$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2010

A lucky and excellent surprise

I was really surprised how big the rooms are, how quiet it is inside the rooms even though it's right next to a major highway junction. Getting there is a little tricky, it's a little hidden, but that's a great plus to me. The decor is lovely, the people are grand, and their philosophy is excellent. There's only breakfast service, but many restaurants in the area deliver for free, so food is also not a problem. My decision to stay here was a last-minute switch-up based on my business itinerary, but I will definitely be coming back to Hotel Zico every time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traveler
Sep 16, 2010

Nice hotel to stay at!

Nice, clean hotel. Comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was modern, very hot showers. Free internet. Great breakfast, omelets made to order. 'Green' friendly hotel. Highly recommend for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay on El Camino Real Road(street where the hotel is located) and go north, you'll find a lot of dining options, and shopping

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotch7
Business
Portland OR
Aug 30, 2010

Lovely and Charming

Lovely and Charming. Delightful decor. Free breakfast including eggs, bacon and potatoes. A shared, wide veranda for all 2nd floor rooms was simply lovely. Flat panel TV. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 8, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location! Just 15-20 minutes drive from San Jose Airport, minutes from Stanford University, about 45 minutes to San Francisco. Clean and cozy room. Staff very helpful and polite. Good breakfast. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but few of them in close neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2010

Great value for the price

I chose this hotel based on online reviews. We were going to a family event in MountainView and the location made sense. We also traveled to Gilroy, Monterey, San Jose and San Francisco and used the hotel as our home base. They had a great, free hot breakfast buffet every morning. The rooms were on the smallish side, but nicely decorated. I wish they would have rotated the breakfast offerings (same thing every day, but a lot of choices), and offered slightly longer breakfast hours. The staff was accommodating. They also offered free wifi and 2 computers with online service. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Kabul. Outstanding Afghan food in nearby Sunnyvale!

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofyracer
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 3, 2010

restful weekend

the decor was surprisingly contemporary, from the elevator into the lobby to the room. the bathroom had stylish fixtures and the room had a very powerful air conditioner. the hotel was also in a very quite location with courtesy neighbor which i was able to even compete some reports for work while i was on vacation with the large computer desk with multiple power outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

weekend farmers market nearby

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel CA
Jun 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price!

Friendly service; great breakfast with tasty omelettes; comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro Avenue has a wonderful selection of restaurants in a relaxing ambiance.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happywifeut
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Cute boutique hotel

The location was great for us - right off the freeway, easy to get to San Francisco or San Jose, very central. Even though it was right off the freeway (really, the parking is not 10 feet from the freeway ramp) the entrance with the fountain and plants growing up the wall created an instant atmosphere of relaxation that was reflected throughout the hotel. Nothing fancy, but very tranquil. I also really appreciated their green policy, it was sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just wandering
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 11, 2010

Classy hotel

Everyone was helpful and made the trip fun and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is right on the jogging trail in town and the sun is always shining.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, on
May 24, 2010

hotel zico

Good location to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top