toppings is a bit limited, but nevertheless you can get a tasty and nutritious omelet every morning and be ready for the day. This hotel is now on my short list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape planner
Business
mountain view, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Was trying to find a getaway place during the week, Zico is a perfect match. Cozy and nice stay, friendly staff. The only problem is finding the location is a bit tricky if you follow a GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo18
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Great location and comfort

I stayed there for one night and I liked everything about this place. Great location, amenities, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Other than the Carpet has some stains on it, every thing else there is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining places nearby and for a short drive you there are lot of shopping places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil flash
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable

Free Internet and breakfast, highway close. Remodeled rooms. Funky good vibe. Good deal. Comfortable bed and direct TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satbuilder
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Comfortable Hotel at a Great Price

I require a motel or hotel every week to support my consulting business in the Santa Clara Valley. Since I do not bill for travel I am quite price conscious. Last week the Hotel Zico was available for $59/night so I decided to try it. I was surprised at the high level of comfort and accommodation at the hotel--in effect I received hotel level support and convenience for the price of a motel. My room was spacious and comfortable with good internet access. The hotel provides a substantial breakfast and has a pleasant lounge. I plan on returning, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Good stay but a few things were broken

I enjoyed my stay and thought the room and hotel were comfortable and pleasant. The microwave in our room broke after one use but was quickly replaced and we didn't have any problems with it after that. The remote for the tv didn't work either. They replaced the batteries for us, but it still didn't work after that for some reason. We didn't have an opportunity to talk to them about it again so I can't say what they would have done to fix the situation if we had. The room itself was comfortable, and the amenities were excellent for the price. You can check out a dvd player for free from the front desk if you want to watch a movie which we did one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Button Glutton
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Feb 28, 2010

All around; would stay there again

Went to a suprise birthday party in Foster City. Flew into San Jose so the hotel was centerly located. A little difficult getting into the first time, but was fine from there on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I could not believe the breakfast the hotel put on; normally continental at other motels but this was 1st class all the way from cereal to the omelet station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Aug 10, 2009

great hotel

Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Aug 24, 2009

great stay

great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top