$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Better than anticipated

A little older looking from the outside, the interiors are updated and quite nice. It's... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Nov 16, 2014
Just fine

Quick stay and pleasant but .... Would have preferred a pool and open feeling rather than its... See full review

  • Coffee Lu
  • Jul 16, 2014
Monterey budget hotel offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi
For great value in the heart of Monterey, look no further than the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. This property earns high marks for comfortable rooms, plush bedding and convenient access to all the attractions that make the Monterey Bay area special. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf are just minutes away. Pebble Beach is another highlight. For a special occasion or extra romance, stay in the king guest room with a fireplace at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel offer warm, inviting places reminiscent of a secluded private inn. Dramatic red accents, crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows are only the beginning of the in-room amenities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards provide additional comfort and convenience. Choose from one king or two double beds. For extra luxury, choose a king fireplace room or two-room suite at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel.
Features
Continental breakfast is always free at the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel. Breakfast is served in an intimate dining room featuring a brick fireplace and wall-mounted TV. On-site parking is free.
Dining
Half a mile from the Ramada Limited Monterey Carmel hotel, Stokes Restaurant & Bar specializes in the "bold flavors of the California Riviera," with Mediterranean-inspired dishes prepared with a bounty of local ingredients and served in an adobe landmark building in Old Monterey.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (54 mi/86.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Highway 1 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Municipal Beach (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • One mile from the Monterey Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoperichplus2 kids
Business
Livermore
Jul 24, 2012

the trip with kids a no pool

The hotel was ok nothing great and nothing bad untill we realized there was no pool. We have 2 kids 7 And 5 A vaction to us is having a pool especially with kids. When we booked the rooms they are advertising as having a pool. The pool has been filled in. Very disappointed in not having a pool, we would not of stayed there if we knew it did not have a pool. hopefully they correct the false advertising. Won't go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole V
Business
San Jose
Jul 22, 2012

Great little stay

Have to say that this was a awesome little stay. Only stayed for one night but was very comfy. They also had an awesome running trail across the street which was beautiful to go running on in the morning summer time! The location was great too! Fisherman Warf nearby, along with plenty of shopping centers. I do have to agree with the other reviews on the roughness of the towels and not being able to get a late check-out, which was the reason I gave it a four star. Bottom line is I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman Warf isn't too far from hotel to walk, but if you do have little ones I suggest driving. Might be too much walking for a toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Divemaster Dan
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Divemaster Dan

The location is about the only thing going for this place. It's close to downtown and Fishermans' Warf, however the walls are thin and the staff wasn't responsive to issues with the room. The shower didn't work properly, and I was told it couldn't be fixed until after my stay had ended. Not what I expected. Much better hotels right down the street for around the same cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LibbyB
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Needs Improvement

The staff was friendly, but we had little interaction with them. The room itself had a pretty strong cleaner smell...sort of like a bathroom at a rest stop that has just been cleaned. The walls were paper thin, and we could hear everything. The carpet had spots, and the wallpaper was peeling....definitely could use some maintenance. The mattress was surprisingly comfortable, and we slept well. The continental breakfast was pathetic...loaves of bread laid out in a case next to a toaster, stale pastries, and boxes of either Frosted Flakes or Raisin Bran. I prefer the Best Western down the street, but it is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Fisherman's Wharf was really good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Aug 1, 2011

It was just ok

I was there on business and worked all day. The motel was ok very thin walls and you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms. I've stayed in better motels, much better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos Hill, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Very poor hotels - 1 star rating at the

- The beds are very soft and the whole night (11pm to 6am), people shouting, slamming doors, go up and down the stairs. It was impossible to sleep. Strongly not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Jul 10, 2011

suite unit was what we were looking for

we're traveling with 2 kids and a guest. we had a hard time finding a room that can accommodate our needs at a reasonable price in monterey. this hotel has one suite unit with a king bed and a room with a double. bathroom is shared. room is a little dingy and floor creaks but everything is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaval
Business
Wayne, nj
Jul 8, 2011

One night in monterey

Big nice and clean room. Little noisy (we hear the neighboor upstair walking and the parking lot is nearby). need the car to go to monterey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno
Jun 6, 2011

Affordable and to the point

Clean, simple and no hassles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLORADO
Feb 3, 2011

Ramada Limited...Very!

Very basic but nice. Heater did not work properly...either on (90 degrees) or off (50 degrees). great Location, good bed and bath. key stopped working and office closed...nobody around. Another property where staff live on-site, so I banged on some windows and luckily got is solved. would not stay again...many other choices within a couple hundred yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice wallking distance from mall and downtown. 15-20 mins gets you a lot of places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top