$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Spindrift Inn

3 stars
View map of 652 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Spindrift Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 6, 2010

Nice rooms, not the best location

The hotel itself was quite nice. The room was wonderful - comfortable bed, nice amenities, fireplace, flat screen TV. The hotel is on Cannery Row, which is very loud in the morning (delivery trucks etc.) and very, very loud at night on the weekends. There are two bars in the area that have live music playing until 1:00 or 2:00 a.m. We discovered that there is no noise ordinance on Cannery Row so the bands can play as loud as they like. And did they! My husband and I enjoy live music and actually went to listen to one of the bands for a couple of hours. However, the music played until almost 2:00 a.m. and our room was directly across the street. If you plan to stay here, I suggest getting a waterfront room so you don't have to deal with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 9, 2010

Great location!

My husband and I stayed here one night and have nothing bad/negative to say about it. From the staff, the comfortable rooms with sauna, the rooftop deck, free wine hour and the central location on Cannery Row, it was perfect. I have never stayed on a bed so comfortable and soft in a hotel room. There are plenty of restaurants up and down the main strip and we definitely plan on returning here. Thank you Spindrift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

Highly Recommend this Hotel!!

Great, friendly, attentive staff. Loved the continental breakfast that was included.. delivered to your room with the paper. Wood burning fire place. Great view and right on the ocean front. Located on Cannery row; walking distance to main attractions, food, fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG
Business
Vista, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Monterey Trip

Great hotel - staff very helpful, great location. Parking $18.00 per day! Contintental breakfast every morning part of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium short walk and dinner locations very close.

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Oct 5, 2009

Great place to stay

Stopped here with my husband driving down the coast. Had lunch in Carmel, but was happy to stay in Monterey (not as pricey). Spindrift was a great experience. Ask for an ocean view room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and AJ
Business
Novato, CA
Aug 24, 2009

we loved it!

We really loved the hotel and had a great time. The location is perfect. Best in Monterey and the service is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 11, 2009

romantic getaway

this is a very romantic hotel located right in the middle of cannery row. this was our first night away from our baby and it could not have been more romantic. from the wood burning fireplaces to the plush feather bed. we loved staying here and we have already recommended it to friends and family, we will stay her again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donaldcc
Business
san jose
Aug 1, 2009

great views

Helpful staff, comfortable room with great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel made dinner reservations & we were given a great table

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon
Jul 30, 2009

Restful, beautiful, exceptional value.

Restful, beautiful, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms with fireplaces, and we had an ocean view, which was actually right on the ocean! All of the staff was extremely courteous, cordial, and very helpful. Wine & cheese in the afternoons was great! Met very nice folks from all over America. The Inn is right in the heart of Cannery Row within walking distance to everything including the Monterey Bay Aquarium (3-5 minutes). Never used our car (valet parking is wonderful). Would highly recommend the Spindrift Inn to anyone and we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium right down the block, the Chart House restaurant - excellent prime rib, just up the block from Inn.

Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jk golfer
Business
woodbridge, ca
Jul 21, 2009

spendrift inn , monterey

golfed, dined, sight seeing we thought there was a pool and fitness room from the Orbitz profile, but there were neither. A disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top