$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
View map of 1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 24, 2010

Clean room, okay price

The motel staff was friendly when we called for directions while traveling up the 101. We arrived late, but the manager was ready for us. Check-in/check-out was fast. The continential breakfast was adequate (cereal, muffins/danish, milk, juice and coffee. It was enough to start our day. Great location. It's a short drive to all the tourist attractions in Monterey and a stones throw away from the Del Mar shopping center. The only downside to this motel is that parking is limited and the spaces are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebbain
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Need some modernizing but good overall

It's okay for a night's rest; borders on being pricy for such a room; room was fairly clean but could use some mondern amanities/upgrade such as AC unit & windows; reasonable size bath but somewhat small room; staff was polite; checked in after 11pm; left next day;did not see or use pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Jun 2, 2010

It was fine

Fine quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay a night while diving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 10, 2010

Monterey overnight

The hotel is ordinary, nothing special. The room we stayed at was drafty and the was a outdated heater. The room itself was clean, but there was one dirty towel. The hotel is located down the street from a shopping center with a Whole Foods and various other restaurants and a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods, restaurants, movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey shore
Jan 18, 2010

No Housekeeping at Ramada

I traveled alone. Room was perfect size for 1 person (small room). I loved the fire place. The only problem I had was that the housekeeper (apparently there is only one) was sick the first day so my room wasn't cleaned. The second day I slept late and the housekeeper went home because I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door. She did not come back to clean my room. So, I had to go to the office every time I needed any towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, CA
Jan 12, 2010

cute and cozy

We liked the fact that it was a small motel so it was quiet and we didn't have problems with waiting for service, parking or checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl :)
Business
City of Trees, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Money well spent

It was relatively clean, peaceful, and had a big comfy king bed. I paid 65.65 which is good for the location. The ONLY downfall is that when you shower there is hot water for like 15 minutes but the water wasn't hot enough, it was hot but not hot hot. The shower-head wasn't clean, it had some yellowish-orange grime thing going on and that was the worst part of my room. Besides this it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ISABELLA'S on the wharf has good pricing and has FANTASTIC food! Also, Fisherman's Grotto has the BEST Clam chowder. Monterrey Fish House has great seafood too. I read YELP reviews for all the restaurants before I went and they were all very good and between 65-100 bucks for a couple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozartlady
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Nice property/reasonably priced

I was only there for a short while and wished I could have stayed there longer. It was a nice room, nicely maintained. One problem was that the housekeeping staff must have overlooked a towel with make up on it hanging on the rack! When I checked out I gave it to the desk clerk and she was clearly upset that it had been overlooked. Other than that, there was a microwave, fridge, coffeepot in the room that I never got to take advantage of because my stay was so brief. Bed was comfy, wifi easy, bathroom nice and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Fun Trip

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf for the weekend. The hotel was just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. It would have been a cheap taxi ride. Roomy shower with a tub,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henry's Barbeque was excellent. My girlfriend had the short ribs, done to perfection. Her nine year old, Mr. Finiky Eater, ate his burger without complaining once. My meatloaf was excellent. Not greasy at all, and the mashed potatoes were just like mom used to make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Business
Valley Springs, Ca
Oct 27, 2009

Made it through the storm!

We went Oct 13th-15th, 2009. The big storm came while on our way there. We were greeted with all the hotels on that strip being without power! Staff was apologetic and offered us a room at the hotel closer to the wharf that had electricity for no extra charge. We declined hoping power would come back on soon. However, it did not come back on until 7 am the next day. Not the hotels fault. They could not offer us candles because it was against fire code or something. They did give us a case of duraflame logs which was great! Warmth and some light! We went out in search of candles with all the other residents and tourists. Longs was a bit crazy. Paid WAY to much for candles. We stay in Monterey regularly for get-aways. We liked this hotel for the cleanliness, ammentities (fireplace, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed), and price. We will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top