$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Monterey/Dec 2014

Very pleased with cleanliness & safety. Comfortable room. I would stay here again. See full review

  • butterfly8
  • Jan 12, 2015
Better than anticipated

A little older looking from the outside, the interiors are updated and quite nice. It's... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Nov 16, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl :)
Business
City of Trees, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Money well spent

It was relatively clean, peaceful, and had a big comfy king bed. I paid 65.65 which is good for the location. The ONLY downfall is that when you shower there is hot water for like 15 minutes but the water wasn't hot enough, it was hot but not hot hot. The shower-head wasn't clean, it had some yellowish-orange grime thing going on and that was the worst part of my room. Besides this it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ISABELLA'S on the wharf has good pricing and has FANTASTIC food! Also, Fisherman's Grotto has the BEST Clam chowder. Monterrey Fish House has great seafood too. I read YELP reviews for all the restaurants before I went and they were all very good and between 65-100 bucks for a couple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozartlady
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Nice property/reasonably priced

I was only there for a short while and wished I could have stayed there longer. It was a nice room, nicely maintained. One problem was that the housekeeping staff must have overlooked a towel with make up on it hanging on the rack! When I checked out I gave it to the desk clerk and she was clearly upset that it had been overlooked. Other than that, there was a microwave, fridge, coffeepot in the room that I never got to take advantage of because my stay was so brief. Bed was comfy, wifi easy, bathroom nice and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Great Fun Trip

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf for the weekend. The hotel was just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. It would have been a cheap taxi ride. Roomy shower with a tub,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henry's Barbeque was excellent. My girlfriend had the short ribs, done to perfection. Her nine year old, Mr. Finiky Eater, ate his burger without complaining once. My meatloaf was excellent. Not greasy at all, and the mashed potatoes were just like mom used to make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Business
Valley Springs, Ca
Oct 27, 2009

Made it through the storm!

We went Oct 13th-15th, 2009. The big storm came while on our way there. We were greeted with all the hotels on that strip being without power! Staff was apologetic and offered us a room at the hotel closer to the wharf that had electricity for no extra charge. We declined hoping power would come back on soon. However, it did not come back on until 7 am the next day. Not the hotels fault. They could not offer us candles because it was against fire code or something. They did give us a case of duraflame logs which was great! Warmth and some light! We went out in search of candles with all the other residents and tourists. Longs was a bit crazy. Paid WAY to much for candles. We stay in Monterey regularly for get-aways. We liked this hotel for the cleanliness, ammentities (fireplace, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed), and price. We will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Adequate, clean and comfortable

The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed in it. The Continental breakfast was adequate and the room had free wi-fi so we could plan our excursions on my laptop. Our only complaints were, 1) the plumbing was very loud; and 2) the staff, while polite, were not warm and friendly, which left me a little uncomfortable. However, overall the stay was just fine and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While the drive to and from the hotel to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf were short, there a lots of one-way streets, and streets whose names change. Read the maps carefully before heading out and you'll avoid the extra driving we did getting lost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squidmom
Business
Pacifica, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Labor Day weekend, last minute getaway

Reasonable hotel, good bed, okay room, nice fireplace, across the street from bike path. Room smelled like it was smoked in even though non-smoking, bathtub drain glugged when neighbors used shower. Breakfast was big muffins, cereal, milk, juice, and the worst coffee on the planet. Staff very pleasant. If you can climb stairs, stay on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

not too far from Del Monte Center which has great shopping, reasonable dining, and many other stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamglen
Business
Los Molinos, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Not fancy but clean enough and convenien

We were in a golf tournament. Rooms weren't fancy but clean enough and very convenient location. Nice size fridge/microwave etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basic Athletics
Business
Vallejo, CA
May 25, 2009

Very good & affordable place in Monterey

Courteous and accommodating. Came way too early for check-in and the manager let us check-in cause they already prepared the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Say Hey Kid
Business
Martinez, CA
May 2, 2009

Close to everything, clean, good value

Easy check-in....clean room. Nothing fancy but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall close by... less than 1 mile to downtwon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

The people at the front ...

The people at the front desk did not seem to know anything, not even where to get a newspaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top