$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place

Went for artichoke festival. Was great location and included breakfast. See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 20, 2014
Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for... See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.5954 -121.8638
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilo, HI
Mar 30, 2008

The first room smelled so ...

The first room smelled so bad i had to go ask for another..they were nice enough to give me another.the shower was dark and small.they did give me a new room with a tub which was nicer , but still had a smell to it.but i was so tried from driving all day i just took it.i already paid for it too.but i would never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to dinning and attractions,which was why i went there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Jul 27, 2007

Terrible!!!

as soon as i checked in i had a feeling the manager was not helpful at all! He was the one that checked us in the pool was DIRTY bugs floating in it, my kids were very upset. The room STUNK like mildew and the floor was filthy!!! We checked out and went to stay at another hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the fox
turlock,ca.
Sep 28, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly

went to the wharf. sight seeing. eating. more enjoyable if the hotel was cleaner. previous trips on a scale 1 to 10 this was a two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Feb 27, 2011

Not so good...

Staffs are not kind and rude... I never go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nav worldwide
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2013

Filthy, stay away!

This must be the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Where do I start, the carpet, the bed sheets and the towels were filthy. I felt so bad bring my wife and 2 year old to this filthy place. This place is old and nasty and paid $120 for it. Big regret! I do NOT recommend this place to any one. This is what happens if you don't research where you plan to stay. I did not do my homework on this place. That will never happen again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville, CA
Jun 25, 2009

Just Okay

Played golf while in Monterey. Staff tried to be friendly, but very short. Gave good directions to golf course. Room was suitable, lots of pillows which is good. But they failed to clean out the coffee pot and when the water was turned on each time in the tub/shower, it was brown. Kinda didn't make one feel to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to local golf courses, restaurants, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Quiet at night, but very noisy during the daytime. Don't plan on taking a nap at this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadys girl
San Francisco, California
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Getaway

My fiance and i reserved this hotel as it was not too far from sister ouse. I grew up in PG. The day clerk was nice but the night clerk appeared to be biased. We could not get into our room the last night we where there. My fiance went to the office to inform the clerk that the card keyes did not work. he noticed that he did not ask the customer ahead of him for his ID as he was checking in, but he was asked for ID when the clerk was informed that we could not access our room. TOTALLY BIASED...long story short, we will NOT stay there again nor recommed any of our friends! Word of mouth is so much more effictive that this post!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Not Happy

The Manager greeted me with not a happy face for reason I do not know; then I was told to pay $20 cash for upgrade without any receipt or paper. Worst yet; he gave me a key and no paper to tell me which room I am supposed to go. I came back to ask for the room # and he was not happy and not talking but just show me the room by hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Jan 3, 2010

downhill

clean rooms but bad location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Plasma Physicist
Business
Houston, TX
May 12, 2012

Thin walls!!

My originally reserved room was one with queen size bed. Not only it was literally a twin, but there was no AC in the room! This was not mentioned online. Then I was told that I can upgrade to "king" room for $11 more, which I went for it. Not to mention that it was not even a queen size bed! Then at midnight, the young folks next door started chatting in their room. The walls were so thin that I could hear anything and that didn't let me sleep well until I called the manager! Overall, that is what you pay for cheap hotel at Monterey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search