$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

2 stars
View map of 1182 Cass Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahana
Business
Atwater, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Nice place to relax after a long day of walking

Comfortable and roomy. Loved the space, didn't feel crowded. Very clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach, wharf and shopping!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young dutch couple
Business
Netherlands
Jun 24, 2014

Good place for a stay

Good room and ok breakfast. The breakfast location is a bit small, but hey how much space do need to eat a bagel and grab a coffee. Monterey centre is just a short drive from there. Personell is great. The owner was very helpful when our "lost luggage" arrived from the airline. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cali Beth
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Location, Subpar Room

The staff could not have been nicer. They helped us to check in a few hours early because we were traveling with a young infant. The room was pretty bad though. Not dirty, just old and crummy. It is a shame that $150 only gets you a room like that, but that's downtown Monterey for you, I guess. Also, the sound of people walking upstairs was incredibly loud. I have never stayed in a hotel with such bad sound conduction between the stories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew the adventurer
Business
San Jose, CA
May 30, 2014

Nice spot close to everything

This hotel was very just ok for me. It was clean which is always a plus. It's hard to find a good price for a nice hotel these days. The major positive of this place is that they had a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room, I thought that was a nice though. I would say the water pressure was weak but that normal for hotels. All in all it was just ok for me. Nothing really set it over the top but I would go back because I know it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srir
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2014

Convenient & Great Value for money

We got a great deal and the hotel was in a very convenient location, walkable to the Del Monte Plaza that has lot of restaurants and cinema as well if you wanted to catch a movie at night. Big Sur is just 30 mins away and it is reasonably close to the wharf and downtown. We stayed there only for one night and I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CPK, Subway and more

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super couple1
Business
San Jose California
Apr 21, 2014

Nothing fancy

The hotel room is not that fancy and is small. You can hear the neighbors walking and top floor people using restroom, shower noise which was all annoying. Not worth the price. But it's a good location, minutes access to 17 mile drive, fishermans wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sabor tooth
Business
fresno
Apr 16, 2014

confortable place

It was simple. the amenities were simple but effective. a great place to lay your head at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoobeezoo
Business
Canada
Mar 25, 2014

Good for overnight stay. Price was fair for stay.

The location was primary for Monterey. The room itself is more a issue. It is by far more a 1 1/2 star. The bed,sheets,pillows and towels (new) were clean and comfortable. The blanket however had hair on it from a previous guest and should really be replaced. The shower head was a bit grimy and we had to wash it ourselves before we could use it. The room honestly could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:30 am. Only 2 seating areas so we sat outside on the brick wall which was nice. It was enough to start our morning! In all for the price we paid it was safe and comfortable. We probably would not choose this again until they made some slight upgrades. Good if you really are looking for night if sleep and GO! I hope the owners of this Ramada spend a bit if money on thier bed spreads, blankets and room cleanning team. It can be a better place with just a bit more attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for second floor room. Much more quiet. Wood floors. Eat at Chopsticks! Vety close and excellent food

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveldiva123
Business
Fresno
Nov 17, 2013

Great price

The only gripe I had was the upstairs you can really hear walking downstairs, and I grabbed a bad orange in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey/Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 26, 2013

Small and uninteresting, especially for the price.

Was disappointed with the size of the room. Seems like some old motel that was adopted by Ramada and slightly refurbished. The management couldn't help it but there were some insane people partying and yelling next door for hours from 2 am to 5 am and despite a call to the front desk, the noise did not subside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top