$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room... See full review

  • Mattyj
  • Sep 5, 2014
Best 2 star ever.

rooms were small but exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. easy access from highway and close... See full review

  • BBULL
  • Jul 16, 2014
- Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located in the heart of Monterey, CA. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SurperStart Breakfast and Wireless High Speed Internet access. - Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located within minutes from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center and several Restaurants. - AAA approved. All newly renovated rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Coffee Maker, Clock Radio and Hairdryer. Free Parking - 100 percent Smoke Free - No Pets Allowed -Guest Laundry - Photo ID/Credit Card required at Check-In Pets are not allowed. -In room safe charge of 1.50 per room per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 30, 2011

great family vacation

We went to Monterey to go to the aquarium and on a couple of whale watches. The hotel was very easy to find and conveniently located to all of the local attractions. It was in a nice, safe area near a grocery store, restaurants, laundry, and a drug store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roda
Business
New Mexico
Jul 18, 2012

great!

We absolutely loved this motel. Close to everything. Great mall just across the street. Eat at The Islands! A great value for our hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arawak
Business
American Canyon, California
Dec 8, 2012

Like a charm

Excellent slept like a baby, as a matter of fact overslept. There was an alarm available I just didn't think I would need it, next time I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

look at a map first.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attorney
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 5, 2011

Close to Airport

Very convenient, close to airport. Lots of amenities you often do not see in a room. Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and entertainment directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GermanTraveler
Business
Ger
Oct 25, 2010

+++

perfect motel! well located motel for trips to the nice city and bay aquarium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2008

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean when we arrived. We had a microwave and a refrigerator, which were very important to us since we had our toddler with us. The location was good because we were in front of a mall that had many different places to eat. Also, the Denny's was not too far away. We were only about two miles away from the aquarium. Once we knew where we were going the drive to and from the aquarium was not that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Denny's a few blocks away that was very nice and the people were very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eckmum
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 28, 2011

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SUPER 8!

We stayed for three nights and coudn't have been more comfortable. Breakfast was more than enough to hold you. Easy location, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium was maybe 5 miles at most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattyj
Business
Uk
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room was a decent size and had a fridge and safe. Free wifi and a nice touch was the usb ports for charging phones by the beds. It is a couple of miles from the main part of Monterey so you have to drive or take a cab, both of which can get expensive with parking etc. The breakfast was nothing special at all unless you like raisin bran or microwaved pastries, but hey it was free! Overall,highly recommend this motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shae
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Visting

Upon my arrival to the Super 8, checking in was really easy. The place overall is very clean. My room was better than expected. There are a couple things that needed to be fixed but it wasn't a issue that needed much attention during my stay. The staff was very friendly as well. The continental breakfast was good enough to fill you up until your next meal. I definitely will come back to stay if I needed a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the del Monte center is located right across the street It made it very convenient for me to go get anything to eat when I became hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gewuerz
Business
Regensburg, Deutschland
Oct 24, 2011

Good value, clean Rooms

We stayed for one night only and would definately come back. Cosy room and very clean. Only the breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right accross the Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top