$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Spindrift Inn

3 stars
View map of 652 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Spindrift Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

Highly Recommend this Hotel!!

Great, friendly, attentive staff. Loved the continental breakfast that was included.. delivered to your room with the paper. Wood burning fire place. Great view and right on the ocean front. Located on Cannery row; walking distance to main attractions, food, fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG
Business
Vista, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Monterey Trip

Great hotel - staff very helpful, great location. Parking $18.00 per day! Contintental breakfast every morning part of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium short walk and dinner locations very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Oct 5, 2009

Great place to stay

Stopped here with my husband driving down the coast. Had lunch in Carmel, but was happy to stay in Monterey (not as pricey). Spindrift was a great experience. Ask for an ocean view room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb and AJ
Business
Novato, CA
Aug 24, 2009

we loved it!

We really loved the hotel and had a great time. The location is perfect. Best in Monterey and the service is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 11, 2009

romantic getaway

this is a very romantic hotel located right in the middle of cannery row. this was our first night away from our baby and it could not have been more romantic. from the wood burning fireplaces to the plush feather bed. we loved staying here and we have already recommended it to friends and family, we will stay her again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donaldcc
Business
san jose
Aug 1, 2009

great views

Helpful staff, comfortable room with great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel made dinner reservations & we were given a great table

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon
Jul 30, 2009

Restful, beautiful, exceptional value.

Restful, beautiful, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms with fireplaces, and we had an ocean view, which was actually right on the ocean! All of the staff was extremely courteous, cordial, and very helpful. Wine & cheese in the afternoons was great! Met very nice folks from all over America. The Inn is right in the heart of Cannery Row within walking distance to everything including the Monterey Bay Aquarium (3-5 minutes). Never used our car (valet parking is wonderful). Would highly recommend the Spindrift Inn to anyone and we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium right down the block, the Chart House restaurant - excellent prime rib, just up the block from Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jk golfer
Business
woodbridge, ca
Jul 21, 2009

spendrift inn , monterey

golfed, dined, sight seeing we thought there was a pool and fitness room from the Orbitz profile, but there were neither. A disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Lovely Corner Rooms

We had a 4th floor corner room with windows and window seats on two walls that overlooked Monterey Bay. They serve breakfast in bed each morning though your only option for eggs are 'boiled' - it is otherwise a nice touch. They also have wine and cheese at 4:00 p.m. The hotel was being remodeled while we were there - so there was some noise - but surprisingly we could hear the banging more from the lobby than in our room. The location on Canery Row in Monterey - walking distance from the acquarium and a number of restuarants is lovely. Asking about the French Bistro just two blocks up the hill from the Acquarium - it worth a walk. Valet parking at $16 a day is not cheap - but does include unlimited in/out privileges. It wasn't quite cold enough to light the fireplace but the room was still very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fishhopper resturant - and is just next door - starbucks a block away and another coffess shop 2 blocks away - a bicycle rental place a block away - and the bikes were much nicer than what you get in San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spindrift Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2008

cozy place to stay

This was our second visit to the Spindrift Inn, we had stayed there 9 years ago on our honey moon. It is still a nice cozy place to stay. Our room had a fireplace and a sauna facing cannery rd. (spring for the ocean side we had that the first stay it's nice to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean) They bring you breakfast in the morning to your room it's very good. It was under a little constuction at this time but not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top