$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Recommended

Good place to stay. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have any problems. See full review

  • Chopin Opin
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genna
Business
Manteca, CA
Aug 17, 2011

Not worth the price !!

Hotel was 1 exit up on the freeway from all the main areas in monterey. The hotel was small and on a saturday night ( off the stripe) we paid $165 (taxes included ) for a small room with nothing special to report. We took out two small children and it was a kid ok hotel with dennys across the street it was good for cheap eating. but over all i would look else where next time . If i was to stay there again it would need to be a low price of $ 70 or less .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
lemoore california
Sep 17, 2012

staff

the staff is not polite the sheets were not changed need to leave an extra towel maid seem kind of scare to give an extra towel, like she was going to get fired if she give an extra towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

resturants are good at cannery road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yolanda Pupensaft
Business
Baton Rouge
Mar 30, 2014

Not the cleanest...

Not the cleanest. Very simple room. The bed was comfortable. The bed skirt had large white stains... The breakfast was very light. Cheap Frozen pancakes, cheap white bread. The coffee was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bento
Business
Hanford, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Great Visit

Nice front desk, clean rooms, remodeled look. Spaceous restroom. Close to fishermans wharf and all Monterey local hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway, you will find beaches and Monterey Bay attractions, including fishermans wharf and Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Jul 11, 2012

OK, at a more reasonable price

The rooms were clean, remodeled, comfortable, but very spartan. We stayed the next three nights on a special at the Hyatt Regency in Monterey for the same nightly cost $150! At $80 this hotel would be OK, at $150 it was a bit outragous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zamilah
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 17, 2010

Clean & Tidy

The room was clean and tidy, the gentleman on reception was not that friendly. I think they should move breakfast from reception area as we felt we where being watched like little children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmie22
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

just ok

check in was painless as orbitz did a good job with the paperwork. Room was just ok. Clean enough but for the price it was pretty generic. Their county fair was going on right across the street but the noise level wasn't too bad. we kept the windows closed so room was a bit stuffy. Had one small bottle of shampoo and 2 very small cakes of soap as bathroom supplys. Breakfast consisted of cheap sweet rolls coffee and cold cereal so we opted for Dennys across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zoynks99
Business
Phoenix
Jul 29, 2014

It was nice for the price.

My friend & I stayed there 2 nights. It was a clean place with no major problems other than the super flat pillows (would suggest bringing your own if you can.) Nice clean decent place to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beowulf
Business
Elk Grove
Nov 7, 2011

Great for budget minded travelers!

Great experience! Quiet, convenient, and friendly staff. My wife and I have payed ALOT more for rooms in Monterey and this place was quieter and cleaner than some 3 and 4 star accomadations. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small comedy club just steps from the motel. Friday and Saturday nights. Only ten dollar cover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California trvlr
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great value and staff

Front desk was friendly and helpful! Free breakfast snacks in tr morning. Waited for us on a late check-in. I often stay at westin, Hilton, and other nice hotels. You get what you pay for. I did not spend much time in room and had extra money for great food and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top