$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

3 stars
View map of 2300 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-1420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Good location, good food, and great suite!

Our suite fit 6 people comfortably, included a kitchen and a free breakfast for under $200! great... See full review

  • USC Aunt
  • Sep 7, 2014
perfect

perfect location for where i needed to be, also the rooms were very nice , and also clean , i would... See full review

  • john 1sportsguy
  • Dec 17, 2013
Take full advantage of the prime location and neighboring attractions at this Mountain View hotel where the customer is the top priority. There are many reasons to come to the Palo Alto area. Stanford University and Stanford Hospital are just a few minutes away, so there's no worry about rush hour, traffic jams or getting stuck in gridlock. Mountain View is a gorgeous region filled with local shopping, gourmet dining, and plenty of natural beauty, so don't forget to pack your camera and sense of adventure. We're located near Stanford Hospital and located near Stanford University, but it's not all business here. Duck into our spa or spend an afternoon lounging poolside to work on that perfect California tan. Our hot complimentary breakfast is famous for a reason. This Mountain View hotel dishes up daily platefuls of piping hot waffles and eggs, a variety of yogurt and cereal, sweet pastries and fruits. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices and get ready to tackle anything the day brings. Sometimes the day will have nothing but fun in store. The Shoreline Amphitheater and Great America are nearby and fun for the entire family. Maybe Raging Waters or the Winchester Mystery House is what you're in the mood for today. No matter what your adrenaline goal is, there are endless options around here to suit everyone. This isn't to say that business isn't booming. Google and numerous computer software companies call this area home. If your stay in this Mountain View hotel is more business than pleasure, you have it made. We're in the best location to get around, get business taken care of, and fit in a little much-deserved R&R. Who says you can't have it all? Enjoy the best in service and quality in our comfortable rooms. Our friendly staff is committed to making you happy. The choice is clear. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn for the convenience, luxury, and a great price! Enjoy your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$199
5.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$109
3.3 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$163
4.3 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$117
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$107
3.7 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$97
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$111
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$99
3.6 / 5 53 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,LIVREA,MICRFG,2BDRM,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISP INTRNT,MICFRG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,2ND BED IS SOFABD,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD NET,FULL KITCHEN,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,3RD BED SOFA,KITCHEN,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Bistro Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Bistro Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, An award winning gourment restaurant in the Crowne Plaza hotel.
Chili's Restaurant
0.8 mile(s) from Chili's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chevy's Mexican Grill
0.8 mile(s) from Chevy's Mexican Grill, Full Service, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hpmicks
Family
Highland Park, IL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

More than acceptable

This is a nice Best Western. There is a wide range of hotel rooms within the Best Western chain and this one was one of the better ones. The location was good for us, located right on Camino Real. The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds and linens were good. The room had a nice sized flat screen TV. Although we did a few problems with the remote. The breakfast (located in a separate dining area) that was included with the room was good but did not vary. Cereal-hot or cold, waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages, whole fruit and choice of breads. (No peanut butter available) Pool is located outside and is very small and kind of cold - we felt it and chose not to go in. The hot tub is also small but we did use it and it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ephesus - Really excellent Mediterranean food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MATT W.
Business
Seattle
Dec 31, 2014

Business Trip to Mountain View

Not the cleanest hotel and the price was incredibly high for a motel. Mountain View needs more hotels if this place can get away with charging over $200 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USC Aunt
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2014

Good location, good food, and great suite!

Our suite fit 6 people comfortably, included a kitchen and a free breakfast for under $200! great deal!!! we were in town to just catch a Stanford game, so it was perfect, close to the stadium I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john 1sportsguy
Couples
slc utah
Dec 17, 2013

perfect

perfect location for where i needed to be, also the rooms were very nice , and also clean , i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardel
Business
San Francisco
May 9, 2013

Efficient

Only there one night, but it was friendly, clean, and everything was efficiently handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flier2013
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay

Nice Clean Hotel with a good hot breakfast. Short Drive from Stanford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaniceP323
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Comfortable Stay

The room was clean and comfortable, with a sofa and coffee table in addition to the bed and desk. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Castro Street restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ovni42
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2012

More motel than hotel

The rooms open directly onto the parking lot (not onto an interior hallway), so be prepared for some outside noise. And crank the heat up before you go to bed, because it gets cold (at least in the winter) since your door opens directly onto the outside. If you're looking to economize it's a fine place to stay, I wouldn't warn anyone away from it; but you can definitely do better for a few dollars more if you're booking your travel ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taybay33
Couples
mountain veiw, california
Jul 29, 2012

Close to the concert

the location of the hotel is great, close to food and the concert we were attending. The bathroom was nice and the room looked nice. the bed could have been better. Both of us woke up with sore backs in the morning. Overall, it was great for the one night we were there. Staff was nice, but it took a while for our room to be ready, even though check in was at three and we got there at four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

shoreline theater is only ten minutes away

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hpmicks
Family
Highland Park, IL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

More than acceptable

This is a nice Best Western. There is a wide range of hotel rooms within the Best Western chain and this one was one of the better ones. The location was good for us, located right on Camino Real. The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds and linens were good. The room had a nice sized flat screen TV. Although we did a few problems with the remote. The breakfast (located in a separate dining area) that was included with the room was good but did not vary. Cereal-hot or cold, waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages, whole fruit and choice of breads. (No peanut butter available) Pool is located outside and is very small and kind of cold - we felt it and chose not to go in. The hot tub is also small but we did use it and it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ephesus - Really excellent Mediterranean food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
.
Nov 19, 2009

Overnight Stay at Best Western Mt. View

Quick efficient service. Clean spacious room. Convenient location. Good breakfast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top