$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

2 stars
View map of 605 Jarvis Dr, 605 Jarvis Dr, Morgan Hill, CA 95037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
work trip

good hotel for price. Would recommend. Only down fall now room cleaning unless you pay extra. See full review

  • Buck R.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Business with pleasure

Enjoyed my stay first time that is why I extended for another night. All well worth it. I'm looking... See full review

  • Tweety Pie
  • Oct 30, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 20 miles from San Jose, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 92 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buck R.
Business
Auberry
Dec 30, 2014

work trip

good hotel for price. Would recommend. Only down fall now room cleaning unless you pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tweety Pie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2014

Business with pleasure

Enjoyed my stay first time that is why I extended for another night. All well worth it. I'm looking forward to stay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlashions
Business
Watsonville, California
Aug 4, 2014

Needs a boost

Great location, but needs clean tightness and a boost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubioani
Business
Morganhill
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Place and location

The room was clean, the service was good. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo and Tman
Business
Indpls,in
May 25, 2014

Affordable Comfort

We stayed here 3 nights, and had a great experience. In town to look for apts for my sin, we were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk and were quickly in our room. The room was clean and had all needed items. When we needed help with an application one evening, the front desk again helped us by printing a document, provided an envelope and made a copy of drivers license. Would definitely recommend this place anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Morgan Hill, trail dust barbecue or Huntington station are good informal and affordable eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King P
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 21, 2014

Such a hassle

It took me over an hour to get into a room, because the lady kept giving me keys to occupied rooms. I went into 3 different rooms, two of which had people in them, then i had her look into the next rooms. She checked two rooms before one was finally found. I was already sleep deprived and walking in on people in the middle of the night was not pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubz
Business
San jose
May 14, 2014

Nice

Good place to stay, quiet comfy place good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yo Mike
Business
Chino, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Visit to Morgan Hill

Rooms just remodeled and painted. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Coffee pot empty in the morning at 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Montana Jo's Mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 29, 2013

Would not recommend

The first room we were given smelled like smoke and the refrigerator didn't work. The second room had a broken thermostat...no heat for two nights. This hotel allows dogs, but there is no pet relief area. I would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymundoruiz
Business
Morgan Hill, ca
Dec 23, 2013

No surprises

You get what you expect. This is an economic hotel, nothing fancy but it's clean (rooms are cleaned once a week). Wifi is spotty. Having the kitchen with fridge and microwave is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dickey's BBQ is around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top