$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Creek, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Very Quiet and nice

the front receptionis was very helpful and ordered out for us. It was wonderful food and the place is so peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

order the chinese to your room EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice fusion style hotel

Nice little fusion style hotel. Clean, green and pretty. Although it's located next to the freeway, you can ask the front desk to give you a room that's not facing the highway, which is very quiet. Even if you are on the side that face the highway, they do a very good job eliminating the noise. So it's not very loud at all. The made to order breakfast is really a full buffet plus an omelette bar, where your own omelette will be cooked right there. I didn't order one, but it does smell very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Creek, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice and great place to stay!

The staff was friendly, helpful, and just all around wonderful. The breakfast was awesome and the room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jan 9, 2011

Quiet relaxing weekend

In the area for a wedding, we looked forward to a relaxing weekend and found it here. The hotel was quiet, welcoming and had a good, not exceptional, breakfast. We were close to everything we needed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of great eating places in the downtown of Mountain View. Nice place to walk and three book stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I've stayed in them all.
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Adequate with some nice surprises

I was in Mountain View for business, and this hotel's location was great. It was easy to get around, quick access to downtown Mountain View, 85 and 101. The pillows were great - selection of firm and soft. Actually had soft towels - rarity, and a nice touch of make-up removal wipes in the bath. The breakfast was ok - it would be better if they offered yogurt and skim milk, but it was fine. The room was decently-sized. Kind of interesting finishes in the bathrooms - granite-topped vanity, but vinyl flooring. But clean, nice front desk. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramma peggy
Business
charleston, sc
Nov 30, 2010

What a find!

very nicely appointed hotel. convenient location with no freeway noise. comfortable rooms - we slept like babies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Return visitor
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Wonderful stay

We were there for an appointment at Stanford. We were greated promptly the night we checked in and the Check in Manager put us in a room away from the Freeway noise. This was our second stay and both times we were treated great by the staff. We were on the freeway side of the building but because of the way the building is built noise is not an issue. There are beautiful verandas outside each large room downstairs or upstairs. I loved the bathroom sink fixtures. The shower was great and the bed just right. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good. My husband said the only thing that could have made it better, was if they had served Biscuits and gravy. The room price made our stay close to perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2010

A lucky and excellent surprise

I was really surprised how big the rooms are, how quiet it is inside the rooms even though it's right next to a major highway junction. Getting there is a little tricky, it's a little hidden, but that's a great plus to me. The decor is lovely, the people are grand, and their philosophy is excellent. There's only breakfast service, but many restaurants in the area deliver for free, so food is also not a problem. My decision to stay here was a last-minute switch-up based on my business itinerary, but I will definitely be coming back to Hotel Zico every time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traveler
Sep 16, 2010

Nice hotel to stay at!

Nice, clean hotel. Comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was modern, very hot showers. Free internet. Great breakfast, omelets made to order. 'Green' friendly hotel. Highly recommend for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay on El Camino Real Road(street where the hotel is located) and go north, you'll find a lot of dining options, and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotch7
Business
Portland OR
Aug 30, 2010

Lovely and Charming

Lovely and Charming. Delightful decor. Free breakfast including eggs, bacon and potatoes. A shared, wide veranda for all 2nd floor rooms was simply lovely. Flat panel TV. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top