$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haggis
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 28, 2012

Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for the price. Room was clean and a decent size. The bed was great & the staff was friendly. Only took a few minutes to get to the aquarium. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium/Cannery Row was maybe a 10 minute drive.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor Value
Business
Monterey, California
Nov 25, 2012

Ramada Limited Monterey

If you're traveling to the Monterey Peninsula (the land of expensive uber hotels) and looking for accommodations that are clean, conveniently located and very affordable, then this is your place. It far exceeded my expectations for a $58.00 room. There was a TV with endless stations, a small fridge, a microwave and an iron with ironing board. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadys girl
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Getaway

My fiance and i reserved this hotel as it was not too far from sister ouse. I grew up in PG. The day clerk was nice but the night clerk appeared to be biased. We could not get into our room the last night we where there. My fiance went to the office to inform the clerk that the card keyes did not work. he noticed that he did not ask the customer ahead of him for his ID as he was checking in, but he was asked for ID when the clerk was informed that we could not access our room. TOTALLY BIASED...long story short, we will NOT stay there again nor recommed any of our friends! Word of mouth is so much more effictive that this post!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bratjane
Business
Garden Grove , Ca
Aug 7, 2012

over priced town

stayed two nights in Monterey and actually looked forward to going back to the room . Nothing special but it had everything we needed . The staff was very good , even had someone who actually work the little breakfast area the whole time . The only real complaint was the shower , a bit small , may 3 ft square .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Plasma Physicist
Business
Houston, TX
May 12, 2012

Thin walls!!

My originally reserved room was one with queen size bed. Not only it was literally a twin, but there was no AC in the room! This was not mentioned online. Then I was told that I can upgrade to "king" room for $11 more, which I went for it. Not to mention that it was not even a queen size bed! Then at midnight, the young folks next door started chatting in their room. The walls were so thin that I could hear anything and that didn't let me sleep well until I called the manager! Overall, that is what you pay for cheap hotel at Monterey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
room for a night
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Family getaway

Room was clean & decent for one night stay. The walls were thin. We could here the people moving around in the room in above. It was ok for what we needed & the price worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John reluctantly in Phoenix
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Best value for the $$

Bed and pillows were comfortable. Heat worked great. The towels were big and fluffy and there were extras!! Did not expect shampoo, conditioner, cream and shower cap, but they were there. They did a great job with the breakfast. Will absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Thyme Deli and Cafe in Marina. Great sandwiches and soups. And deserts to die for.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Charlie
Business
Southern California
Feb 20, 2012

OK

Had advanced reservations and was immediately put in the farthest back of the motel near a street and had to ask to be moved to another room. Breakfast area was small and packed with people. Parking lot is very cramped for space. Rooms were very clean. Bed and pillow were very comfortable. Start button on microwave did not work, but minute, instant cook setting worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife - outstanding seafood and pasta. Black Bear Diner - Awesome steak!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dorrissa
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Ramada Limited in Monterey CA

The room was very basic. If you are looking to spend time in your room just for sleeping and changing of clothes this is the hotel for you. The staff were very nice and treated us with respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to the Monterey Bay Aquarium!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mason1234
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Dec 28, 2011

A nice place to stay

It is a nice place to stay, clean, comfortable bed. Also, it is very cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top