$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its... See full review

  • Coffee Lu
  • Jul 16, 2014
Nice place to relax after a long day of walking

Comfortable and roomy. Loved the space, didn't feel crowded. Very clean bathroom. See full review

  • Mahana
  • Jun 29, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Hotel Map

36.5891 -121.898
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Beach
Jun 26, 2008

met our needs

The Ramada Monterey was the perfect place for our stay to relax and tour college campus's in the area. The breakfast was great, so nice not to have to search for something to eat. we especially enjoyed the choice of pillows,what a great idea, I could actually sleep on a pillow very similar to the one I have at home. The location was great for us and I would stay there again, since our son will be attending college in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the nearby mall was very good with all the good stores and restaurants

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Gatos, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Fun Trip

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf for the weekend. The hotel was just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. It would have been a cheap taxi ride. Roomy shower with a tub,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henry's Barbeque was excellent. My girlfriend had the short ribs, done to perfection. Her nine year old, Mr. Finiky Eater, ate his burger without complaining once. My meatloaf was excellent. Not greasy at all, and the mashed potatoes were just like mom used to make.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Valley Springs, Ca
Oct 27, 2009

Made it through the storm!

We went Oct 13th-15th, 2009. The big storm came while on our way there. We were greeted with all the hotels on that strip being without power! Staff was apologetic and offered us a room at the hotel closer to the wharf that had electricity for no extra charge. We declined hoping power would come back on soon. However, it did not come back on until 7 am the next day. Not the hotels fault. They could not offer us candles because it was against fire code or something. They did give us a case of duraflame logs which was great! Warmth and some light! We went out in search of candles with all the other residents and tourists. Longs was a bit crazy. Paid WAY to much for candles. We stay in Monterey regularly for get-aways. We liked this hotel for the cleanliness, ammentities (fireplace, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed), and price. We will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srir
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2014

Convenient & Great Value for money

We got a great deal and the hotel was in a very convenient location, walkable to the Del Monte Plaza that has lot of restaurants and cinema as well if you wanted to catch a movie at night. Big Sur is just 30 mins away and it is reasonably close to the wharf and downtown. We stayed there only for one night and I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CPK, Subway and more

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simi Valley, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Adequate, clean and comfortable

The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed in it. The Continental breakfast was adequate and the room had free wi-fi so we could plan our excursions on my laptop. Our only complaints were, 1) the plumbing was very loud; and 2) the staff, while polite, were not warm and friendly, which left me a little uncomfortable. However, overall the stay was just fine and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While the drive to and from the hotel to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf were short, there a lots of one-way streets, and streets whose names change. Read the maps carefully before heading out and you'll avoid the extra driving we did getting lost!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahana
Atwater, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Nice place to relax after a long day of walking

Comfortable and roomy. Loved the space, didn't feel crowded. Very clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach, wharf and shopping!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl :)
City of Trees, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Money well spent

It was relatively clean, peaceful, and had a big comfy king bed. I paid 65.65 which is good for the location. The ONLY downfall is that when you shower there is hot water for like 15 minutes but the water wasn't hot enough, it was hot but not hot hot. The shower-head wasn't clean, it had some yellowish-orange grime thing going on and that was the worst part of my room. Besides this it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ISABELLA'S on the wharf has good pricing and has FANTASTIC food! Also, Fisherman's Grotto has the BEST Clam chowder. Monterrey Fish House has great seafood too. I read YELP reviews for all the restaurants before I went and they were all very good and between 65-100 bucks for a couple

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young dutch couple
Netherlands
Jun 24, 2014

Good place for a stay

Good room and ok breakfast. The breakfast location is a bit small, but hey how much space do need to eat a bagel and grab a coffee. Monterey centre is just a short drive from there. Personell is great. The owner was very helpful when our "lost luggage" arrived from the airline. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Lu
Pahala, Hawaii
Jul 16, 2014

Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its quaintness. You overlooked a parking lot and intersection. Not much outside ambiance. Rooms were fine. Clean. Nice beds and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno, ca
Jul 10, 2011

suite unit was what we were looking for

we're traveling with 2 kids and a guest. we had a hard time finding a room that can accommodate our needs at a reasonable price in monterey. this hotel has one suite unit with a king bed and a room with a double. bathroom is shared. room is a little dingy and floor creaks but everything is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search