$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great decor. It would have been nice if there was a mini fridge... See full review

  • Casey V.
  • Jun 2, 2015
fun trip

hotel was great! we had a great time enjoying local eats, scenery, and relaxing atmosphere. we'd... See full review

  • HANK C.
  • May 28, 2015

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Rooms

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Property features

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Nearby attractions
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services
Transportation
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HANK C.
Business
anaheim
May 28, 2015

fun trip

hotel was great! we had a great time enjoying local eats, scenery, and relaxing atmosphere. we'd definitely come back to this hotel. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl H.
Business
McLean
May 27, 2015

Pleasant Stay

Good breakfast, easy check-in, cozy room. The doors and windows do a good job of drowning out the highway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. H.
Business
Burnaby
Apr 6, 2015

Overall happy experience

Overall pretty happy. Staffs are really friendly. Room is clean, spacious, and I like the interior too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad1313
Business
Laurel
Mar 21, 2015

Last minute choice

The hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. The breakfast was fantastic with a hot omelette station. Excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheyenne R.
Business
Santa cruz
Mar 10, 2015

ourstanding fron the moment i walked in

UIgive credit when its well deserved and Richard along with all the staff at Hotel Zico made sure i had a comfortable and fun stay. Clean Clean are the rooms, awesome ambience i will definitly return on my next trip to mountain view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SycamoreGrace
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Weird location

Was assigned a dark room without balcony door, so we quested to change the room. Curtains of the balcony door can't really protect you from being seen from the common balcony. Breakfast is fine. Not fancy. Location is really bad. It is right off of the highway exit so if you are coming from the other side of the road be prepared to have to make a huge circle turn. Entrance is deep inside. A little hard to find at the very beginning. Got underground garage, Overall it's fine for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weber high
Business
San Clemente
Jul 28, 2014

Welcoming and friendly

The staff was pleasant and took care of our needs. The hotel was clean and neat. Breakfast was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pineapplebb
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2014

Mediterranean weekend Getaway

This place is cute and comfortable, it is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever went to. My room on the first floor is really quite and has a door that opens to the patio. There are two little things that I was a bit disappointed. It was quite hot at around 11pm, so I tried to switch on the air conditioner, which I found out is not working, so I called the front desk. The women was very impolite and say that it is automatic and asked me to have my hands off the machine.... but obviously there was no wind at all, so I had to open a bit of the door, also the walls are thin, but I forgive that as that should be an old building, I can hear people walking upstairs. Oh.. the free breakfast.. was also a huge disappointment. There was no food when I arrived and had to wait for at least 5 mins to have a refill of food at the buffet, which offers you scramble eggs, pancake, sausage and bacon. You literally have to fight for your food because everyone is hungry and they are super slow..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noodles1899
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 28, 2014

Comfortable

Great breakfast easy to find......................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 31, 2014

cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they do it for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top