$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
View map of 1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
vacation

nice hotel for the price. If your expecting the four seasons.....you need to spend more money! See full review

  • michael h.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Monterey/Dec 2014

Very pleased with cleanliness & safety. Comfortable room. I would stay here again. See full review

  • butterfly8
  • Jan 12, 2015
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Beach
Jun 26, 2008

met our needs

The Ramada Monterey was the perfect place for our stay to relax and tour college campus's in the area. The breakfast was great, so nice not to have to search for something to eat. we especially enjoyed the choice of pillows,what a great idea, I could actually sleep on a pillow very similar to the one I have at home. The location was great for us and I would stay there again, since our son will be attending college in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the nearby mall was very good with all the good stores and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Fun Trip

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf for the weekend. The hotel was just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. It would have been a cheap taxi ride. Roomy shower with a tub,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henry's Barbeque was excellent. My girlfriend had the short ribs, done to perfection. Her nine year old, Mr. Finiky Eater, ate his burger without complaining once. My meatloaf was excellent. Not greasy at all, and the mashed potatoes were just like mom used to make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
butterfly8
Business
San Francisco
Jan 12, 2015

Monterey/Dec 2014

Very pleased with cleanliness & safety. Comfortable room. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael h.
Business
Colorado springs
Apr 8, 2015

vacation

nice hotel for the price. If your expecting the four seasons.....you need to spend more money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sabor tooth
Business
fresno
Apr 16, 2014

confortable place

It was simple. the amenities were simple but effective. a great place to lay your head at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole V
Business
San Jose
Jul 22, 2012

Great little stay

Have to say that this was a awesome little stay. Only stayed for one night but was very comfy. They also had an awesome running trail across the street which was beautiful to go running on in the morning summer time! The location was great too! Fisherman Warf nearby, along with plenty of shopping centers. I do have to agree with the other reviews on the roughness of the towels and not being able to get a late check-out, which was the reason I gave it a four star. Bottom line is I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman Warf isn't too far from hotel to walk, but if you do have little ones I suggest driving. Might be too much walking for a toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The newlyweds from Texas.
Business
Monterey, california
May 13, 2013

Great little stop on the edge of town

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! The rooms are very clean and cozy, the continental breakfast is good (but there is no hot food available, just pastries and bread), management is nice and helpful, and the location is great. It is just off the highway but still close enough to monterey. Not very loud or unsafe either. We would definitely recommend this to other couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveldiva123
Business
Fresno
Nov 17, 2013

Great price

The only gripe I had was the upstairs you can really hear walking downstairs, and I grabbed a bad orange in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srir
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2014

Convenient & Great Value for money

We got a great deal and the hotel was in a very convenient location, walkable to the Del Monte Plaza that has lot of restaurants and cinema as well if you wanted to catch a movie at night. Big Sur is just 30 mins away and it is reasonably close to the wharf and downtown. We stayed there only for one night and I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CPK, Subway and more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basic Athletics
Business
Vallejo, CA
May 25, 2009

Very good & affordable place in Monterey

Courteous and accommodating. Came way too early for check-in and the manager let us check-in cause they already prepared the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top