$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

2 stars
View map of 1300 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIg Bear
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent location for a short break.

Efficient quick check in. Better than any other hotel on our trip so far. No fuss,mere expecting us and had rooms ready and produced key cards in about two minutes..... Impressive. Limited space for breakfast but good enough choice. Comfortable accommodation would definitely not hesitate in using this motel again. Handy to large shopping centre and to main attractions. Close to start of 17 mile drive and easy to find coming south on the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss nearby Carmel on sea. I

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roda
Business
New Mexico
Jul 18, 2012

great!

We absolutely loved this motel. Close to everything. Great mall just across the street. Eat at The Islands! A great value for our hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnlinda1
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
May 24, 2012

Super ... Super 8

Great value with a very friendly staff, clean rooms and close to all of the beautiful Monterey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbar
Business
Modesto,ca.
May 16, 2012

it was a couple getaway

well i'm sorry to say, but.. it was just OK!!!!!..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................SORRY!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gal123
Business
New York
May 2, 2012

Basic accommodation

You get what you paid for, basic accommodation. It was a bit noisy coz it's right by the road. Also, the room has strong smell that doesn't go away. I don't the bed, too soft...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Blogs
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Nice place to stay Clean

Good spot. Good price. Nice staff. Wanted to know if I had a good stay. Jolly good show/.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren86
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Little vacation getaway!

We were very impressed, super clean! Not an outdated hotel, will definitely come back!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dianej
Business
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Jan 28, 2012

short stop over on our way south

Arrived earlier than expected (before noon). Hopeful that we could check in early; not to be. We had to wait until at least 1:00. When we came back at 3:30 we were able to check in. Be sure and note that whoever has their name on the reservation MUST be the one to check in.....NO exceptions. P.F. Chang's in the shopping center across the street was a good place to eat the first night. We stayed two. Room smelled musty and despite what others have said, we could hear ALL of the noise from early risers and those leaving the parking lot. Undetermined if we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillOnEdmonton
Business
Edmonton,
Nov 9, 2011

Great value

We booked one night but ended up staying 3. There are a lot of things to see and do in Monterey. We paid $10 extra to book a king suite and the extra room and couch was worth it. Having a sink both inside and outside the bathroom was a pleasant bonus. Along a main road in town but no traffic or noise at night, and we never heard our neighbours. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Monterey fish house. We didn't make reservations but managed to get a seat at the bar since we were there around 5:30. We went back the next day for lunch. Great wine by the glass at a fantastic price, and the fish and seafood was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SUPER 8 MOTEL - MONTEREY CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gewuerz
Business
Regensburg, Deutschland
Oct 24, 2011

Good value, clean Rooms

We stayed for one night only and would definately come back. Cosy room and very clean. Only the breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right accross the Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top