$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room... See full review

  • Mattyj
  • Sep 5, 2014
Best 2 star ever.

rooms were small but exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. easy access from highway and close... See full review

  • BBULL
  • Jul 16, 2014
- Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located in the heart of Monterey, CA. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SurperStart Breakfast and Wireless High Speed Internet access. - Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located within minutes from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center and several Restaurants. - AAA approved. All newly renovated rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Coffee Maker, Clock Radio and Hairdryer. Free Parking - 100 percent Smoke Free - No Pets Allowed -Guest Laundry - Photo ID/Credit Card required at Check-In Pets are not allowed. -In room safe charge of 1.50 per room per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salmon Fisher
Business
Fresno, California
Apr 20, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I booked a room for the sole purpose of salmon fishing the next morning. The room was very clean with new paint, newer carpet, fixtures, etc. I have paid much more for much less in Monterey. Also, it was a straight shot to the warf for fishing and fun. It took less than 10 minutes to drive there at 4am. Very close to everything: cannery row, aquarium, warf, etc. I will book a room here for my next fishing trip in Monterey. I would even be willing to bring my girlfriend into this Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison B
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect One Night Stay

This hotel was perfect for my quick turn-around trip to Big Sur/Monterey! Everything I needed was available - and if something special was needed, a shopping mall was across the street. It was a short drive from the water front. The building and the rooms were clean and attractive. It was a great value for the dollar. I just wanted a clean pleasant hotel for one night. Perfect for my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sights at the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Super 8 Motel Review

This Super 8 Motel was on a par with other Super 8's I've stayed at, which is to say excellent. The only drawback is that they did not have an elevator. But, again, I'd rate it excellent. I'll definitely stay there again should the need arise, and seek out Super 8 motels in other locations as my first preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super 8 Motels rate very high on the 'most bang for ther buck' scale . . . great value for the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler...
Business
Sacramento
Nov 26, 2010

Super 8 Motel Monterey is TOPS

The motel was very clean and quiet. When I checked in the hot water had gone out but it was fixed pronto (and on Thanksgiving to boot). The bathroom is large (but it would have been nice to have a heater in the bathroom). Friends stayed at a hotel that cost three time what the Super 8 was and while nice and came with a fireplace it was not worth the difference in price. The location is not within walking distance to the Wharf, Cannery Row and the Aquarium but it is a short drive. Across the street is a very nice outdoor shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A great shopping center in right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top