$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
View map of 1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dela55
Business
manteca
Mar 6, 2013

family getaway

We have a truck,unable to park..there small red truck parked full of weeds, dont think has moved in awhile.took more than one park space. Showers water temp change during shower hot to really cold. We could.smell meal for day cooking from office an our room and it lingered this cabbage smell, staff was great nice friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zexzee
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Dissapointed

I guess you really can't expect much for the price of this place, but when I got to my pretty decent room I couldn't get the window to close. I was moved to an old room with scratched and ancient furniture, brand new bathroom with an old shower head, disgusting carpeting and chair. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shoreline is phenomenal with beautiful tide pools and amazing waves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmshelley
Business
San Rafael, California
Jan 14, 2013

It'll do.

There wasn't anything wrong with the place and nothing special about it. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the Carmel Beach... The stars at night are amazing and its a fun place for a bonfire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RSM2420
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 21, 2012

Good location but that's about it

I thought the price I paid for the room was quite fair but it seems like you get what you pay for here. The place is set up like a motel and being that it's not enclosed you really hear all the noise for the street in front. I was also a bit put off by the other guests being extremely loud and making noise in the rooms near by. I guess because its cheap to stay there it attracts a younger crowd which wouldn't normally bother me except for hearing them pounding on doors and slamming into walls at 5am. The best thing this place has going for it is the location. Restaurants, shopping and attractions all very near by. The lady at the front desk was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoperichplus2 kids
Business
Livermore
Jul 24, 2012

the trip with kids a no pool

The hotel was ok nothing great and nothing bad untill we realized there was no pool. We have 2 kids 7 And 5 A vaction to us is having a pool especially with kids. When we booked the rooms they are advertising as having a pool. The pool has been filled in. Very disappointed in not having a pool, we would not of stayed there if we knew it did not have a pool. hopefully they correct the false advertising. Won't go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole V
Business
San Jose
Jul 22, 2012

Great little stay

Have to say that this was a awesome little stay. Only stayed for one night but was very comfy. They also had an awesome running trail across the street which was beautiful to go running on in the morning summer time! The location was great too! Fisherman Warf nearby, along with plenty of shopping centers. I do have to agree with the other reviews on the roughness of the towels and not being able to get a late check-out, which was the reason I gave it a four star. Bottom line is I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman Warf isn't too far from hotel to walk, but if you do have little ones I suggest driving. Might be too much walking for a toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Divemaster Dan
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Divemaster Dan

The location is about the only thing going for this place. It's close to downtown and Fishermans' Warf, however the walls are thin and the staff wasn't responsive to issues with the room. The shower didn't work properly, and I was told it couldn't be fixed until after my stay had ended. Not what I expected. Much better hotels right down the street for around the same cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LibbyB
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Needs Improvement

The staff was friendly, but we had little interaction with them. The room itself had a pretty strong cleaner smell...sort of like a bathroom at a rest stop that has just been cleaned. The walls were paper thin, and we could hear everything. The carpet had spots, and the wallpaper was peeling....definitely could use some maintenance. The mattress was surprisingly comfortable, and we slept well. The continental breakfast was pathetic...loaves of bread laid out in a case next to a toaster, stale pastries, and boxes of either Frosted Flakes or Raisin Bran. I prefer the Best Western down the street, but it is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Fisherman's Wharf was really good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Aug 1, 2011

It was just ok

I was there on business and worked all day. The motel was ok very thin walls and you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms. I've stayed in better motels, much better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos Hill, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Very poor hotels - 1 star rating at the

- The beds are very soft and the whole night (11pm to 6am), people shouting, slamming doors, go up and down the stairs. It was impossible to sleep. Strongly not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top