$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room... See full review

  • Mattyj
  • Sep 5, 2014
Best 2 star ever.

rooms were small but exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. easy access from highway and close... See full review

  • BBULL
  • Jul 16, 2014
- Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located in the heart of Monterey, CA. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SurperStart Breakfast and Wireless High Speed Internet access. - Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located within minutes from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center and several Restaurants. - AAA approved. All newly renovated rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Coffee Maker, Clock Radio and Hairdryer. Free Parking - 100 percent Smoke Free - No Pets Allowed -Guest Laundry - Photo ID/Credit Card required at Check-In Pets are not allowed. -In room safe charge of 1.50 per room per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shae
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Visting

Upon my arrival to the Super 8, checking in was really easy. The place overall is very clean. My room was better than expected. There are a couple things that needed to be fixed but it wasn't a issue that needed much attention during my stay. The staff was very friendly as well. The continental breakfast was good enough to fill you up until your next meal. I definitely will come back to stay if I needed a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the del Monte center is located right across the street It made it very convenient for me to go get anything to eat when I became hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attorney
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 5, 2011

Close to Airport

Very convenient, close to airport. Lots of amenities you often do not see in a room. Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and entertainment directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueZilla
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Super 8 was a Super surprise

We stayed in the bigger room with 2 king size beds, sofa, mini fridge and a wet bar. Everything was clean and the room was very spacious. You can still hear noise next door but the walls are not paper thin. Wireless interent was a decent speed. Parking is a little tight the way it's setup but no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homelesschurch
Business
san Francisco CA
Sep 10, 2011

Hidden gem

this doesn't look like much on the outside, but it's in a good area, pleasant staff, clean room, breakfast continental but constantly restocked, tea is available (important to me) room coffeemaker very clean. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge outdoor shopping mall, with outdoor lounging, fountains, and stores you want to shop in (Apple!) a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnlinda1
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great price and more ...

We had a great stay at Super 8. The price was right, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. And yes, I will recommend it to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice shopping center right across the street and getting to the Fisherman's Warf area or Carmel is very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 30, 2011

great family vacation

We went to Monterey to go to the aquarium and on a couple of whale watches. The hotel was very easy to find and conveniently located to all of the local attractions. It was in a nice, safe area near a grocery store, restaurants, laundry, and a drug store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eckmum
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 28, 2011

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SUPER 8!

We stayed for three nights and coudn't have been more comfortable. Breakfast was more than enough to hold you. Easy location, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium was maybe 5 miles at most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison B
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect One Night Stay

This hotel was perfect for my quick turn-around trip to Big Sur/Monterey! Everything I needed was available - and if something special was needed, a shopping mall was across the street. It was a short drive from the water front. The building and the rooms were clean and attractive. It was a great value for the dollar. I just wanted a clean pleasant hotel for one night. Perfect for my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sights at the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Super 8 Motel Review

This Super 8 Motel was on a par with other Super 8's I've stayed at, which is to say excellent. The only drawback is that they did not have an elevator. But, again, I'd rate it excellent. I'll definitely stay there again should the need arise, and seek out Super 8 motels in other locations as my first preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super 8 Motels rate very high on the 'most bang for ther buck' scale . . . great value for the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kriste
Business
Sonora, CA
May 26, 2011

Long Weekend in Monterey

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. Everything from the staff, rooms, grounds, and location. We stayed there for a long weekend filled with lots of bicycle riding. The location of this hotel is an easy ride down to the wharf and the Monterey Bay Coastal Bike Trail. We plan to stay there again in the future. The complimentary breakfast area is tiny so plan to use a tray which is provided to grab your food and return to your room. We brought lots of fresh fruits, cheese, and yogurts which we used to supplement the complimentary breakfast items since the room comes with a small refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center across the street from the hotel. The main Monterey attractions are a short drive or an easy bicycle ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top