$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Affordable motel well maintained motel lodging

If you do not need casual use of laundry (does not have laundry facilities and do not mind going to... See full review

  • wasatch academy parent
  • Jun 4, 2015
valued stay

Everything is as expected. As a motel, we cannot expect more from its price. The only thing is we... See full review

  • Pangjie X.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.3 / 5 123 reviews
★★★
$85
3.4 / 5 82 reviews
★★
$91
3.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 124 reviews
★★
$89
4.0 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 173 reviews
★★★
$153
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$85
3.7 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$109
3.6 / 5 58 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Visalia, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf and had some delicious clam chowder at the end of the wharf at Rappa's Seafood Restaurant. Spent the next day in Carmel at the Mission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rappa's Seafood Restaurant at Fisherman's Wharf.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beowulf
Couples
Elk Grove
Nov 7, 2011

Great for budget minded travelers!

Great experience! Quiet, convenient, and friendly staff. My wife and I have payed ALOT more for rooms in Monterey and this place was quieter and cleaner than some 3 and 4 star accomadations. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small comedy club just steps from the motel. Friday and Saturday nights. Only ten dollar cover.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California trvlr
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great value and staff

Front desk was friendly and helpful! Free breakfast snacks in tr morning. Waited for us on a late check-in. I often stay at westin, Hilton, and other nice hotels. You get what you pay for. I did not spend much time in room and had extra money for great food and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidis
Couples
Petaluma, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Awesome!

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! It was a great stay, with a nice heating system and hot water for days. Close to Highway 1! Quick drive to Cannery Row. In a quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Family
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2012

clean, good value

we stayed two nights in a room with two divided bedrooms and a large bathroom. We have 3 adults and one child so the room was comfortable. Room amenities were good with refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi, though the TV was old. Breakfast is better than I expected with cereal, toast and pastry, coffee, milk and juice. No pool or fitness room but all we need is a cleanroom to sleep so for what we got it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Couples
Camarillo,CA
Apr 18, 2012

Great little motel

We have stayed here before and are always satisfied with the staffs attentivness and the rooms cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJDrummergirl
Couples
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2012

Two Night Get Away

Room was small, but adequate. We arrived late and had no trouble at all, owners are very nice. This is no Hilton, but we didn't need fancy. As long as there is a clean bed, shower and a hair dryer I'm good and there was. This was our first time to visit Monterey and we had a great time. Beautiful city! I'm sure there is a better location to stay, but for the price (with Monterey seeming Very Expensive) it seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad lydia
Friends
Cazadero, cal
Aug 23, 2012

customer service...a little goes a long way

very nice people! no problems with pre-paid check-in. Very kind extension of check-out time for the disabled patrons. Safe place. I will return when i visit Monterery again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miket8888
Single
Cape Town,South Africa
Sep 14, 2012

good value for money

reception staff (husband and wife) were friendly. room was clean. You can't expect the earth for the price you pay and i.t.o. of value for money was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfcounselor
Family
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 15, 2013

No complaints, basic but very good

If you just need to spend a night or two in the area and aren't spending a lot of time in the room other than to sleep, this is the place. VERY CLEAN. Bathroom obviously remodeled recently. Beds basically comfortable. Easy access off freeway. Centrally located. Staff is courteous. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top