$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its... See full review

  • Coffee Lu
  • Jul 16, 2014
Nice place to relax after a long day of walking

Comfortable and roomy. Loved the space, didn't feel crowded. Very clean bathroom. See full review

  • Mahana
  • Jun 29, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Hotel Map

36.5891 -121.898
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 78
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew the adventurer
San Jose, CA
May 30, 2014

Nice spot close to everything

This hotel was very just ok for me. It was clean which is always a plus. It's hard to find a good price for a nice hotel these days. The major positive of this place is that they had a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room, I thought that was a nice though. I would say the water pressure was weak but that normal for hotels. All in all it was just ok for me. Nothing really set it over the top but I would go back because I know it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KendraPT
Davis, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Go cheap and get what you pay for

I did not enjoy my stay here, I've apparently become too picky. The bedding was cheap and synthetic, thus not very warm, then with an extra blanket it became stifling because synthetic fabric doesn't breathe. The room was clean, but you could see where touch ups and repairs had been done cheap and fast. The wallpaper had lumps, painting was drippy, carpet had seen better days, and you could see light under the door. I enjoyed the free wifi and cable. The front desk people were nice. Parking was a bit tight. The location was fairly good, but I think one of the other nearby motels would have been better for a similar price. Being a small property it was pretty quiet, though the walls were pretty thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RSM2420
Norfolk, VA
Sep 21, 2012

Good location but that's about it

I thought the price I paid for the room was quite fair but it seems like you get what you pay for here. The place is set up like a motel and being that it's not enclosed you really hear all the noise for the street in front. I was also a bit put off by the other guests being extremely loud and making noise in the rooms near by. I guess because its cheap to stay there it attracts a younger crowd which wouldn't normally bother me except for hearing them pounding on doors and slamming into walls at 5am. The best thing this place has going for it is the location. Restaurants, shopping and attractions all very near by. The lady at the front desk was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Divemaster Dan
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Divemaster Dan

The location is about the only thing going for this place. It's close to downtown and Fishermans' Warf, however the walls are thin and the staff wasn't responsive to issues with the room. The shower didn't work properly, and I was told it couldn't be fixed until after my stay had ended. Not what I expected. Much better hotels right down the street for around the same cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno
Jun 6, 2011

Affordable and to the point

Clean, simple and no hassles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno
Jun 6, 2011

Affordable and to the point

Clean, simple and no hassles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey shore
Jan 18, 2010

No Housekeeping at Ramada

I traveled alone. Room was perfect size for 1 person (small room). I loved the fire place. The only problem I had was that the housekeeper (apparently there is only one) was sick the first day so my room wasn't cleaned. The second day I slept late and the housekeeper went home because I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door. She did not come back to clean my room. So, I had to go to the office every time I needed any towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey shore
Jan 18, 2010

No Housekeeping at Ramada

I traveled alone. Room was perfect size for 1 person (small room). I loved the fire place. The only problem I had was that the housekeeper (apparently there is only one) was sick the first day so my room wasn't cleaned. The second day I slept late and the housekeeper went home because I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door. She did not come back to clean my room. So, I had to go to the office every time I needed any towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozartlady
Paso Robles, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Nice property/reasonably priced

I was only there for a short while and wished I could have stayed there longer. It was a nice room, nicely maintained. One problem was that the housekeeping staff must have overlooked a towel with make up on it hanging on the rack! When I checked out I gave it to the desk clerk and she was clearly upset that it had been overlooked. Other than that, there was a microwave, fridge, coffeepot in the room that I never got to take advantage of because my stay was so brief. Bed was comfy, wifi easy, bathroom nice and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozartlady
Paso Robles, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Nice property/reasonably priced

I was only there for a short while and wished I could have stayed there longer. It was a nice room, nicely maintained. One problem was that the housekeeping staff must have overlooked a towel with make up on it hanging on the rack! When I checked out I gave it to the desk clerk and she was clearly upset that it had been overlooked. Other than that, there was a microwave, fridge, coffeepot in the room that I never got to take advantage of because my stay was so brief. Bed was comfy, wifi easy, bathroom nice and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top