$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Super 8 Monterey

2 stars
2120 N. Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the... See full review

  • 4George
  • Jun 26, 2013
Recommended

Good place to stay. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have any problems. See full review

  • Chopin Opin
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super 8 Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and High Speed Internet Access. Super 8 Monterey is located within minutes of the Monterey Bay Aquarium on Cannery Row. Fishermans Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur are also just a short drive away. Enjoy our complimentary superstart breakfast daily and inviting guest rooms with our free wireless high speed internet. Please allow us to make your visit to Monterey both pleasant and memorable. Pride of Super 8.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5959 -121.8611
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
4George
Camarillo,CA
Jun 26, 2013

Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the location,and the room size which suits us just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
Yolanda Pupensaft
Baton Rouge
Mar 30, 2014

Not the cleanest...

Not the cleanest. Very simple room. The bed was comfortable. The bed skirt had large white stains... The breakfast was very light. Cheap Frozen pancakes, cheap white bread. The coffee was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
4George
Camarillo,CA
Jun 26, 2013

Monterey getaway

We have stayed at this motel before and always return on our Monterey trips. We like the location,and the room size which suits us just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
Chopin Opin
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Recommended

Good place to stay. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
Wolfcounselor
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 15, 2013

No complaints, basic but very good

If you just need to spend a night or two in the area and aren't spending a lot of time in the room other than to sleep, this is the place. VERY CLEAN. Bathroom obviously remodeled recently. Beds basically comfortable. Easy access off freeway. Centrally located. Staff is courteous. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

2
KATHY SPIDER BITE
lemoore california
Sep 17, 2012

staff

the staff is not polite the sheets were not changed need to leave an extra towel maid seem kind of scare to give an extra towel, like she was going to get fired if she give an extra towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

resturants are good at cannery road

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
miket8888
Cape Town,South Africa
Sep 14, 2012

good value for money

reception staff (husband and wife) were friendly. room was clean. You can't expect the earth for the price you pay and i.t.o. of value for money was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
mad lydia
Cazadero, cal
Aug 23, 2012

customer service...a little goes a long way

very nice people! no problems with pre-paid check-in. Very kind extension of check-out time for the disabled patrons. Safe place. I will return when i visit Monterery again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's

Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

4
GJDrummergirl
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2012

Two Night Get Away

Room was small, but adequate. We arrived late and had no trouble at all, owners are very nice. This is no Hilton, but we didn't need fancy. As long as there is a clean bed, shower and a hair dryer I'm good and there was. This was our first time to visit Monterey and we had a great time. Beautiful city! I'm sure there is a better location to stay, but for the price (with Monterey seeming Very Expensive) it seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Pismo Beach, ca
Jul 11, 2012

OK, at a more reasonable price

The rooms were clean, remodeled, comfortable, but very spartan. We stayed the next three nights on a special at the Hyatt Regency in Monterey for the same nightly cost $150! At $80 this hotel would be OK, at $150 it was a bit outragous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Reviewer score

3
Bento
Hanford, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Great Visit

Nice front desk, clean rooms, remodeled look. Spaceous restroom. Close to fishermans wharf and all Monterey local hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway, you will find beaches and Monterey Bay attractions, including fishermans wharf and Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Back to menu Return to top