$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its... See full review

  • Coffee Lu
  • Jul 16, 2014
Nice place to relax after a long day of walking

Comfortable and roomy. Loved the space, didn't feel crowded. Very clean bathroom. See full review

  • Mahana
  • Jun 29, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Hotel Map

36.5891 -121.898
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 51
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young dutch couple
Netherlands
Jun 24, 2014

Good place for a stay

Good room and ok breakfast. The breakfast location is a bit small, but hey how much space do need to eat a bagel and grab a coffee. Monterey centre is just a short drive from there. Personell is great. The owner was very helpful when our "lost luggage" arrived from the airline. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cali Beth
Half Moon Bay, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Location, Subpar Room

The staff could not have been nicer. They helped us to check in a few hours early because we were traveling with a young infant. The room was pretty bad though. Not dirty, just old and crummy. It is a shame that $150 only gets you a room like that, but that's downtown Monterey for you, I guess. Also, the sound of people walking upstairs was incredibly loud. I have never stayed in a hotel with such bad sound conduction between the stories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srir
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2014

Convenient & Great Value for money

We got a great deal and the hotel was in a very convenient location, walkable to the Del Monte Plaza that has lot of restaurants and cinema as well if you wanted to catch a movie at night. Big Sur is just 30 mins away and it is reasonably close to the wharf and downtown. We stayed there only for one night and I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CPK, Subway and more

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super couple1
San Jose California
Apr 21, 2014

Nothing fancy

The hotel room is not that fancy and is small. You can hear the neighbors walking and top floor people using restroom, shower noise which was all annoying. Not worth the price. But it's a good location, minutes access to 17 mile drive, fishermans wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoobeezoo
Canada
Mar 25, 2014

Good for overnight stay. Price was fair for stay.

The location was primary for Monterey. The room itself is more a issue. It is by far more a 1 1/2 star. The bed,sheets,pillows and towels (new) were clean and comfortable. The blanket however had hair on it from a previous guest and should really be replaced. The shower head was a bit grimy and we had to wash it ourselves before we could use it. The room honestly could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:30 am. Only 2 seating areas so we sat outside on the brick wall which was nice. It was enough to start our morning! In all for the price we paid it was safe and comfortable. We probably would not choose this again until they made some slight upgrades. Good if you really are looking for night if sleep and GO! I hope the owners of this Ramada spend a bit if money on thier bed spreads, blankets and room cleanning team. It can be a better place with just a bit more attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for second floor room. Much more quiet. Wood floors. Eat at Chopsticks! Vety close and excellent food

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveldiva123
Fresno
Nov 17, 2013

Great price

The only gripe I had was the upstairs you can really hear walking downstairs, and I grabbed a bad orange in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The newlyweds from Texas.
Monterey, california
May 13, 2013

Great little stop on the edge of town

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! The rooms are very clean and cozy, the continental breakfast is good (but there is no hot food available, just pastries and bread), management is nice and helpful, and the location is great. It is just off the highway but still close enough to monterey. Not very loud or unsafe either. We would definitely recommend this to other couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole V
San Jose
Jul 22, 2012

Great little stay

Have to say that this was a awesome little stay. Only stayed for one night but was very comfy. They also had an awesome running trail across the street which was beautiful to go running on in the morning summer time! The location was great too! Fisherman Warf nearby, along with plenty of shopping centers. I do have to agree with the other reviews on the roughness of the towels and not being able to get a late check-out, which was the reason I gave it a four star. Bottom line is I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman Warf isn't too far from hotel to walk, but if you do have little ones I suggest driving. Might be too much walking for a toddler.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos Hill, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Very poor hotels - 1 star rating at the

- The beds are very soft and the whole night (11pm to 6am), people shouting, slamming doors, go up and down the stairs. It was impossible to sleep. Strongly not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaval
Wayne, nj
Jul 8, 2011

One night in monterey

Big nice and clean room. Little noisy (we hear the neighboor upstair walking and the parking lot is nearby). need the car to go to monterey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search