$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic!

We stayed for 3 nights here on a California road trip. This place is great, very clean. The room... See full review

  • Mattyj
  • Sep 5, 2014
Best 2 star ever.

rooms were small but exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. easy access from highway and close... See full review

  • BBULL
  • Jul 16, 2014
- Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located in the heart of Monterey, CA. We are newly renovated and offer a complimentary SurperStart Breakfast and Wireless High Speed Internet access. - Super 8 Monterey/Carmel is located within minutes from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center and several Restaurants. - AAA approved. All newly renovated rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Coffee Maker, Clock Radio and Hairdryer. Free Parking - 100 percent Smoke Free - No Pets Allowed -Guest Laundry - Photo ID/Credit Card required at Check-In Pets are not allowed. -In room safe charge of 1.50 per room per night

Hotel Map

36.5858 -121.9007
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roda
New Mexico
Jul 18, 2012

great!

We absolutely loved this motel. Close to everything. Great mall just across the street. Eat at The Islands! A great value for our hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnlinda1
Clovis, CA, USA
May 24, 2012

Super ... Super 8

Great value with a very friendly staff, clean rooms and close to all of the beautiful Monterey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbar
Modesto,ca.
May 16, 2012

it was a couple getaway

well i'm sorry to say, but.. it was just OK!!!!!..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................SORRY!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gal123
New York
May 2, 2012

Basic accommodation

You get what you paid for, basic accommodation. It was a bit noisy coz it's right by the road. Also, the room has strong smell that doesn't go away. I don't the bed, too soft...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Blogs
Berkeley, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Nice place to stay Clean

Good spot. Good price. Nice staff. Wanted to know if I had a good stay. Jolly good show/.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren86
Clovis, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Little vacation getaway!

We were very impressed, super clean! Not an outdated hotel, will definitely come back!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dianej
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Jan 28, 2012

short stop over on our way south

Arrived earlier than expected (before noon). Hopeful that we could check in early; not to be. We had to wait until at least 1:00. When we came back at 3:30 we were able to check in. Be sure and note that whoever has their name on the reservation MUST be the one to check in.....NO exceptions. P.F. Chang's in the shopping center across the street was a good place to eat the first night. We stayed two. Room smelled musty and despite what others have said, we could hear ALL of the noise from early risers and those leaving the parking lot. Undetermined if we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillOnEdmonton
Edmonton,
Nov 9, 2011

Great value

We booked one night but ended up staying 3. There are a lot of things to see and do in Monterey. We paid $10 extra to book a king suite and the extra room and couch was worth it. Having a sink both inside and outside the bathroom was a pleasant bonus. Along a main road in town but no traffic or noise at night, and we never heard our neighbours. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Monterey fish house. We didn't make reservations but managed to get a seat at the bar since we were there around 5:30. We went back the next day for lunch. Great wine by the glass at a fantastic price, and the fish and seafood was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gewuerz
Regensburg, Deutschland
Oct 24, 2011

Good value, clean Rooms

We stayed for one night only and would definately come back. Cosy room and very clean. Only the breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right accross the Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Last Time Customer
Odessa, FL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Horrible Customer Service

Made a reservation with this hotel several months prior to stay, no issues. Go to check-in and hotel does not have reservation and has given room away to another customer. No problem, unless, this was the last room in the dump. Reservation made prior to place knowing about event at Laguna Seca. Reservation somehow "lost" when they find out that other motels have doubled rate for weekend... Hmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search