$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Good stay but a few things were broken

I enjoyed my stay and thought the room and hotel were comfortable and pleasant. The microwave in our room broke after one use but was quickly replaced and we didn't have any problems with it after that. The remote for the tv didn't work either. They replaced the batteries for us, but it still didn't work after that for some reason. We didn't have an opportunity to talk to them about it again so I can't say what they would have done to fix the situation if we had. The room itself was comfortable, and the amenities were excellent for the price. You can check out a dvd player for free from the front desk if you want to watch a movie which we did one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Button Glutton
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Feb 28, 2010

All around; would stay there again

Went to a suprise birthday party in Foster City. Flew into San Jose so the hotel was centerly located. A little difficult getting into the first time, but was fine from there on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I could not believe the breakfast the hotel put on; normally continental at other motels but this was 1st class all the way from cereal to the omelet station.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Aug 10, 2009

great hotel

Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Aug 24, 2009

great stay

great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 20, 2011

Sometimes it's good

I've been to this hotel several times. It's usually a pretty good deal. They have a breakfast included, which is actually decent. It's right next to the freeway entrance on Camino Real which is convenient but VERY difficult to find. Sometimes the rooms are really nice... Flat screen TV and a cool shared patio with interesting decor. My last stay I got a room on the first floor, no patio, the door was all cracked, right next to the lobby and entrance to the breakfast room. A bad TV from 1995. I was too tired to complain so I went to sleep. Just check your room before you accept it... Other than that, good place to stay in Mountain View.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jan 9, 2011

Quiet relaxing weekend

In the area for a wedding, we looked forward to a relaxing weekend and found it here. The hotel was quiet, welcoming and had a good, not exceptional, breakfast. We were close to everything we needed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of great eating places in the downtown of Mountain View. Nice place to walk and three book stores!

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happywifeut
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Cute boutique hotel

The location was great for us - right off the freeway, easy to get to San Francisco or San Jose, very central. Even though it was right off the freeway (really, the parking is not 10 feet from the freeway ramp) the entrance with the fountain and plants growing up the wall created an instant atmosphere of relaxation that was reflected throughout the hotel. Nothing fancy, but very tranquil. I also really appreciated their green policy, it was sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neide
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Excellent Room

The Zico Hotel has very kind and friendly staff and excellent room comfort and cleanliness. The room has undergone recent renovation and is wide, with a large and relaxing bed, good bathroom and is equipped with TV, small fridge, coffee machine, iron and iron board and hair dryer. The Dining room is nice and clean and breakfast would be acceptable if it wasn't for the poor quality of the coffee. The entrance and common areas need some work and renovation for the first impression isn't the best. But, since I was looking for a good, comfortable and silent room my stay ended up being very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel CA
Jun 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price!

Friendly service; great breakfast with tasty omelettes; comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro Avenue has a wonderful selection of restaurants in a relaxing ambiance.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2007

Just what I was looking for.

Although the place was undergoing renovations while there I couldn't really notice it. The design of the place had a modern colorful feel and surprised me. The workout facility leaves a bit to be desired but I imagine that when the hotel fully opens everything will be upgraded. This certainly served my purposes. A good breakfast, wireless internet, a firm bed and a hot shower. One thing though...the walls are a little thin so if you're there with your signifcant other, be considerate ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top