$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJDrummergirl
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2012

Two Night Get Away

Room was small, but adequate. We arrived late and had no trouble at all, owners are very nice. This is no Hilton, but we didn't need fancy. As long as there is a clean bed, shower and a hair dryer I'm good and there was. This was our first time to visit Monterey and we had a great time. Beautiful city! I'm sure there is a better location to stay, but for the price (with Monterey seeming Very Expensive) it seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Jul 11, 2012

OK, at a more reasonable price

The rooms were clean, remodeled, comfortable, but very spartan. We stayed the next three nights on a special at the Hyatt Regency in Monterey for the same nightly cost $150! At $80 this hotel would be OK, at $150 it was a bit outragous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bento
Business
Hanford, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Great Visit

Nice front desk, clean rooms, remodeled look. Spaceous restroom. Close to fishermans wharf and all Monterey local hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway, you will find beaches and Monterey Bay attractions, including fishermans wharf and Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Apr 18, 2012

Great little motel

We have stayed here before and are always satisfied with the staffs attentivness and the rooms cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2012

clean, good value

we stayed two nights in a room with two divided bedrooms and a large bathroom. We have 3 adults and one child so the room was comfortable. Room amenities were good with refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi, though the TV was old. Breakfast is better than I expected with cereal, toast and pastry, coffee, milk and juice. No pool or fitness room but all we need is a cleanroom to sleep so for what we got it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidis
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Awesome!

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! It was a great stay, with a nice heating system and hot water for days. Close to Highway 1! Quick drive to Cannery Row. In a quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California trvlr
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great value and staff

Front desk was friendly and helpful! Free breakfast snacks in tr morning. Waited for us on a late check-in. I often stay at westin, Hilton, and other nice hotels. You get what you pay for. I did not spend much time in room and had extra money for great food and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beowulf
Business
Elk Grove
Nov 7, 2011

Great for budget minded travelers!

Great experience! Quiet, convenient, and friendly staff. My wife and I have payed ALOT more for rooms in Monterey and this place was quieter and cleaner than some 3 and 4 star accomadations. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small comedy club just steps from the motel. Friday and Saturday nights. Only ten dollar cover.

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Sep 16, 2011

Great family run motel

It was refreshing to check into this motel to a receptive staff and a room which was in great condition. We did not find a single inoperative appliance, light fixture, problems with plumbing, or linen shortages as we did in our previous motel. The continental breakfast offered FRESH pasteries,cereal,orange juice,and milk. We would definetly recommend this motel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmie22
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

just ok

check in was painless as orbitz did a good job with the paperwork. Room was just ok. Clean enough but for the price it was pretty generic. Their county fair was going on right across the street but the noise level wasn't too bad. we kept the windows closed so room was a bit stuffy. Had one small bottle of shampoo and 2 very small cakes of soap as bathroom supplys. Breakfast consisted of cheap sweet rolls coffee and cold cereal so we opted for Dennys across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top