$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SV professional
Business
California
Mar 22, 2013

Excellent, reasonably priced hotel

This hotel is too good to be true! Clean, comfortable, beautiful decor, and delicious made-to-order omlettes to top it off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaplain JD
Business
Medford, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Good value with extra pizazz

We came in a little late but the staff was great, room was comfortable with a nice flare. The pillows had firmness labled was an added touch of comfort. Even the orange zest bath soap was nice! Good value. jd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Dines
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

great place

Convenient to major highways, close to anything anyone could want, 50 minutes to Santa Cruz, bright colors, nice atmosphere, free computer use and printer, very good rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada Dave
Business
Carson City NV
Apr 23, 2013

Attractive hotel.

We enjoyed our stay at Zico. It was quiet in general. The beds were very comfortable. The room spotless. Everything worked and it was attractive with its bright colors, interesting architectural features such as the main staircase with nifty chandelier or our bathroom "glass bowl" sink. The 2nd floor public workstation with large flat screen TV was useful and comfortable. The free breakfast is good. The coffee and omelet bar very good. I wish they would change it up each day a bit. It was the same selection each day. They didn't have soy milk for those of us who are dairy challenged. The staff was pleasant. We will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie, Johnny and Luigi's Italian makes excellent food, serves until 11 on the weekends and is very affordable with an old world charm atmosphere. Head NW on El Camino about half a mile...its on the left, west side of the street.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rotenase
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 29, 2013

Quiet although near freeway

We stayed for one night while visiting some friends in the Bay Area. Although being near the freeway 85, the room (facing the opposite side as per our request) was very quiet. The bed was fantastic (labeled 'soft' and 'firm' pillows that you can choose from), we had a good night of sleep. Breakfast buffet is great, lots of choices and a large dining area, so it doesn't get crammed in the morning when all guests swarm in for breakfast. The fitness room is a bit antiqued though, directly at the entrance so everyone gets a good look at you when you run off the calories from the breakfast. ;) The location is okay, you'll need a car to get to Downtown Mountain View, since it's a bit off of the main restaurants and bars. Nevertheless, this was a very nice experience, would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Himalayan Kitchen is a 5 minute walk away and serves excellent food.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPPP
Business
new york, ny
May 21, 2013

Very good if you want something a little different

Don't go to a chain or huge hotel. Go to Zico. It's much quieter. They have a great free breakfast and the decor is funky. High marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Sep 22, 2013

Surprisingly elegant

I was expecting a so-so experience, like so many of the lodging choices along El Camino Real, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nicely decorated. The work table was big, with a good chair. There was a sink and microwave so it was almost a mini-kitchenette. The hotel is tucked into a little strip of land between Stevens Creek and the cloverleaf at Hwy 85 and El Camino. You might think that it would be noisy there, but my room was totally quiet; I guess that the sound wall does a good job of directing the sound elsewhere. The night clerk did say that he was giving me an especially quiet room when I checked in. The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the street is quite visible, but the driveway is shared with another larger hotel. The sign that directs you to the Hotel Zico lobby is not lighted so you can't see it easily at night, and the sight lines don't put it in your car headlights. If you are working in the Mountain View area and have a car, the location is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast is good - real food, not just an assortment of bread and other packaged items like you see at some places. There is a little omelet bar. The choices of omelet toppings is a bit limited, but nevertheless you can get a tasty and nutritious omelet every morning and be ready for the day. This hotel is now on my short list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape planner
Business
mountain view, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Was trying to find a getaway place during the week, Zico is a perfect match. Cozy and nice stay, friendly staff. The only problem is finding the location is a bit tricky if you follow a GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo18
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Great location and comfort

I stayed there for one night and I liked everything about this place. Great location, amenities, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Other than the Carpet has some stains on it, every thing else there is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining places nearby and for a short drive you there are lot of shopping places.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil flash
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable

Free Internet and breakfast, highway close. Remodeled rooms. Funky good vibe. Good deal. Comfortable bed and direct TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satbuilder
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Comfortable Hotel at a Great Price

I require a motel or hotel every week to support my consulting business in the Santa Clara Valley. Since I do not bill for travel I am quite price conscious. Last week the Hotel Zico was available for $59/night so I decided to try it. I was surprised at the high level of comfort and accommodation at the hotel--in effect I received hotel level support and convenience for the price of a motel. My room was spacious and comfortable with good internet access. The hotel provides a substantial breakfast and has a pleasant lounge. I plan on returning, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top