$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place

Went for artichoke festival. Was great location and included breakfast. See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 20, 2014
Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for... See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 29, 2009

Big room and clean.

I like this hotel they have a lot of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
May 25, 2009

Average for the price

The Motel is centrally located, was very clean and quiet. Because the Motel was full to capacity the eating area was very cramped and crowded and the single waffle maker was inadequate for the number of patrons. However, all the guests were friendly and good-spirited so eating was still a pleasure. The male clerks at the office desk were sober-faced - no warmth, no smiles. Didn't seem to care that we were there or whether we would come again. The high speed internet in the room was great and helped compensate for other amenities that were deficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jtheb
Business
bay area
May 24, 2009

worthwhile stop

got exactly what we paid for. nothing great, nothing bad. stopping point to points of interest in Monterey and Big Sur. would definitely go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muscle Shoals, Al
May 7, 2009

Ramada Limited Monterey

Motel was great, charming, clean. Got to drive up room, rooms were clean with all amenities that we wanted, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub , blow dryer. Everything was there and breakfast was great with hot waffles. Staff was very friendly and we felt safe. It was a trip that we had been planning a long time and we got to see a lot of historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fishermans Wharf and try clam chowder served in bread bowl. You can catch a boat there to go whale watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

VERY family friendly

Let me begin by saying that the room in itself was pleasant. When I arrived and checked in, I was getting my luggage from my car to set in the room. As I was opening my driver side door, there was a big planter that was not visible in an extremely hard traveled pedestrian area and I fell over it, causing me a fractured ankle. When a guest notice I was laying on the floor and could not move, he offered to pick me up and take me to my room since I was paralyzed in pain. When I finally arrived to the room and iced it, I went to the front desk and described my situation and the front desk Indian man told me This is not our problem, there is NOTHING he could do to help. No sign of concern, no apology, did not express any interest what so ever that I had gotten injured. He make no attempt in making sure my safety and stay was enjoyable or checking the area where the accident happened. He did not state he was going to fix the problem to avoid any future accidents in this well traveled passenger area for the safety of future guests. There was no sympathy what so every!! Need less to say, my left foot was and still is EXTREMELY swollen and purple and have taken photos of it of the severity. My trip to Monterey was sadly unenjoyable since I was unable to walk for the entire time I was there. It saddens me to finally take a trip and not fully enjoy my visit. The Ramada's lack of hospitality is outstanding. Front desk was beyond uncaring to the situation and now I'm injured. I'm sure you can find video footage of my fall. A very disappointed guest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Not Happy

The Manager greeted me with not a happy face for reason I do not know; then I was told to pay $20 cash for upgrade without any receipt or paper. Worst yet; he gave me a key and no paper to tell me which room I am supposed to go. I came back to ask for the room # and he was not happy and not talking but just show me the room by hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Nice for the price

The Ramada limited was nice for the price. It was farther from Downtown Monterey than I expected and would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madera, CA
Aug 4, 2008

In the middle of it all!

We loved the fact that we were minutes to Fishermans Wharf, Cannery Row and the beach. The ease of getting to and from the hotel and other locations was great. We were also possitioned near other shopping. The TV had many channels to choose from and the housekeepers kept things very tidy. I loved that there was also a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was average...but it beat spending the extra money to go out to eat. The dinning was quite cramped but most mornings we would just get the food and go back to the room. Over all it was a pleasant stay...a little pricey on Saturday (to be expected)...but fit us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino
Jun 12, 2008

Comforable and Friendly

Ramada Inn Monterey was very neat land clean the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small and cramped but served it's purpose. Bathroom was large and roomy. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker was a plus as was the complimentary breakfast. However, that area was also small and cramped. Only draw back is that it's approximately a 30-35 min walk to the wharf. Not too many restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 4, 2008

very friendly people

The people at the Ramada Inn were very friendly and very helpful. It was very close to the M. Base and very close to the airport. I do wish they would of had an indoor pool. It was close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk or drive close by to get something to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top