$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room... See full review

  • Mattyj
  • Sep 5, 2014
Best 2 star ever.

rooms were small but exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. easy access from highway and close... See full review

  • BBULL
  • Jul 16, 2014
- Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located in the heart of Monterey, CA. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SurperStart Breakfast and Wireless High Speed Internet access. - Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located within minutes from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center and several Restaurants. - AAA approved. All newly renovated rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Coffee Maker, Clock Radio and Hairdryer. Free Parking - 100 percent Smoke Free - No Pets Allowed -Guest Laundry - Photo ID/Credit Card required at Check-In Pets are not allowed. -In room safe charge of 1.50 per room per night

Hotel Map

36.5858 -121.9007
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy man dude thing
san francisco, california
Apr 5, 2014

no problems at all

This was a pleasantly adequate motel. At no point did I have to deal with any shortcomings of the room or staff. The breakfast was a good version of normal hotel breakfast-- no fancy coffee or pastries but what they had was fresh and well-made. For simple travel it was very nice to stay in an inexpensive motel that wasn't obviously cheap in their management style. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koda Chrome
New Jersey
Nov 24, 2013

Could Have Stayed Longer

The most comfortable bed and pillows that we encountered on our two week trip through California. Friendly staff, clean room, adequate breakfast. Conveniently across from strip mall; able to eat quickly after long drive. Close to 17-mile drive entrance. Lovely geraniums and bougainvillea frame front railings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dottie1047
Atascadero, Ca
Oct 15, 2013

Monterey Trip

We had a great time. The motel was in a perfect location for what we wanted to do. The room was large and we didn't feel at all cramped. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David the Developer
Redlands, CA
Mar 21, 2013

Great value, clean room

This hotel is in a good location and a good value. It's a very short drive to all the places we visited - Cannery Row, Old Town Monterey, and Carmel. It's very close highway 1. There's also a mall right across the street that had a movie theater. The room was clean, though one night the bedsheets had a small permanent stain that bothered my wife so we switched sides of the bed. We took advantage of the breakfast, it's basically a continental breakfast though you can heat up some waffles as well. We chose the hotel because it was the least expensive hotel that had a 3.8 rating or better. The reviews were accurate and I felt we got what we expected - a basic hotel that was clean and priced reasonably. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmel has a ton of great restaurants that are a short drive away. If you like eating, I recommend eating there.

Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIg Bear
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Sep 11, 2012

Great base for exploring

Good value for money motel. Handy location for exploring the area. Easy access from main highway, convenient to large shopping centre. Would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIg Bear
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent location for a short break.

Efficient quick check in. Better than any other hotel on our trip so far. No fuss,mere expecting us and had rooms ready and produced key cards in about two minutes..... Impressive. Limited space for breakfast but good enough choice. Comfortable accommodation would definitely not hesitate in using this motel again. Handy to large shopping centre and to main attractions. Close to start of 17 mile drive and easy to find coming south on the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss nearby Carmel on sea. I

Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueZilla
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Super 8 was a Super surprise

We stayed in the bigger room with 2 king size beds, sofa, mini fridge and a wet bar. Everything was clean and the room was very spacious. You can still hear noise next door but the walls are not paper thin. Wireless interent was a decent speed. Parking is a little tight the way it's setup but no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 30, 2011

great family vacation

We went to Monterey to go to the aquarium and on a couple of whale watches. The hotel was very easy to find and conveniently located to all of the local attractions. It was in a nice, safe area near a grocery store, restaurants, laundry, and a drug store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
yuba city ,ca
Feb 11, 2011

good for value

it is quiet and comfortable place to stay, also is near shopping mall so that can easy to find dinning place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinkwater
fresno ca
Aug 1, 2010

weekend getaway

our stay was good...clean room ,nice location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search