$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Great service at decent rates!

Super 8 never fails to deliver for me, the rates are decent and the staff is very helpful and... See full review

  • bpawlak
  • Nov 13, 2013
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Hotel Map

36.5959 -121.8611
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genna
Manteca, CA
Aug 17, 2011

Not worth the price !!

Hotel was 1 exit up on the freeway from all the main areas in monterey. The hotel was small and on a saturday night ( off the stripe) we paid $165 (taxes included ) for a small room with nothing special to report. We took out two small children and it was a kid ok hotel with dennys across the street it was good for cheap eating. but over all i would look else where next time . If i was to stay there again it would need to be a low price of $ 70 or less .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys across the street

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jun 16, 2011

Very nice stay

Stayed 3 nights; comfortable, clean; very friendly and helpful reception and manager; good location, walk to restaurants and pharmacy-store, easy access to downtown and freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
libellus
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2011

It wasn't half bad

We stayed at the Super 8 on 2120 N Fremont Street. There are two in Monterey. Pros: -It was affordable, clean, and even though it was sold out, I couldn't hear our neighbors. -The free cable, good wi-fi, and in-room controllable heater/thermostat were nice. -The furniture was actually pretty nice -At $59/night, it was very affordable -Had the best user reviews for the price range in this location Only complaints are: -It smelled a little funny from the cleaning chemicals they use, but after a good airing out, it was fine -The velour blanket on our bed had moth-eaten holes in it & the comforter had stains on it; I just took those off and we were back in business. Mentionable: -They don't give you conditioner. I always take all my hair product with me when I travel, so it wasn't a problem, but for you ladies out there who don't do like I do, it might be a good idea to pack a small bottle. -Only one parking space per room; street parking is available for extra cars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's/diner right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Clean and cozy

A weekend get away and did a little sight seeing. Enjoyed a leisurely stroll on Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf and had some delicious clam chowder at the end of the wharf at Rappa's Seafood Restaurant. Spent the next day in Carmel at the Mission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rappa's Seafood Restaurant at Fisherman's Wharf.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, ca
Apr 1, 2011

Monterey night-life

My girl and I went to Cannery Row for dinner and some drinks. It was late and we we had a few too many drinks so we decided to stay in Monterey. We had 1 king bed. The room was a bit small but it was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Large bathroom was nice. I was pleased not to be disturbed at checkout; we left about half hour past checkout. Overall good experience for the price. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery row.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jan 3, 2011

A clean, affordable place to stay a nigh

My girlfriend and I stopped here for a night when we visited Monterey for New Years and our anniversary. Being college students we wanted to save money on our room and this place seemed to be the best. The room was clean and quiet, we picked this place because it seemed to be the most recently remodeled/updated. This location is great because it is just a few mins from Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row, and the Aquarium, and has a CVS within walking distance. The fridge is great for keeping some drinks cool. I would recommend this place if you're looking to save on the room and spend more on some great seafood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ankzap
San Jose, CA
Dec 30, 2010

decent for the price

Great value for the price. A little far from downtown area. Rooms were spacious, and quite clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Overall, highly recommended if you don't want to splurge for a B&B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Good Location, Good Price

The best recommendation is to say that we would return wihout question. Room not overly large but very clean and recently updated. Fridge and hairdryer in room. For the price, in this area, it was just what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zamilah
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 17, 2010

Clean & Tidy

The room was clean and tidy, the gentleman on reception was not that friendly. I think they should move breakfast from reception area as we felt we where being watched like little children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camarillo,Ca
Mar 3, 2010

Nice small family run motel

This was a beautifully remodled motel in a great location. We were visiting family in Monterey. The hotel was a pleasant surprise from the previous motel experiences in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search