$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hotel Zico

3 stars
View map of 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew the Starving Student
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Jan 13, 2014

Starving Student Getaway

Great location for my job and the staff was great and the room was really clean. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Small business owne
Business
Silicon Valley / Massachusetts
Jan 7, 2014

Hotel Zico is terrific

It is a little jewel. The front desk staff is friendly, professional, welcoming. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean, good size. Great mattress for sleeping, Breakfast and omelet bar simply delicious. This is my hotel of choice. Navigating to the the front entrance is quite tricky with one way streets and proximity to an intersection, which is why I marked the location down, but it is completely safe. conveniently near stores and restaurants and roads. Once you know how to get there, it is not a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonK
Business
LA, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Great! One of the best in San Jose area

The good things include, but not limited to convenient garaged Free parking, clean rooms, great location, and, most importantly free breakfast that had eggs, sausages, hash brown potatoes, make yourself omelets. For the price all above offered I give A+ review. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen Marie
Business
San Luis Obispo
Dec 21, 2013

affordable

The staff was great but the air treatment system terrible. Once the thermostat had been set to desire temperature, it blew in cold air for a long time then warm air followed by cold air and every time it intermittently restarted it blew cold air again followed by warm then cold again. Made it an uncomfortable night sleep.. Breakfast was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil flash
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable

Free Internet and breakfast, highway close. Remodeled rooms. Funky good vibe. Good deal. Comfortable bed and direct TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo18
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Great location and comfort

I stayed there for one night and I liked everything about this place. Great location, amenities, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Other than the Carpet has some stains on it, every thing else there is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining places nearby and for a short drive you there are lot of shopping places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape planner
Business
mountain view, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Was trying to find a getaway place during the week, Zico is a perfect match. Cozy and nice stay, friendly staff. The only problem is finding the location is a bit tricky if you follow a GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole P.
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Oct 10, 2013

Decent Hotel - Nothing Special

Hotel Zico was perfectly fine if you're planning to be mostly out of your room, but doesn't go that extra distance or include any of the things that make a stay really enjoyable (e.g. I asked for an extra blanket one night and was told they didn't have any). That said, it's clean and very decently appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amici's Pizzeria had great salads and they deliver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Sep 22, 2013

Surprisingly elegant

I was expecting a so-so experience, like so many of the lodging choices along El Camino Real, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nicely decorated. The work table was big, with a good chair. There was a sink and microwave so it was almost a mini-kitchenette. The hotel is tucked into a little strip of land between Stevens Creek and the cloverleaf at Hwy 85 and El Camino. You might think that it would be noisy there, but my room was totally quiet; I guess that the sound wall does a good job of directing the sound elsewhere. The night clerk did say that he was giving me an especially quiet room when I checked in. The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the street is quite visible, but the driveway is shared with another larger hotel. The sign that directs you to the Hotel Zico lobby is not lighted so you can't see it easily at night, and the sight lines don't put it in your car headlights. If you are working in the Mountain View area and have a car, the location is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast is good - real food, not just an assortment of bread and other packaged items like you see at some places. There is a little omelet bar. The choices of omelet toppings is a bit limited, but nevertheless you can get a tasty and nutritious omelet every morning and be ready for the day. This hotel is now on my short list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyDreams21
Business
California
Sep 1, 2013

Nice if you need a place to stay for a day....

Or two! Longer than that would Be excessive. We stayed on the first floor. The older gentlemen in the lobby stated that it was newly renovated? Yea not so sure what was renovated the carpet was GROSS! My husband went to the front desk to discuss the Carpet issue and all he could say was it was Renovated. Everything else Looked pretty outdated aside from The bathroom; the sink was unique the counter was nice. (That in my opinion was the only renovated part) Their breakfast was nice (omelets, hash browns, pancakes etc) and pretty fresh and the ladies serving it were sweet as well. We chose this hotel because of the great price, so I suggest you do The same if you want to "try it out". Overall, not bad. It just needs tlc. It has potential. Def bring flip flops or slippers do not walk barefoot, maybe the rooms upstairs are better? Have no clue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castro street downtown mountain view is the place To Be :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top