$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

3 stars
111 Morgan Way, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice place, nice area for hiking

This hotel is located on perfect location -- near Castle lake, Siskiyou, Bunny falls. Great for... See full review

  • Maddog SanJose
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great hotel

Awesome breakfast. Way more than the usual continental. Very clean, loved the chalet feeling and... See full review

  • Tomu
  • Sep 22, 2011
Escape the hectic pace of everyday life and travel to this pet-friendly Mt. Shasta, CA hotel that's close to downtown and many natural attractions. Nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing nature getaway. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, this Siskiyou County hotel is just a quick drive from Mt. Shasta, Lake Siskiyou and Mossbrae Falls, allowing guests to easily experience nature in its purest, most unforgettable form. With hiking, boating and climbing in the summer giving way to skiing, snowboarding and snowmobiling in the winter, there is truly no shortage of outdoor adventures to be had. This Mt. Shasta, CA hotel's great location also puts you within walking distance of the city's charming downtown area, where locals and visitors alike gather for delicious food, great shopping and gorgeous views of the picturesque mountain. Travel just a bit further and you'll also have easy access to the Mt. Shasta Resort golf course, the Sisson Museum and Shastice Park and Ice Rink. Winding down after a thrilling day of adventure, you'll love coming back to this Mt. Shasta hotel for its plush rooms and two-room suites, each with cable television with HBO® and WiFi access, a refrigerator and a microwave for your convenience. For those guests driving a Tesla, plug into our charging station at the end of the day and wake up fully charged and ready for the next day of adventure. Before you leave come down to our restaurant and lounge for a savory full breakfast buffet, with scrambled eggs, bacon, homemade Belgian waffles and more. Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House today and save!

Hotel Map

41.3095 -122.3166
Area served
San Francisco, Grants Pass,, Reno,, Portland,, Medford,, Redding, Dunsmuir, Lake Tahoe, Sacramento, Weed
Nearby airports
(RDD), 68.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,CRTPAT,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MTNBAL,MICRFG,LCDFLT,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,CRTPAT,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRTPAT,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,242IN,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 2 DOUBLE
ACCESSIBLE - 2 DOUBLE,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING,MOBACC,TUBSWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MTNVW,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MTNVW,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MTNBAL,MICRFG,LCDFLT,SOFABD,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MTNVW,MICRFG,42LCDF,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MTNVW,MICRFG,42LCDF,3RDBED,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,CRTPAT,MICRFG,242IN,PILTRP,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

bar/lounge
Cooper's Bar & Grill, on premises, bar/lounge, open for lunch and dinner. Hours are: 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Happy Hour 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tree House Restaurant
Tree House Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner. Open for breakfast 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. and dinner 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barney Chuckles
Business
Chico
Jun 11, 2014

Average

The room was average and at the prices they charge I would think they could be better. They need to clean the filter in the air conditioner, it smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Piemont, it is excellent and the staff is outstanding. Great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddog SanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Nice place, nice area for hiking

This hotel is located on perfect location -- near Castle lake, Siskiyou, Bunny falls. Great for hiking. My daugher loved indoor swimming pool as she enjoyed after the hiking day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la brisa
Business
Tracy, California
Apr 7, 2013

Exelent view

My Husband and I, was there at the end of March 2013. Nice service, grate view clean room close to diversions, water and air are pure better then Central Valley. Check the Weather before you visit. Good Breakfast, the bar has a good selection of wine. Shopping center, restaurants, freeway , lake and water falls are wonderful and close to the Hotel. Ask the Front desk for a room on the 3rd floor mountain view and 2 or 3 doors from elevator. Something you cant control its if the next room the guess has kids, you will here them. The bed: for some people will be ok,. for some one with back problems will hurt next day in the morning so bring your pain pills and enjoy the trip. Good luck..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the MacArthur Water Falls of Barney. you will pay for the entrance but not much. you can see the Waters fall, picnic and if you want camping too, all at the same place Enjoy the View, Freedom and air.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Bear
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 2, 2013

Great location, Clean and Comfy

the room was very clean and comfortable. it was great that they had an indoor pool/Jacuzzi open until 10 PM as it gave us some time to unwind after a long road trip. A complimentary warm breakfast buffer got us started on the right foot for the next leg of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trayann11
Business
Redding
Jan 28, 2013

Horrible time

My husband and I stayed here for one night last weekend...actually we left at 9:30 PM Very unhappy!! The hotel was over loaded with kids form a ski team that were running up and the halls..Once they started door bell ditching us that was the final straw. When I went up to the front desk to get my money back. One of the fathers stood laughing with all of the children. As I was arguing with him for doing nothing to control the kids he started yelling at me. I pushed him aside to get to the front as he yelled "assault!" telling management that he wanted the police called. The entire staff looked at me like the entire argument was my fault. The story about what has happen has grown in the minds of all the staff and the father of one of the kids. The story today seems to be I slapped him, hit him in his "broken arm" (no cast or brace was worn) threw a pen at his face and my husband has hit him now too! We told the hotel that we were leaving and the next day the charged my credit card! The general Manager "BRIAN" who refused to give me his last name or the name of his Superior wouldn't listen to my side of the story and went on to tell me that I was "clearly unstable and a Psycho" If this is any inclination as to how he runs his business I would take myself down town to stay at the 1 star hotels any day! Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eachpeachpearplum
Business
Eureka, CA
Jan 17, 2013

One of the best Best Western's

We had a night stay in Mount Shasta. The location is superb, very easy to find. The staff were helpful and the swimming pool and spa area is nice to relax in. The breakfast buffet here is huge! Very good value in the mornings. The room was non-smoking but it still had a slightly smoky smell and the A/C / heating unit didn't work very well. Overall we had a nice stay and would happily go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Shasta - hit the slopes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Feb 16, 2012

Snowboarding trip

Good spot to rest and relax after spending the day at Mt. Shasta Ski Park. Nice complementary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomu
Business
Canada
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel

Awesome breakfast. Way more than the usual continental. Very clean, loved the chalet feeling and amazing view of Mount Shasta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looneytoongal
Business
Lake , Havasu Cty, AZ
Aug 19, 2011

Need new beds

The beds are hard and uncomfortable. If you like a good Martini....they'll make it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Jul 28, 2011

Nice place to stay in Shasta

Stayed there with a friend to climb Mount Shasta. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Air conditioner was a window unit but it cooled the room well. The breakfast buffet is free and is a good value. We chose this hotel because it is close to everything in the middle of town. It may be a little more expensive than some of the others, but after looking at the exterior of a few of the other hotels, I am glad we stayed here. My only minor complaint is that they would not let us stow any bags there while we were on the mountain, even though we had reservations for a night after we came down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's grocery store is right across the street and there is Roundtable Pizza across the street that is good and delivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top