$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

3 stars
16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
loved so clean

Use fitness center it was awesome the beds were super comfortable and so clean the room had a... See full review

  • Meghan h.
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great experience!

The beds were super comfortable and so clean. The fitness center was awesome. Right off the freeway... See full review

  • Meghan h.
  • Aug 17, 2014
Morgan Hill hotel with the comforts of home and amenities galore
Located between San Jose and Gilroy, the three-star Ramada Morgan Hill-South San Jose offers all the conveniences of home and then some. A 24-hour business center, fitness room, swimming pool, hot tub and laundry room let guests work or play on their own schedules, while perks such as a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access add value. Proximity to outlet shopping in Gilroy and Morgan Hill's own wineries add extra appeal.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Heated pool and hot tub open 24 hours a day
Rooms:

Each spacious guestroom is decorated with traditional-style light-wood furnishings and cool colors. Microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, TVs with expanded cable and five HBO channels and DVD players are all standard amenities. Upgraded rooms offer extras ranging from vaulted ceilings and balconies to whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in every room.

Features:

Free wireless Internet is available throughout the property, including the 24-hour business center, which has a fax machine, printer and photocopier. Also complimentary is the daily breakfast buffet with an array of hot dishes. The lobby bar is open Mondays through Saturdays and offers happy hour from 5 p.m. until 7 p.m. Wine tasting at nearby Pedrizzetti Winery is also free for Ramada guests.

Recreation

A heated swimming pool and hot tub, located in the outdoor courtyard, stays open around the clock so guests can squeeze in a swim or a relaxing soak no matter what their schedule. Likewise, the fitness center and laundry room are always open and are located next to each other so guests can run a load while working out. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to Xtreme Fitness, located less than two miles from the hotel.

Transportation:
  • South County Airport (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (56.9 mi/91.6 km)
  • Caltrain (2.5 mi/3.6 km)
  • VTA light rail (13.6/22 km)
  • VTA bus stop (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Pedrizzetti Winery (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Gilroy Pre mium Outlets (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Gilroy Gardens (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Henry W. Coe State Park (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (23.6 mi/38 km)
Business:
  • Three meeting rooms for groups of eight to 50
  • Free wireless Internet access in guestrooms and common areas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Morgan Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meghan h.
Business
Morgan Hill , California
Sep 15, 2014

loved so clean

Use fitness center it was awesome the beds were super comfortable and so clean the room had a fridge and we were very pleasantly surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanGH
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Happy Hampton

Great staff. Clean room. Free Breakfast. What more do you want? The clock radio needed a cord or a battery but who doesn't have an alarm on their phone these days? Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dining in Morgan Hill. Great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meghan h.
Business
Morgan Hill , California
Aug 17, 2014

Great experience!

The beds were super comfortable and so clean. The fitness center was awesome. Right off the freeway and the continental breakfast was great from oatmeal ,eggs ,waffles everything you could want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBS01
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 27, 2013

Great location, great hotel

We needed a halfway stop between Northern California and LA and this was perfect. Easy access to the highway and the standard Hampton Inn amenities - good bathroom, nice sized room, good breakfast. Very friendly staff. This is definitely our go-to stop on this drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kong
Business
Marina, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Awesome getaway

The place is really awesome especially the room with the fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Fernandez
Business
Agua Dulce, CA
Sep 19, 2012

Staff was great

First thing you notice is the hotel is being re-done. Our room was complete and looked great. The best thing about our stay was Brenda the front desk clerk. She helped us out with a problem then brought us up a blow dryer. The company is lucky to have her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Ramada
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2012

Under renovation.

I had to cancel it and get refund on site because the place was under renovation and three rooms that they showed me were very dirty. They were not even vacuumed! I would like to share this information so that nobody go through such an uneasy experience in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tanmommy
Business
Tujunga, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Needs some help

The Ramada Morgan Hill needs a little help. When we arrived we learned that they are in the process of remodeling (much needed). The lobby was messy and needed attention. There was trash, dirt and spilled beverages at the front doors. Our first room smelled strongly of smoke. I requested another room that was better, Carpets are completely stained and the bedspreads are old and need replacing. The hot tub was cold the first night, we talked to manager who said it would be fixed the next day, It was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Garlic Festival!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DM and LM
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Do Not Stay!! Go somewhere else!!

The first thing that greated us was a sign "Please excuse our dust!" The dust was the least of the problems. The renovations that were going on was not listed on the web site. The ONE and ONLY staff member was great however new to her position for only 2 months and did everything possible to meet our needs however didn't have the resources to do so. We had a comfirmed reservation for a king bed and ended up with 2 queens. Brenda said they had no kings available. On our way up the elevator we got off with no signs to direct us to our room. Of course we turned right and our room was to the left. No remote control so we called. Brenda had it up to our room quickly. Meanwhile I was unpacking and there was a ironing board but no iron and no blow dryer. When Brenda arrived with the remote I gave it to my husband and told her about the dryer. A couple walking by heard our conversation and the wife didn't bring her and needed a dryer also. I got the only one. Meanwhile my husband found out that the remote didn't even work. Brenda stayed in our room trying to sync it with no avail. There was a spot for a dvd/vcr player under the tv but was filled with nothing but dust. No bedspreads even though their web site shows beautiful spreads, drywall crumbles all over the place. We left for dinner and came back and saw a toliet on a balcony and we laughed about it. Not so funny when we found out the toliet was on our balcony. That was the only thing to sit on too! We bought snacks down stairs and my Hershey's dark chocolate bar was so old it looked like white chocolate. My husband went down for breakfast and there was nothing "hot" about it. There had to be no cleaning crew because my husband observed the same trash on the floor the time we were there. Oh ya, another sign that greeted us was the yellow caution sign that made reference to "wet floors, be careful." It was up the whole time too! When I called to speak to management on the Monday after our trip because there was no management on site, Chris said "I have been on vacation for 1 1/2 weeks." He didn't care and when I told him I was going to call customer service for Ramada his comment was "go ahead!" I did and am still waiting for responses. Run, run far far away!! PS, the shower head and water pressure was fantastic!! Really!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trail Dust BBQ is yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DM and LM
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 30, 2012

HORRIBLE!!!!!

This was our worst hotel experience ever! Our first greeting was "Please excuse our dust." They were underconstruction. No where on web site did it state that. There was only no remote. When we asked for one it didn't work. No blow dyer. Light between beds didn't work. We aske for a king bed and ended up with 2 queens. When we called the only clerk that was working her comment was "The computer says it is a king." Because of the construction, the internet was a hit and a miss. We left to get a bite to eat, because no restaurant on site and when we came back I started to laugh because one of the balconies had a toliet on it. I told my husband, "At least we don't have a toliet on the balcony!" Well that was out room. We were shutting the blinds for the night and that was the only place to sit on our balcony. The clerk was new and she was terrific and kept apologizing. It is not her fault. The good thing about the room, GREAT WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER! Find somewhere else to stay!!!! Sign, the Thorne room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top