$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Great service at decent rates!

Super 8 never fails to deliver for me, the rates are decent and the staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • bpawlak
  • Nov 13, 2013
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Hotel Map

36.5959 -121.8611
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miket8888
Cape Town,South Africa
Sep 14, 2012

good value for money

reception staff (husband and wife) were friendly. room was clean. You can't expect the earth for the price you pay and i.t.o. of value for money was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver Dave
Oakland, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good basic motel

This motel was priced at about the same level as comparable chain motels, but I felt that the quality was a little above average. The room was clean and in good repair. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient. The bathroom was nice (granite countertop, decent shower). If you are looking for a good night's sleep and nothing fancy, this motel is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario J.
Munich
Jan 23, 2013

Empfehlenswert für Durchreisende

Sauberes und komfortables Hotel. Preis Leistung: gut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M traveler
Heidelberg
Nov 29, 2012

Gut und günstig

Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und das Zimmer war in Ordnung.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search