$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Better than anticipated

A little older looking from the outside, the interiors are updated and quite nice. It's... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Nov 16, 2014
Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its... See full review

  • Coffee Lu
  • Jul 16, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, Ca
Nov 22, 2010

you get what you pay for

For Monetery, its exactly what you pay for. Location was good and price was good. it was a cold weekend and room was cold (the heater did nto work the greatest). Could hear the party on the first floor really well (which was a bit annoying at 4 am). And we had a very big black spider sharing our room with us. Breakfast was a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Sweet and Simple Vacation

The hotel was well situated, up the hill and slightly away from the Downtown and Fisherman's Wharf areas, making it relatively quiet. Walls were thin, couldn't quite hear the conversations being spoken in the next room, but could definitely hear the sound of voices. Very spacious room for the price. Was impressed overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J SAN
Business
San ramon, cA
Sep 5, 2010

A good stay

I arrived around 9pm, the staff is really helpful, I checked-in in 5 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole food is around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 24, 2010

Clean room, okay price

The motel staff was friendly when we called for directions while traveling up the 101. We arrived late, but the manager was ready for us. Check-in/check-out was fast. The continential breakfast was adequate (cereal, muffins/danish, milk, juice and coffee. It was enough to start our day. Great location. It's a short drive to all the tourist attractions in Monterey and a stones throw away from the Del Mar shopping center. The only downside to this motel is that parking is limited and the spaces are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebbain
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Need some modernizing but good overall

It's okay for a night's rest; borders on being pricy for such a room; room was fairly clean but could use some mondern amanities/upgrade such as AC unit & windows; reasonable size bath but somewhat small room; staff was polite; checked in after 11pm; left next day;did not see or use pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Jun 2, 2010

It was fine

Fine quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay a night while diving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 10, 2010

Monterey overnight

The hotel is ordinary, nothing special. The room we stayed at was drafty and the was a outdated heater. The room itself was clean, but there was one dirty towel. The hotel is located down the street from a shopping center with a Whole Foods and various other restaurants and a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods, restaurants, movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey shore
Jan 18, 2010

No Housekeeping at Ramada

I traveled alone. Room was perfect size for 1 person (small room). I loved the fire place. The only problem I had was that the housekeeper (apparently there is only one) was sick the first day so my room wasn't cleaned. The second day I slept late and the housekeeper went home because I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door. She did not come back to clean my room. So, I had to go to the office every time I needed any towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, CA
Jan 12, 2010

cute and cozy

We liked the fact that it was a small motel so it was quiet and we didn't have problems with waiting for service, parking or checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl :)
Business
City of Trees, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Money well spent

It was relatively clean, peaceful, and had a big comfy king bed. I paid 65.65 which is good for the location. The ONLY downfall is that when you shower there is hot water for like 15 minutes but the water wasn't hot enough, it was hot but not hot hot. The shower-head wasn't clean, it had some yellowish-orange grime thing going on and that was the worst part of my room. Besides this it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ISABELLA'S on the wharf has good pricing and has FANTASTIC food! Also, Fisherman's Grotto has the BEST Clam chowder. Monterrey Fish House has great seafood too. I read YELP reviews for all the restaurants before I went and they were all very good and between 65-100 bucks for a couple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top