$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 5, 2011
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJDrummergirl
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2012

Two Night Get Away

Room was small, but adequate. We arrived late and had no trouble at all, owners are very nice. This is no Hilton, but we didn't need fancy. As long as there is a clean bed, shower and a hair dryer I'm good and there was. This was our first time to visit Monterey and we had a great time. Beautiful city! I'm sure there is a better location to stay, but for the price (with Monterey seeming Very Expensive) it seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Jul 11, 2012

OK, at a more reasonable price

The rooms were clean, remodeled, comfortable, but very spartan. We stayed the next three nights on a special at the Hyatt Regency in Monterey for the same nightly cost $150! At $80 this hotel would be OK, at $150 it was a bit outragous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Apr 18, 2012

Great little motel

We have stayed here before and are always satisfied with the staffs attentivness and the rooms cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidis
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Awesome!

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! It was a great stay, with a nice heating system and hot water for days. Close to Highway 1! Quick drive to Cannery Row. In a quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California trvlr
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great value and staff

Front desk was friendly and helpful! Free breakfast snacks in tr morning. Waited for us on a late check-in. I often stay at westin, Hilton, and other nice hotels. You get what you pay for. I did not spend much time in room and had extra money for great food and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beowulf
Business
Elk Grove
Nov 7, 2011

Great for budget minded travelers!

Great experience! Quiet, convenient, and friendly staff. My wife and I have payed ALOT more for rooms in Monterey and this place was quieter and cleaner than some 3 and 4 star accomadations. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small comedy club just steps from the motel. Friday and Saturday nights. Only ten dollar cover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 16, 2011

Very nice stay

Stayed 3 nights; comfortable, clean; very friendly and helpful reception and manager; good location, walk to restaurants and pharmacy-store, easy access to downtown and freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
libellus
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2011

It wasn't half bad

We stayed at the Super 8 on 2120 N Fremont Street. There are two in Monterey. Pros: -It was affordable, clean, and even though it was sold out, I couldn't hear our neighbors. -The free cable, good wi-fi, and in-room controllable heater/thermostat were nice. -The furniture was actually pretty nice -At $59/night, it was very affordable -Had the best user reviews for the price range in this location Only complaints are: -It smelled a little funny from the cleaning chemicals they use, but after a good airing out, it was fine -The velour blanket on our bed had moth-eaten holes in it & the comforter had stains on it; I just took those off and we were back in business. Mentionable: -They don't give you conditioner. I always take all my hair product with me when I travel, so it wasn't a problem, but for you ladies out there who don't do like I do, it might be a good idea to pack a small bottle. -Only one parking space per room; street parking is available for extra cars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's/diner right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf and had some delicious clam chowder at the end of the wharf at Rappa's Seafood Restaurant. Spent the next day in Carmel at the Mission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rappa's Seafood Restaurant at Fisherman's Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, ca
Apr 1, 2011

Monterey night-life

My girl and I went to Cannery Row for dinner and some drinks. It was late and we we had a few too many drinks so we decided to stay in Monterey. We had 1 king bed. The room was a bit small but it was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Large bathroom was nice. I was pleased not to be disturbed at checkout; we left about half hour past checkout. Overall good experience for the price. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top