$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil flash
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable

Free Internet and breakfast, highway close. Remodeled rooms. Funky good vibe. Good deal. Comfortable bed and direct TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo18
Single
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Great location and comfort

I stayed there for one night and I liked everything about this place. Great location, amenities, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Other than the Carpet has some stains on it, every thing else there is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining places nearby and for a short drive you there are lot of shopping places.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape planner
Single
mountain view, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Was trying to find a getaway place during the week, Zico is a perfect match. Cozy and nice stay, friendly staff. The only problem is finding the location is a bit tricky if you follow a GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole P.
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Oct 10, 2013

Decent Hotel - Nothing Special

Hotel Zico was perfectly fine if you're planning to be mostly out of your room, but doesn't go that extra distance or include any of the things that make a stay really enjoyable (e.g. I asked for an extra blanket one night and was told they didn't have any). That said, it's clean and very decently appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amici's Pizzeria had great salads and they deliver!

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Sep 22, 2013

Surprisingly elegant

I was expecting a so-so experience, like so many of the lodging choices along El Camino Real, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nicely decorated. The work table was big, with a good chair. There was a sink and microwave so it was almost a mini-kitchenette. The hotel is tucked into a little strip of land between Stevens Creek and the cloverleaf at Hwy 85 and El Camino. You might think that it would be noisy there, but my room was totally quiet; I guess that the sound wall does a good job of directing the sound elsewhere. The night clerk did say that he was giving me an especially quiet room when I checked in. The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the street is quite visible, but the driveway is shared with another larger hotel. The sign that directs you to the Hotel Zico lobby is not lighted so you can't see it easily at night, and the sight lines don't put it in your car headlights. If you are working in the Mountain View area and have a car, the location is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast is good - real food, not just an assortment of bread and other packaged items like you see at some places. There is a little omelet bar. The choices of omelet toppings is a bit limited, but nevertheless you can get a tasty and nutritious omelet every morning and be ready for the day. This hotel is now on my short list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyDreams21
Family
California
Sep 1, 2013

Nice if you need a place to stay for a day....

Or two! Longer than that would Be excessive. We stayed on the first floor. The older gentlemen in the lobby stated that it was newly renovated? Yea not so sure what was renovated the carpet was GROSS! My husband went to the front desk to discuss the Carpet issue and all he could say was it was Renovated. Everything else Looked pretty outdated aside from The bathroom; the sink was unique the counter was nice. (That in my opinion was the only renovated part) Their breakfast was nice (omelets, hash browns, pancakes etc) and pretty fresh and the ladies serving it were sweet as well. We chose this hotel because of the great price, so I suggest you do The same if you want to "try it out". Overall, not bad. It just needs tlc. It has potential. Def bring flip flops or slippers do not walk barefoot, maybe the rooms upstairs are better? Have no clue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro street downtown mountain view is the place To Be :)

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans 16 16
Family
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 18, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Nice and safe location. Restaurants and shops nearby. Vibrant colors throughout the hotel, clean, free underground parking, helpful staff, and awesome breakfast. Omelets cooked to order, bacon, bread, juice, cereal, oatmeal – my family and I were stuffed! No doubt, we would definitely stay here again if in the area. Unbeatable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPPP
Business
new york, ny
May 21, 2013

Very good if you want something a little different

Don't go to a chain or huge hotel. Go to Zico. It's much quieter. They have a great free breakfast and the decor is funky. High marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rotenase
Couples
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 29, 2013

Quiet although near freeway

We stayed for one night while visiting some friends in the Bay Area. Although being near the freeway 85, the room (facing the opposite side as per our request) was very quiet. The bed was fantastic (labeled 'soft' and 'firm' pillows that you can choose from), we had a good night of sleep. Breakfast buffet is great, lots of choices and a large dining area, so it doesn't get crammed in the morning when all guests swarm in for breakfast. The fitness room is a bit antiqued though, directly at the entrance so everyone gets a good look at you when you run off the calories from the breakfast. ;) The location is okay, you'll need a car to get to Downtown Mountain View, since it's a bit off of the main restaurants and bars. Nevertheless, this was a very nice experience, would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Himalayan Kitchen is a 5 minute walk away and serves excellent food.

Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada Dave
Family
Carson City NV
Apr 23, 2013

Attractive hotel.

We enjoyed our stay at Zico. It was quiet in general. The beds were very comfortable. The room spotless. Everything worked and it was attractive with its bright colors, interesting architectural features such as the main staircase with nifty chandelier or our bathroom "glass bowl" sink. The 2nd floor public workstation with large flat screen TV was useful and comfortable. The free breakfast is good. The coffee and omelet bar very good. I wish they would change it up each day a bit. It was the same selection each day. They didn't have soy milk for those of us who are dairy challenged. The staff was pleasant. We will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie, Johnny and Luigi's Italian makes excellent food, serves until 11 on the weekends and is very affordable with an old world charm atmosphere. Head NW on El Camino about half a mile...its on the left, west side of the street.

Back to menu Return to top