$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Great service at decent rates!

Super 8 never fails to deliver for me, the rates are decent and the staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • bpawlak
  • Nov 13, 2013
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Hotel Map

36.5959 -121.8611
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad lydia
Cazadero, cal
Aug 23, 2012

customer service...a little goes a long way

very nice people! no problems with pre-paid check-in. Very kind extension of check-out time for the disabled patrons. Safe place. I will return when i visit Monterery again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmie22
Marysville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

just ok

check in was painless as orbitz did a good job with the paperwork. Room was just ok. Clean enough but for the price it was pretty generic. Their county fair was going on right across the street but the noise level wasn't too bad. we kept the windows closed so room was a bit stuffy. Had one small bottle of shampoo and 2 very small cakes of soap as bathroom supplys. Breakfast consisted of cheap sweet rolls coffee and cold cereal so we opted for Dennys across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joj
San Jose, CA
Feb 25, 2010

decent for its price

our bathroom is wheelchair accessible which took up 40% of the size of the room, leaving very small room area. it had a fridge, no microwave. Bathroom is very clean , bathtub is like new, shower curtain spotless, bed looks new and clean parking lot is a bit small and narrow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jan 6, 2010

Pretty good

The motel is nothing fancy but has all the basics and is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Männertrip
Berlin
May 12, 2013

Für eine Übernachtung OK

Habe dieses Hotel nur als Zwischenstation für eine Nacht genutzt.Dafür war es OK.Frühstück für amer. Verhältnisse noch im Limmit.Habe jedoch schon besseres erlebt.Unterkunft sauber.W-Lan recht schwach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search