$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
106 reviews
Hidden gem

I stayed at Zico with my wife for the first time last week and we both enjoyed our stay. It's a bit... See full review

  • Arthur K
  • Aug 6, 2014
cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they... See full review

  • TheodorVamp
  • May 31, 2014
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SycamoreGrace
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Weird location

Was assigned a dark room without balcony door, so we quested to change the room. Curtains of the balcony door can't really protect you from being seen from the common balcony. Breakfast is fine. Not fancy. Location is really bad. It is right off of the highway exit so if you are coming from the other side of the road be prepared to have to make a huge circle turn. Entrance is deep inside. A little hard to find at the very beginning. Got underground garage, Overall it's fine for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weber high
Business
San Clemente
Jul 28, 2014

Welcoming and friendly

The staff was pleasant and took care of our needs. The hotel was clean and neat. Breakfast was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pineapplebb
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2014

Mediterranean weekend Getaway

This place is cute and comfortable, it is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever went to. My room on the first floor is really quite and has a door that opens to the patio. There are two little things that I was a bit disappointed. It was quite hot at around 11pm, so I tried to switch on the air conditioner, which I found out is not working, so I called the front desk. The women was very impolite and say that it is automatic and asked me to have my hands off the machine.... but obviously there was no wind at all, so I had to open a bit of the door, also the walls are thin, but I forgive that as that should be an old building, I can hear people walking upstairs. Oh.. the free breakfast.. was also a huge disappointment. There was no food when I arrived and had to wait for at least 5 mins to have a refill of food at the buffet, which offers you scramble eggs, pancake, sausage and bacon. You literally have to fight for your food because everyone is hungry and they are super slow..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 31, 2014

cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they do it for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAN ON A MISSION
Business
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE,CA
Apr 19, 2014

VERY UNEXPECTED DELIGHT

WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN, THE ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY RELAXING, VERY MODERN, AND AFTER SPENDING AN EXHAUSTING DAY AT STANFORD, IT WAS A BREATH OF FRESH AIR, NOT MUCH OF A BIG CITY PERSON, WHILE AT THE ZICO THE CITY JUST DISAPPEARED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sreyes0510
Business
Mountain View, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Fantastic Staycation

I love this hotel. I try to find new local places for my staycations every weekend. And I have found a new favorite. Make sure to check out the made to order omelets in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 102
Business
Taiwan
Mar 21, 2014

Good Place to Stay in Mountain View

Hotel Zico was comfortable, with a great breakfast! The location is very convenient to downtown Mountain View and near the bike trail. The hotel was decorated more like a boutique hotel, sort of quirky but fun. The only negative is that it is located right off the freeway, so there is definitely freeway noise in the courtyard and parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol V
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Felt like a tropical paradise retreat hidden in the middle of the city

Loved the tropical feel to landscape and the separation from busy city provided by bamboo walkway up to the lobby. Lots of beautiful touches to decor including sculptured walls, nice art work and interesting chandelier in the lobby. Room was comfortable and had french doors leading to a mini patio with outside table and chairs. The only reason I didn't give it a "doesn't get any better" for amenities was because I personally love to have access to a swimming pool which they don't have, but I totally enjoyed my stay even without a pool. Also it's location is near a lot of good restaurants once you emerge from the little tropical retreat and get back on El Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P.F. Chang's is less than 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cin D
Business
Pscifica, CA
Jan 26, 2014

Perfect for a night or two

My stay at Zico's went well and the staff there made it possible. I arrived late and was able to checkout late with no issues :) The hotel has a cozy feel to it with a touch of modern decor. For the price you cant beat this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If youre into latin music, Monte Carlo night club is near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonK
Business
LA, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Great! One of the best in San Jose area

The good things include, but not limited to convenient garaged Free parking, clean rooms, great location, and, most importantly free breakfast that had eggs, sausages, hash brown potatoes, make yourself omelets. For the price all above offered I give A+ review. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top