$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancj
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

best stay ever in monterey!!

this hotel was wonderful. it had everything i could ask for. coffee maker, frig, microwave. ironing board & iron, hair dryer, a real closet! it was supper quiet. and best of all 'no smoking on premises'. the room was super clean with no stale smoke odors. the breakfast was fabulous, many choices and nice breakfast area. the location was great too. the host and staff were very friendly & helpful. the price was super reasonable. i actually saved money and had a great stay at this site.this definitely is my choice of hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want great views walk or ride bike along the monterey bike trail. it goes for miles along the bay, through cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area traveler
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Dec 5, 2011

Good, basic accomodations

This is an older property but well maintained. The location is convenient and the price is great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiefRunningZack
Business
Sacramento,CA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for the price!!

My friend and I stayed the night for the Big Sure half marathon. The man at the front desk was very nice. Since we would be up too early to have the continental breakfast he gave us bagels to eat before the run! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Was only a two mile drive to our race start location at Fisherman's Wharf. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto has great food, great service and a fantastic view of the bay with seals playing in the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DALE W
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Oct 25, 2011

RAMADA LIMITED in MONTEREY

I stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights. The hotel room was very clean, great central location to Monterey and about 7 miles from Carmel. Room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and interested in making my stay a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to people who wants a good, clean hotel, centrally located to Monterey and Carmel without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Monterey Bay, 17 mile Drive, Pebble Beach Golf Course and about 7 miles from Carmel By the Sea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chocoholic
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Monterey Experience

This hotel was an older property, and the room had a strong disinfectant odor when first opening the door to our room, but the staff was friendly, the hotel room and lounge were very clean. It was also a very large room. We were very comfortable and the location was convenient to all of Monterey Bay--and the price cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Jose's Mexican Restaurant--we were very impressed with the fish tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess KD
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great for the price

Nice place for the price. Room was clean and the staff were super. The breakfast was great. Would gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilldivin
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Monterey trip

We stayed in the Ramada limited on the border of the city of Seaside. The location was convenient, and the drive to Cannery Row a short one. The motel was very clean and the staff were very nice, plus we enjoyed the free breakfast. The only drawback was the ceilings are poorly insulated so you can hear your neighbors pretty easily. I'd advise trying to stay in the one story section, or on the second floor. It must be a popular place because for mid-week they were nearly full. They also have a nice pool and hot tub. For the divers there is no place to wash or hang your gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HowardR
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good Value in Monterey

There's a lot of competition for hotel rooms under a hundred dollars a night on this stretch of Fremont in Monterey, and the Ramada Limited holds up pretty well. Nice to have a bathroom that had tiles instead of peeling lineoleum! Free Wi-fi was spotty at first, but manager got it running smoothly after we brought it to his attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Good for the price

The hotel was located close to Monterey Aquarium, just a 5 minute drive, it was clean and fine for our stay. The only thing that I did not like was the continetal breakfast, the area was too small and could not really hold all the people who wanted to eat and they had one woman working it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey
May 8, 2011

fine

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top