$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
valued stay

Everything is as expected. As a motel, we cannot expect more from its price. The only thing is we... See full review

  • Pangjie X.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 5, 2011
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pangjie X.
Business
Santa Clara
Jan 12, 2015

valued stay

Everything is as expected. As a motel, we cannot expect more from its price. The only thing is we arrive at midnight and want to drink some hot water, but the coffee maker is not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad lydia
Business
Cazadero, cal
Aug 23, 2012

customer service...a little goes a long way

very nice people! no problems with pre-paid check-in. Very kind extension of check-out time for the disabled patrons. Safe place. I will return when i visit Monterery again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmie22
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

just ok

check in was painless as orbitz did a good job with the paperwork. Room was just ok. Clean enough but for the price it was pretty generic. Their county fair was going on right across the street but the noise level wasn't too bad. we kept the windows closed so room was a bit stuffy. Had one small bottle of shampoo and 2 very small cakes of soap as bathroom supplys. Breakfast consisted of cheap sweet rolls coffee and cold cereal so we opted for Dennys across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joj
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 25, 2010

decent for its price

our bathroom is wheelchair accessible which took up 40% of the size of the room, leaving very small room area. it had a fridge, no microwave. Bathroom is very clean , bathtub is like new, shower curtain spotless, bed looks new and clean parking lot is a bit small and narrow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 6, 2010

Pretty good

The motel is nothing fancy but has all the basics and is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top