$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
108 reviews
Great stay!

Friendly staff, original design, nice and clean room, good breakfast for the price I paid. Can't... See full review

  • Alex Kryvenko
  • Jan 5, 2015
Hidden gem

I stayed at Zico with my wife for the first time last week and we both enjoyed our stay. It's a bit... See full review

  • Arthur K
  • Aug 6, 2014
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 20, 2011

Sometimes it's good

I've been to this hotel several times. It's usually a pretty good deal. They have a breakfast included, which is actually decent. It's right next to the freeway entrance on Camino Real which is convenient but VERY difficult to find. Sometimes the rooms are really nice... Flat screen TV and a cool shared patio with interesting decor. My last stay I got a room on the first floor, no patio, the door was all cracked, right next to the lobby and entrance to the breakfast room. A bad TV from 1995. I was too tired to complain so I went to sleep. Just check your room before you accept it... Other than that, good place to stay in Mountain View.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jan 9, 2011

Quiet relaxing weekend

In the area for a wedding, we looked forward to a relaxing weekend and found it here. The hotel was quiet, welcoming and had a good, not exceptional, breakfast. We were close to everything we needed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of great eating places in the downtown of Mountain View. Nice place to walk and three book stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happywifeut
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Cute boutique hotel

The location was great for us - right off the freeway, easy to get to San Francisco or San Jose, very central. Even though it was right off the freeway (really, the parking is not 10 feet from the freeway ramp) the entrance with the fountain and plants growing up the wall created an instant atmosphere of relaxation that was reflected throughout the hotel. Nothing fancy, but very tranquil. I also really appreciated their green policy, it was sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neide
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Excellent Room

The Zico Hotel has very kind and friendly staff and excellent room comfort and cleanliness. The room has undergone recent renovation and is wide, with a large and relaxing bed, good bathroom and is equipped with TV, small fridge, coffee machine, iron and iron board and hair dryer. The Dining room is nice and clean and breakfast would be acceptable if it wasn't for the poor quality of the coffee. The entrance and common areas need some work and renovation for the first impression isn't the best. But, since I was looking for a good, comfortable and silent room my stay ended up being very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel CA
Jun 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price!

Friendly service; great breakfast with tasty omelettes; comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro Avenue has a wonderful selection of restaurants in a relaxing ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2007

Just what I was looking for.

Although the place was undergoing renovations while there I couldn't really notice it. The design of the place had a modern colorful feel and surprised me. The workout facility leaves a bit to be desired but I imagine that when the hotel fully opens everything will be upgraded. This certainly served my purposes. A good breakfast, wireless internet, a firm bed and a hot shower. One thing though...the walls are a little thin so if you're there with your signifcant other, be considerate ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyyyyy
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2014

weird location,nice stay

My husband and I stayed at Zico and getting to it took a little effort. Due to the proximity of the freeways off/on ramps there's only one way to enter the hotel, if you miss the entrance you have to turn and circle back all the way around. The decor was very pleasing and made me feel like I was some where tropical and exotic. Bathroom and room were good. The place was dated but totally overhauled-if that makes sense. We had the breakfast both mornings of our stay, true they have an inlet bar but I think Ide rather have gone out to eat. The free in room beds area joke. Terrible selection less then a Sizemore choose from. Stay for the price and smiling staff, it's not luxurious but it was a nice place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfing Cali
Business
Santa Monica
Sep 4, 2014

excellent

stay was excellent, breakfast above average. good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deacon Blues
Business
Concord, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Very good value

Needed a place to stay the night before a Stanford football game. This hotel was convenient and did not cost an arm and a leg. Pros: Plenty of parking, free made to order breakfast and fitness center. Cons: Close to an express way if ambient noise bothers you; mattress was not supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn Win
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

great trip one night stay for business

Hotel was beautiful and rooms were very clean with everything you need provided. Only complaint is that I could hear the guests in the room next adjoining room. Their door and my door connecting the two rooms were closed the entire time but I could hear them and their TV during the afternoon. It was very quiet when they left but was woken up by them at midnight when they came back to their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top