$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place

Went for artichoke festival. Was great location and included breakfast. See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 20, 2014
Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for... See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 19, 2009

great stay, friendly staff, clean room.

Easy check in. Everything worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiefRunningZack
Business
Sacramento,CA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for the price!!

My friend and I stayed the night for the Big Sure half marathon. The man at the front desk was very nice. Since we would be up too early to have the continental breakfast he gave us bagels to eat before the run! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Was only a two mile drive to our race start location at Fisherman's Wharf. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto has great food, great service and a fantastic view of the bay with seals playing in the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancj
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

best stay ever in monterey!!

this hotel was wonderful. it had everything i could ask for. coffee maker, frig, microwave. ironing board & iron, hair dryer, a real closet! it was supper quiet. and best of all 'no smoking on premises'. the room was super clean with no stale smoke odors. the breakfast was fabulous, many choices and nice breakfast area. the location was great too. the host and staff were very friendly & helpful. the price was super reasonable. i actually saved money and had a great stay at this site.this definitely is my choice of hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want great views walk or ride bike along the monterey bike trail. it goes for miles along the bay, through cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John reluctantly in Phoenix
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Best value for the $$

Bed and pillows were comfortable. Heat worked great. The towels were big and fluffy and there were extras!! Did not expect shampoo, conditioner, cream and shower cap, but they were there. They did a great job with the breakfast. Will absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Thyme Deli and Cafe in Marina. Great sandwiches and soups. And deserts to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haggis
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 28, 2012

Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for the price. Room was clean and a decent size. The bed was great & the staff was friendly. Only took a few minutes to get to the aquarium. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium/Cannery Row was maybe a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ragdoll
Business
Antioch, ca
Feb 16, 2013

great place

Overall I'm so happy with this place. Friendly staff clean room ang close to where we wanted to go plus other things we May need. I wouldn't stayb here for a week or anything but for a few days it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev66
Business
Manteca, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for breaks from the heat. Rooms seemed to be remodeled and were very nice. Will stay here every time we need a room near the fairgrounds. Breakfast was nice too, but a little crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 17 Mile Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 4, 2008

very friendly people

The people at the Ramada Inn were very friendly and very helpful. It was very close to the M. Base and very close to the airport. I do wish they would of had an indoor pool. It was close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk or drive close by to get something to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Feb 22, 2008

Good value

The only comment I have for the Ramada Limited is that at check in (about 6PM), there was no one at the reception counter. I had to wait for about 5 minutes before anyone had appeared. Other than that, the hotel is a good value. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not much nearby (within walking distance) besides other motels and a Chinese restaurant across the street. The nearest convenience store would be a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Great Value

The Ramada Ltd. Monerey was a great base of operations. The staff was helpful, the room clean and we felt safe there. I have not always been able to have a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and ironing board at other hotels costing lots more. I stay at a wide variety of hotels when travelling for business and pleasure and was quite pleased with what I found here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is located convienently near to the Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and lots more attractions. It is minutes from the airport, but not disturbingly noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top