$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place

Went for artichoke festival. Was great location and included breakfast. See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 20, 2014
Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for... See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo, HI
Mar 30, 2008

The first room smelled so ...

The first room smelled so bad i had to go ask for another..they were nice enough to give me another.the shower was dark and small.they did give me a new room with a tub which was nicer , but still had a smell to it.but i was so tried from driving all day i just took it.i already paid for it too.but i would never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to dinning and attractions,which was why i went there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Great Value

The Ramada Ltd. Monerey was a great base of operations. The staff was helpful, the room clean and we felt safe there. I have not always been able to have a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and ironing board at other hotels costing lots more. I stay at a wide variety of hotels when travelling for business and pleasure and was quite pleased with what I found here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is located convienently near to the Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and lots more attractions. It is minutes from the airport, but not disturbingly noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Feb 22, 2008

Good value

The only comment I have for the Ramada Limited is that at check in (about 6PM), there was no one at the reception counter. I had to wait for about 5 minutes before anyone had appeared. Other than that, the hotel is a good value. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not much nearby (within walking distance) besides other motels and a Chinese restaurant across the street. The nearest convenience store would be a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 30, 2007

Comfortable and Clean

The Ramada Inn Select was comfortable and clean. The bed provided a good night's sleep and the closet was big. The bathroom was a bit small and they are really strict with thier check out time of 11:00. It is close to downtown Monterey and Fisherman's Wharf. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 17, 2007

So, so

While at continental breakfast, room was entered and linens were removed from bed, along with my wife's reading glasses, which she left on bed. Glasses were never found. Did not like fact that room was entered so early in morning, to strip the bed and wash the linens. This could of been done after we had left. I was rather upset, as our valuables were in room when we went to breakfast. Hotel did not offer any compensation for missing glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drug store, grocery, and restraunts are short drive from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 27, 2007

Terrible!!!

as soon as i checked in i had a feeling the manager was not helpful at all! He was the one that checked us in the pool was DIRTY bugs floating in it, my kids were very upset. The room STUNK like mildew and the floor was filthy!!! We checked out and went to stay at another hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top