$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

2 stars
605 Jarvis Dr, 605 Jarvis Dr, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Affordable Comfort

We stayed here 3 nights, and had a great experience. In town to look for apts for my sin, we were... See full review

  • Pablo and Tman
  • May 25, 2014
Nice

Good place to stay, quiet comfy place good restaurants See full review

  • Scubz
  • May 14, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 20 miles from San Jose, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 92 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

37.1494 -121.6537
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 22.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubioani
Business
Morganhill
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Place and location

The room was clean, the service was good. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo and Tman
Indpls,in
May 25, 2014

Affordable Comfort

We stayed here 3 nights, and had a great experience. In town to look for apts for my sin, we were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk and were quickly in our room. The room was clean and had all needed items. When we needed help with an application one evening, the front desk again helped us by printing a document, provided an envelope and made a copy of drivers license. Would definitely recommend this place anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Morgan Hill, trail dust barbecue or Huntington station are good informal and affordable eats.

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King P
Vacaville, Ca
May 21, 2014

Such a hassle

It took me over an hour to get into a room, because the lady kept giving me keys to occupied rooms. I went into 3 different rooms, two of which had people in them, then i had her look into the next rooms. She checked two rooms before one was finally found. I was already sleep deprived and walking in on people in the middle of the night was not pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubz
Business
San jose
May 14, 2014

Nice

Good place to stay, quiet comfy place good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yo Mike
Chino, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Visit to Morgan Hill

Rooms just remodeled and painted. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Coffee pot empty in the morning at 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Montana Jo's Mom
Dallas, TX
Dec 29, 2013

Would not recommend

The first room we were given smelled like smoke and the refrigerator didn't work. The second room had a broken thermostat...no heat for two nights. This hotel allows dogs, but there is no pet relief area. I would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymundoruiz
Morgan Hill, ca
Dec 23, 2013

No surprises

You get what you expect. This is an economic hotel, nothing fancy but it's clean (rooms are cleaned once a week). Wifi is spotty. Having the kitchen with fridge and microwave is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dickey's BBQ is around the corner.

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymundoruiz
Morgan Hill, ca
Dec 8, 2013

Exactly what you expect

No surprises here. Pretty convenient, but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Toro

Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mochi mom
walnut creek
Dec 2, 2013

literature camp

Ugly bed is too small Cleaness is bad (They dont clean unless request Furniture are old and too cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGMcC
San Jose, CA
Sep 11, 2013

Great place!

The suite was very nice, clean, comfortable, well maintained. Could have used more towels and soap. Breakfast area was very sparce, no cereal or bagels, help yourself to packaged muffins, no O.J. or anything else to drink, except coffee and instant cocoa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top