$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Hotel Zico

3 stars
200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
106 reviews
Hidden gem

I stayed at Zico with my wife for the first time last week and we both enjoyed our stay. It's a bit... See full review

  • Arthur K
  • Aug 6, 2014
cool place!

Great mod decor, comfy bed, amazing breakfast (omelets made to order) ..... I don't know how they... See full review

  • TheodorVamp
  • May 31, 2014
A slice of the Mediterranean in the heart of Silicon Valley

With both Mediterranean-style architecture and decor, Hotel Zico is one of Mountain View's most stylish hotel properties. Recently renovated rooms carry the theme, too, with warm tones and sleek, modern furnishings. Unexpected touches -- loaner computers and a DVD lending library -- and complimentary amenities such as wireless Internet in the rooms, a daily hot breakfast and underground parking add extra value.

Highlights:
  • Complimentary made-to-order breakfast
  • Entertainment Lounge with games, a big-screen TV and reading materials
  • Newly renovated rooms with modern decor
Rooms:

Warm colors and ultra-modern, Mediterranean decor accent the recently renovated guest rooms at this 55-room boutique hotel. All accommodations at the Hotel Zico are smoke-free and have free Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves, Starbucks coffee and aromatherapy toiletries. Furnishings include either one king or two queen beds and an oversized work desk. Many rooms have private balconies, as well.

Features:

High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary and available throughout the Hotel Zico, but one of the best free amenities is the made-to-order hot breakfast. A fitness center with cardiovascular equipment is augmented by free in-room yoga and Pilates kits, available for checkout at the front desk. The Entertainment Lounge is available for all guests and is stocked with games, reading materials and a big-screen plasma TV. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site business center with faxing, copying and printing services or the "mobile office" -- a laptop computer and printer that are available for borrowing. Free underground parking is also available.

 

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (14 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (43 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (9 minutes)
  • Caltrain (4 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (5 minutes)
Attractions:
  • NASA Ames Research Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheater (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Stanford University (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • California's Great America (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business:
  • Meeting room for up to 50 guests with top-of-the-line Audio/Visual equipment, plasma TV and kitchen facilities
  • Complimentary wired and wireless T1 Internet access in guest rooms with 24-hour technical support
  • Mobile office available with laptop computer and printer
  • Business center with fax, copy and printing services

Hotel Map

37.3795 -122.0686
Area served
Silicon Valley, Mountain View, CA
Nearby airports
San Jose Airport (10 min), San Francisco Airport (40 min)
Area description
Property located in Silicon Valley at 200 E. El Camino Real in Mountain View, CA, which is at the intersection of El Camino Real and Grant Road near Highways 85, 237 and 101.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Zico Rooms

Renovated King Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated king guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a plush king size bed, an oversized writing desk with executive leather chair, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.
Renovated Two Queen Room with FREE Breakfast
Newly-renovated two queen guestrooms provide spacious luxury and convenience. Aesthetically designed rooms are elegant and comfortable with stylish ambiance. Each room features an impressive menu of modern amenities including a two queen size beds with down blankets, an oversized writing desk, high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee & tea, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, some rooms with balconies, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Complimentary full Breakfast serving Cooked-to-Order omeletes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, seasonal fruit and more located in front Lobby area Burger King - 0.1 Mile Chaat Paradise - 0.1 Mile Quiznos Sub - 0.1 Mile Satsuma - 0.2 Mile Frankie Johnie and Luigi Too - 1.0 Mile Casa Lupe - 1.0 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 22, 2011

Good value

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were particularly helpful [...]The room was clean. Location is somewhat noisy, but that wasn't as big a problem as we expected. Nice lounge area. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 20, 2011

Sometimes it's good

I've been to this hotel several times. It's usually a pretty good deal. They have a breakfast included, which is actually decent. It's right next to the freeway entrance on Camino Real which is convenient but VERY difficult to find. Sometimes the rooms are really nice... Flat screen TV and a cool shared patio with interesting decor. My last stay I got a room on the first floor, no patio, the door was all cracked, right next to the lobby and entrance to the breakfast room. A bad TV from 1995. I was too tired to complain so I went to sleep. Just check your room before you accept it... Other than that, good place to stay in Mountain View.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Creek, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Very Quiet and nice

the front receptionis was very helpful and ordered out for us. It was wonderful food and the place is so peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

order the chinese to your room EXCELLENT

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice fusion style hotel

Nice little fusion style hotel. Clean, green and pretty. Although it's located next to the freeway, you can ask the front desk to give you a room that's not facing the highway, which is very quiet. Even if you are on the side that face the highway, they do a very good job eliminating the noise. So it's not very loud at all. The made to order breakfast is really a full buffet plus an omelette bar, where your own omelette will be cooked right there. I didn't order one, but it does smell very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery Creek, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice and great place to stay!

The staff was friendly, helpful, and just all around wonderful. The breakfast was awesome and the room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, MI
Jan 9, 2011

Quiet relaxing weekend

In the area for a wedding, we looked forward to a relaxing weekend and found it here. The hotel was quiet, welcoming and had a good, not exceptional, breakfast. We were close to everything we needed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of great eating places in the downtown of Mountain View. Nice place to walk and three book stores!

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I've stayed in them all.
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Adequate with some nice surprises

I was in Mountain View for business, and this hotel's location was great. It was easy to get around, quick access to downtown Mountain View, 85 and 101. The pillows were great - selection of firm and soft. Actually had soft towels - rarity, and a nice touch of make-up removal wipes in the bath. The breakfast was ok - it would be better if they offered yogurt and skim milk, but it was fine. The room was decently-sized. Kind of interesting finishes in the bathrooms - granite-topped vanity, but vinyl flooring. But clean, nice front desk. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramma peggy
charleston, sc
Nov 30, 2010

What a find!

very nicely appointed hotel. convenient location with no freeway noise. comfortable rooms - we slept like babies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Return visitor
Modesto, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Wonderful stay

We were there for an appointment at Stanford. We were greated promptly the night we checked in and the Check in Manager put us in a room away from the Freeway noise. This was our second stay and both times we were treated great by the staff. We were on the freeway side of the building but because of the way the building is built noise is not an issue. There are beautiful verandas outside each large room downstairs or upstairs. I loved the bathroom sink fixtures. The shower was great and the bed just right. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good. My husband said the only thing that could have made it better, was if they had served Biscuits and gravy. The room price made our stay close to perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2010

A lucky and excellent surprise

I was really surprised how big the rooms are, how quiet it is inside the rooms even though it's right next to a major highway junction. Getting there is a little tricky, it's a little hidden, but that's a great plus to me. The decor is lovely, the people are grand, and their philosophy is excellent. There's only breakfast service, but many restaurants in the area deliver for free, so food is also not a problem. My decision to stay here was a last-minute switch-up based on my business itinerary, but I will definitely be coming back to Hotel Zico every time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search