$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Recommended

Good place to stay. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have any problems. See full review

  • Chopin Opin
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yolanda Pupensaft
Business
Baton Rouge
Mar 30, 2014

Not the cleanest...

Not the cleanest. Very simple room. The bed was comfortable. The bed skirt had large white stains... The breakfast was very light. Cheap Frozen pancakes, cheap white bread. The coffee was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Jun 26, 2013

Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the location,and the room size which suits us just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfcounselor
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 15, 2013

No complaints, basic but very good

If you just need to spend a night or two in the area and aren't spending a lot of time in the room other than to sleep, this is the place. VERY CLEAN. Bathroom obviously remodeled recently. Beds basically comfortable. Easy access off freeway. Centrally located. Staff is courteous. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
lemoore california
Sep 17, 2012

staff

the staff is not polite the sheets were not changed need to leave an extra towel maid seem kind of scare to give an extra towel, like she was going to get fired if she give an extra towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

resturants are good at cannery road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bento
Business
Hanford, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Great Visit

Nice front desk, clean rooms, remodeled look. Spaceous restroom. Close to fishermans wharf and all Monterey local hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway, you will find beaches and Monterey Bay attractions, including fishermans wharf and Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2012

clean, good value

we stayed two nights in a room with two divided bedrooms and a large bathroom. We have 3 adults and one child so the room was comfortable. Room amenities were good with refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi, though the TV was old. Breakfast is better than I expected with cereal, toast and pastry, coffee, milk and juice. No pool or fitness room but all we need is a cleanroom to sleep so for what we got it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Sep 16, 2011

Great family run motel

It was refreshing to check into this motel to a receptive staff and a room which was in great condition. We did not find a single inoperative appliance, light fixture, problems with plumbing, or linen shortages as we did in our previous motel. The continental breakfast offered FRESH pasteries,cereal,orange juice,and milk. We would definetly recommend this motel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genna
Business
Manteca, CA
Aug 17, 2011

Not worth the price !!

Hotel was 1 exit up on the freeway from all the main areas in monterey. The hotel was small and on a saturday night ( off the stripe) we paid $165 (taxes included ) for a small room with nothing special to report. We took out two small children and it was a kid ok hotel with dennys across the street it was good for cheap eating. but over all i would look else where next time . If i was to stay there again it would need to be a low price of $ 70 or less .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo,Ca
Mar 3, 2010

Nice small family run motel

This was a beautifully remodled motel in a great location. We were visiting family in Monterey. The hotel was a pleasant surprise from the previous motel experiences in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top