$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Recommended

Good place to stay. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have any problems. See full review

  • Chopin Opin
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf and had some delicious clam chowder at the end of the wharf at Rappa's Seafood Restaurant. Spent the next day in Carmel at the Mission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rappa's Seafood Restaurant at Fisherman's Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beowulf
Business
Elk Grove
Nov 7, 2011

Great for budget minded travelers!

Great experience! Quiet, convenient, and friendly staff. My wife and I have payed ALOT more for rooms in Monterey and this place was quieter and cleaner than some 3 and 4 star accomadations. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small comedy club just steps from the motel. Friday and Saturday nights. Only ten dollar cover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California trvlr
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great value and staff

Front desk was friendly and helpful! Free breakfast snacks in tr morning. Waited for us on a late check-in. I often stay at westin, Hilton, and other nice hotels. You get what you pay for. I did not spend much time in room and had extra money for great food and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidis
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Awesome!

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! It was a great stay, with a nice heating system and hot water for days. Close to Highway 1! Quick drive to Cannery Row. In a quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2012

clean, good value

we stayed two nights in a room with two divided bedrooms and a large bathroom. We have 3 adults and one child so the room was comfortable. Room amenities were good with refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi, though the TV was old. Breakfast is better than I expected with cereal, toast and pastry, coffee, milk and juice. No pool or fitness room but all we need is a cleanroom to sleep so for what we got it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Apr 18, 2012

Great little motel

We have stayed here before and are always satisfied with the staffs attentivness and the rooms cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJDrummergirl
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2012

Two Night Get Away

Room was small, but adequate. We arrived late and had no trouble at all, owners are very nice. This is no Hilton, but we didn't need fancy. As long as there is a clean bed, shower and a hair dryer I'm good and there was. This was our first time to visit Monterey and we had a great time. Beautiful city! I'm sure there is a better location to stay, but for the price (with Monterey seeming Very Expensive) it seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad lydia
Business
Cazadero, cal
Aug 23, 2012

customer service...a little goes a long way

very nice people! no problems with pre-paid check-in. Very kind extension of check-out time for the disabled patrons. Safe place. I will return when i visit Monterery again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miket8888
Business
Cape Town,South Africa
Sep 14, 2012

good value for money

reception staff (husband and wife) were friendly. room was clean. You can't expect the earth for the price you pay and i.t.o. of value for money was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfcounselor
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 15, 2013

No complaints, basic but very good

If you just need to spend a night or two in the area and aren't spending a lot of time in the room other than to sleep, this is the place. VERY CLEAN. Bathroom obviously remodeled recently. Beds basically comfortable. Easy access off freeway. Centrally located. Staff is courteous. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top