Strawberry Valley Inn

3 stars
1142 South Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Very accommodating owners!

We went to Mt. Shasta for a weekend of skiing. We previewed hotels in the area online before we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2011
Very accommodating owners!

We went to Mt. Shasta for a weekend of skiing. We previewed hotels in the area online before we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2011
The Strawberry Valley Inn is placed within a picturesque storybook setting and is elegantly accentuated with tall trees lush foliage and award-winning flower gardens. It is also surrounded by mountains with a backdrop of majestic Mount Shasta. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast in our turn-of-the-century main house. Relax in front of the fireplace as you take in the beauty of this home built by one of Mount Shastas early settlers. Our enchanting Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Mount Shasta within walking distance to world class dining. Also nearby are unique boutiques eclectic galleries and captivating bookstores. Experience sheer relaxation and pampering at a highly acclaimed day - only minutes away. Basque in endless outdoor activities including our numerous alpine lakes for swimming water sports and beautiful beaches- enjoy world-class golfing all kinds of fishing guided tours and miles of hiking trails- drive just 10 miles to a perfectly groomed world class ski park for downhill and cross-country skiing snowboarding snowshoeing dog sledding and snowmobiling. We are pet-friendly. Bring your pet and enjoy all Mount Shasta has to offer - together. Our recently renovated hotel is both luxurious and quaint. It is well appointed and features a variety of amenities including luxurious bedding refrigerators microwaves cable television iPod docking stations Wi-Fi flat screen televisions crystal chandeliers king rooms in-room coffee in-room snacks fireplace pellet stove and enticing bathroom amenities-all in a romantic and quaint atmosphere. Our staff at the Strawberry Valley Inn is dedicated to making your vacation as enjoyable and memorable as possible. A stay at the Strawberry Valley Inn will help make your vacation more delightful - one that is remembered and cherished for years to come.

Strawberry Valley Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Queen Room - Beautifully appointed charming rooms with the feel of a New England Inn. Bathroom amenities. Luxurious bedding and towels. Continental breakfast. Ihome docking stations and the convenience of being in the center of this Quaint village.
Deluxe
Deluxe Double Queen - 2 Queen beds. TV. WIFI. Cable. Free local calls. IHome docking station. Coffee maker. Mini fridge. On site outdoor recreational rentals. Complimentary breakfast.
Standard
Single Queen - Queen Suite with Queen Bed and TV including WIFI and cable. Free local calls. IHome docking station. Coffee maker and mini fridge. On site outdoor recreational rentals and complimentary breakfast.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
King Suite - with one King Bed. Living room area with TV and WIFI. Free local calls. IHome docking station. Coffee maker. Mini fridge. On site outdoor recreational rentals. Complimentary breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Strawberry Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.302 -122.3065
Nearby airports
Redding Municipal Airport, (RDD), 59.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Strawberry Valley Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deacon V
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Not worth the money

The room had no AC, and it was a warm night. (The room was about 80 degrees.) There was one tiny bar of soap that had to be moved from the sink to the bathroom and back. The bathroom and closet are on a landing--be careful during the night so you don't fall. Wanted the continental breakfast, but at 7:45 the door to the office was locked and noone was there. Last decorated in the 1940s, I assume. Not worth the price, but the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichaelMarie
Tacoma, WA
Aug 10, 2012

Strawberry Valley Inn

The Inn was pleasant but the award winning gardens have not been taken care of in years and are all overgrown. The staff was responsible for the Inn and the Lodge across the street so was not very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dodecca
Reno, NV
Jun 1, 2012

The little things

A bunch of little things that just ended up leaving me with a " I'll try elsewhere next time" feeling. I arrived an hour before check in and the desk person said no early check in because of housekeeping, etc. No big deal. I was early. But I saw that with me only 3 units were rented. Tight rules but ok. Got the room and it's clean, bed's good, TV is fine. No cups or glasses. No biggie. In the bathroom, I swear, the shower curtain rod is bowed at least 6" down. Not bent. Bowed. Paint is flaked between the tub and toilet. and there is a dime sized hole in the sheetrock that has been there for awhile. These are all basic, simple service and maintenance issues that should be routine fixes but have been ignored. That's not a good sign speaks volumes about the management. Oh, it's unit #17. Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors woman
Sausalito, CA
Aug 1, 2011

BB atmosphere for the price of a motel

I wandered into the Strawberry Valley Inn after climbing Mt. Shasta, just looking for a hot bath and a bed. The owner was very friendly-even handed me a glass of wine. The room was actually a two room suite. It was comfortable and well located to a couple of good restaurants. The stone house where the continental breakfast was served is charming, as are the gardens. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant next door and Lily's across the street are both good places to eat. Lily's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both places have outdoor as well as indoor dining.

Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors woman
Sausalito, CA
Aug 1, 2011

BB atmosphere for the price of a motel

I wandered into the Strawberry Valley Inn after climbing Mt. Shasta, just looking for a hot bath and a bed. The owner was very friendly-even handed me a glass of wine. The room was actually a two room suite. It was comfortable and well located to a couple of good restaurants. The stone house where the continental breakfast was served is charming, as are the gardens. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant next door and Lily's across the street are both good places to eat. Lily's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both places have outdoor as well as indoor dining.

Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Very accommodating owners!

We went to Mt. Shasta for a weekend of skiing. We previewed hotels in the area online before we went and booked 2 nights at The Strawberry Valley Inn. The price is affordable and the location is great. We met the owners who have recently re-located from Chicago. They were easy to talk to and personable. They were super accommodating to our needs or wants; giving us board games to borrow for the evening. [...] are planning on opening a steakhouse across the street in the Woodsman Lodge and I am sure its going to be a great success. They are also pet friendly which is a HUGE plus in our book!!! Overall, a fantastic weekend thanks to [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Very accommodating owners!

We went to Mt. Shasta for a weekend of skiing. We previewed hotels in the area online before we went and booked 2 nights at The Strawberry Valley Inn. The price is affordable and the location is great. We met the owners who have recently re-located from Chicago. They were easy to talk to and personable. They were super accommodating to our needs or wants; giving us board games to borrow for the evening. [...] are planning on opening a steakhouse across the street in the Woodsman Lodge and I am sure its going to be a great success. They are also pet friendly which is a HUGE plus in our book!!! Overall, a fantastic weekend thanks to [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimaka77
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2010

Best skiing ever

We came to mt shasta for skiing for two days, so we just needed to spend a night somewhere. We decided to stop at strawberry inn. This is a family business as i understand, so they try to keep everything in good shape. It's pretty nice looking, the manager was really polite. If compare this inn to another in this town i'd recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimaka77
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2010

Best skiing ever

We came to mt shasta for skiing for two days, so we just needed to spend a night somewhere. We decided to stop at strawberry inn. This is a family business as i understand, so they try to keep everything in good shape. It's pretty nice looking, the manager was really polite. If compare this inn to another in this town i'd recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bend, OR
Dec 21, 2010

A Picturesque Inn at Great Value

We needed an overnight hotel for our drive between Bend, OR and San Francisco. We selected the Strawberry Valley Inn based on other evaluations and were encouraged by the one that described the inn as a "work in progress," which still applies. The proprietor has recently acquired the property and has done a lot to upgrade the rooms. Upon check in we were offered a welcome drink and the opportunity to sit in their cozy living room in front of the fireplace. Breakfast was a simple continental fare with a kitchen staff member readily available. Overall the stay was a great value and should we return to Mt Shasta we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top