$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

3 stars
2300 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-1420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
perfect

perfect location for where i needed to be, also the rooms were very nice , and also clean , i would... See full review

  • john 1sportsguy
  • Dec 17, 2013
Nice stay

Nice Clean Hotel with a good hot breakfast. Short Drive from Stanford. See full review

  • flier2013
  • Mar 31, 2013
Take full advantage of the prime location and neighboring attractions at this Mountain View hotel where the customer is the top priority. There are many reasons to come to the Palo Alto area. Stanford University and Stanford Hospital are just a few minutes away, so there's no worry about rush hour, traffic jams or getting stuck in gridlock. Mountain View is a gorgeous region filled with local shopping, gourmet dining, and plenty of natural beauty, so don't forget to pack your camera and sense of adventure. We're located near Stanford Hospital and located near Stanford University, but it's not all business here. Duck into our spa or spend an afternoon lounging poolside to work on that perfect California tan. Our hot complimentary breakfast is famous for a reason. This Mountain View hotel dishes up daily platefuls of piping hot waffles and eggs, a variety of yogurt and cereal, sweet pastries and fruits. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices and get ready to tackle anything the day brings. Sometimes the day will have nothing but fun in store. The Shoreline Amphitheater and Great America are nearby and fun for the entire family. Maybe Raging Waters or the Winchester Mystery House is what you're in the mood for today. No matter what your adrenaline goal is, there are endless options around here to suit everyone. This isn't to say that business isn't booming. Google and numerous computer software companies call this area home. If your stay in this Mountain View hotel is more business than pleasure, you have it made. We're in the best location to get around, get business taken care of, and fit in a little much-deserved R&R. Who says you can't have it all? Enjoy the best in service and quality in our comfortable rooms. Our friendly staff is committed to making you happy. The choice is clear. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn for the convenience, luxury, and a great price!

Hotel Map

37.3972 -122.105
Area served
San Jose, San Francisco, Oakland
Nearby airports
(SJC), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,LIVREA,MICRFG,2BDRM,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,2ND BED IS SOFABD,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD NET,FULL KITCHEN,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,3RD BED SOFA,KITCHEN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Bistro Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Bistro Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, An award winning gourment restaurant in the Crowne Plaza hotel.
Chili's Restaurant
0.8 mile(s) from Chili's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chevy's Mexican Grill
0.8 mile(s) from Chevy's Mexican Grill, Full Service, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taybay33
mountain veiw, california
Jul 29, 2012

Close to the concert

the location of the hotel is great, close to food and the concert we were attending. The bathroom was nice and the room looked nice. the bed could have been better. Both of us woke up with sore backs in the morning. Overall, it was great for the one night we were there. Staff was nice, but it took a while for our room to be ready, even though check in was at three and we got there at four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

shoreline theater is only ten minutes away

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardel
Business
San Francisco
May 9, 2013

Efficient

Only there one night, but it was friendly, clean, and everything was efficiently handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ovni42
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2012

More motel than hotel

The rooms open directly onto the parking lot (not onto an interior hallway), so be prepared for some outside noise. And crank the heat up before you go to bed, because it gets cold (at least in the winter) since your door opens directly onto the outside. If you're looking to economize it's a fine place to stay, I wouldn't warn anyone away from it; but you can definitely do better for a few dollars more if you're booking your travel ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Sep 11, 2009

Best Western Mountain View Inn

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Sep 11, 2009

Best Western Mountain View Inn

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Oct 21, 2009

Good place,good location, good breakfast

I checked in very late at 1am but the desk clerk was welcoming and gave me a bottle of water, which I really needed after traveling cross country. 2 wake up calls were right to the minute. Just wish the housekeeping staff honored the choice about leaving the towels for reuse if that's indicated. I really do like to help the environment. Full breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2007

Great price for the Bay Area

Very functional. Close to downtown Redwood City restaurants and shopping (Sequoia Center).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Oct 21, 2009

Good place,good location, good breakfast

I checked in very late at 1am but the desk clerk was welcoming and gave me a bottle of water, which I really needed after traveling cross country. 2 wake up calls were right to the minute. Just wish the housekeeping staff honored the choice about leaving the towels for reuse if that's indicated. I really do like to help the environment. Full breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flier2013
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay

Nice Clean Hotel with a good hot breakfast. Short Drive from Stanford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2007

Great price for the Bay Area

Very functional. Close to downtown Redwood City restaurants and shopping (Sequoia Center).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top